°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way
ewe_chai
Sep 9 2017, 02:57 PM
Thinking of buying 5 years civjc hybrid from sister which fully service in honda. Mileage 100k. Just curious either anyone here had any failure on hybrid battery before along the time.? Check with sc and been told the hb battery cost rm7k+ and discount to rm5k+ if it is fail during 8 yrs warranty due to wear and tear on battery instead of board. The new battery replacement only cover warrabty 6 mth. If after 8 yrs, the new price of hb battery will be rm7k+. I am thinking of service in outside after purchase car and the warranty od battery will void. Any idea either any open market o cost of hybrid battery in outside?
ewe_chai
Oct 18 2017, 12:18 PM
The hybrid 2012 just encounter IMA error together with brake error. Honda just reflash the ima program and it become ok. But the performance drop after that. The fc normally stay at 18km/L and now it stay at app 15km/L only
ewe_chai
Nov 15 2017, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Nov 14 2017, 09:55 PM) TRY KAH Motor CSL SC. Good Luck ! I don't have this issues. But have engine bay kind of vibration sound especially during season. Suspect is that the honey o the honey lifter. The problem is not seen when under the sun or hot.
ewe_chai
Nov 30 2017, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(regnox @ Nov 28 2017, 05:17 PM) thank you. but my warratny just expired. do you know the price of the part? Are you still sending yr car to service in Honda? It'll void the warranty on IMA battery if no longer service in Honda. Reminder all, pls don't use viscosity 20 lubrication oil. Use semi or 30 viscosity oil. I just replace all 8 cylinder piston rings before warranty expire which cost rm6k++ and cover by warranty. The advisor advice don't use 20 viscosity oil anymore. You'll notice that car under power and fc only can reach app 12 to 14km/L only in highway . Whereby highway suppose can get 18km/L easily. I only can achieve app 20.5 km/L max in highway after the piston ring replacement. I've not replace all those 8x Iridium plug yet. Heard it's costly app rm900 for 8 plugs. Haiya....got to replace in Honda psi to avoid ima battery warranty void
ewe_chai
Jan 6 2018, 11:40 AM
Maintenance cost n service cost is just like ordinary car. Except spark plug which utilize 8 units. Other that that, seem to be fine. This 3th generation hybrid ima battery seem to be able to last 8 yrs or more according to Honda. In fact, warranty provided also 8 yrs for ima with tnc need to maintain service routine there. Basically, price of replacing new ima battery is app rm5k after discount.
ewe_chai
Jan 8 2018, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 6 2018, 06:16 PM) how's the highway drive? was it floating? saw someone mentioned need to hold and do steering correction on highway drive. I initially thought honda is known for good handling + weight from battery so civic hybrid should be stable car on highway speed. No float. Very stable. Normally hybrid more save petrol in city. Highway bot really makes a lot of saving
ewe_chai
Mar 20 2018, 06:50 PM
Wow....u chg it in Honda ? How much if it was replace outside? My friend hb ima just bye bye in 5 years after clock 200k mileage. Total repair by Honda rm4k++ on ima replacement for labor. While ima hardware only under warranty foc QUOTE(regnox @ Mar 19 2018, 08:47 PM) just changed all 8 spark plugs, from stock ngk iridium to these denso irdiums wow what a difference! car is like new again.. super smooth and pick up can feel the kick once again.. in no way increasing performance in this case, they just restore the engine to its former glory! anyways its a preventive maintainence so its win win..
ewe_chai
Mar 20 2018, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(regnox @ Mar 20 2018, 10:01 PM) Omg, 200k km but does he still service at sc?? Mine pass 100k km stopped gong to sc.. changed sparkies outside for 160 each denso iridium very good but I suspect won’t last as long because this denso iridium compared to stock Ngk is only 0.4 compared to 0.6mm Regnox, what's yr mileage now? Thought Honda ngk Iridium plug will cost around rm1050 for 8x units. Might as well replace it in Honda. Fyi...my friends no longer servicing there after 100k mileage. But for goodwill of business with Honda after debate, they give warranty on ima battery . But exclude labor for replacement which cost him are rm4k
ewe_chai
Mar 27 2018, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(singk @ Mar 27 2018, 10:20 AM) labor for replacement is 4k, simply cut throat it seems. or they took one month to replace that thing? I dont think so there's any outside market in malaysia can supply the ima battery or either provide labor for the replacement. That is the reason on why hb is low in resale value due to almost all next potential buyer worry on the ima as first concern.
ewe_chai
Mar 27 2018, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(regnox @ Mar 27 2018, 10:19 AM) Guys do you mind sharing if you guys have upgraded from stock 15” to 17”? Is the fc affected? If so by how much.. and what engine oil do you guys use, according to manual they recommend 0w20 but in my mind that’s abit too thin for my application because during highway drives i usually go quite fast and need better high temp protection, but around town this viscosity would be the best as it’s cold start lubricating effects is vital for our constant start stop application. Not ever use 20 viscosity oil. It'll impact you in long run. I d kena b4 by kena piston ring wear off. Luckily during that is still under warranty
ewe_chai
Mar 27 2018, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(regnox @ Mar 27 2018, 10:19 AM) Guys do you mind sharing if you guys have upgraded from stock 15” to 17”? Is the fc affected? If so by how much.. and what engine oil do you guys use, according to manual they recommend 0w20 but in my mind that’s abit too thin for my application because during highway drives i usually go quite fast and need better high temp protection, but around town this viscosity would be the best as it’s cold start lubricating effects is vital for our constant start stop application. Dont ever use 20 viscosity oil. It'll impact you in long run. I d kena b4 by kena piston ring wear off. Luckily during that is still under warranty
ewe_chai
Mar 27 2018, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(regnox @ Mar 27 2018, 04:46 PM) Then why they recommend it? SO what viscosity are you using now? I’m thinking Liqui Moly 0w30 And how much is your mileage when rosak? Are you a spirited driver like me? 🙈 0w30 o 5w30 is ok. Honda foreman remind me one eh
ewe_chai
Mar 31 2018, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(kirovdust @ Mar 31 2018, 04:42 AM) My civic hybrid’s warranty just ended last January. And early this week, the aircond compressor went kaput. Replacement unit from Honda costs RM4,000++ for compressor set, and additional RM2,000++ for the evaporator is it needs to be replaced too. Anyone knows where I can get used unit from kereta potong or anywhere? Too bad to hear that. The most scary part of this car are ima, electric compressor, electric stering. Wondering can can v buy extended warranty for this car?
ewe_chai
Apr 1 2018, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(kirovdust @ Mar 31 2018, 04:42 AM) My civic hybrid’s warranty just ended last January. And early this week, the aircond compressor went kaput. Replacement unit from Honda costs RM4,000++ for compressor set, and additional RM2,000++ for the evaporator is it needs to be replaced too. Anyone knows where I can get used unit from kereta potong or anywhere? What's yr mileage actually ?
ewe_chai
Apr 3 2018, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(regnox @ Mar 27 2018, 10:17 AM) Sorry I meant rm160 for 4 iridium denso So 320 total including labor.. again diff can be felt immediately because this denso has a finer tip .4mm compared to ngk stock with 0.6 I only researched this after installing . Dear regnox, could u pls pm me shop name and location u replace the Iridium plug
ewe_chai
Apr 4 2018, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(regnox @ Apr 3 2018, 10:06 PM) Nothing wrong with the shop. It just that I'm thinking to replace the plugs too on my next visit to KL/pj. Basically I'm from pg.
ewe_chai
Apr 4 2018, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(regnox @ Apr 4 2018, 09:28 AM) Bangi not in kl or pj ahahha or u want the guys contact? Fine... I use to be in pj area and it seem to be in kajang area and far away. I'll look forward in penang foreman. Thanks.
ewe_chai
Apr 8 2018, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(crazytattoo @ Apr 7 2018, 11:39 PM) Hi all, just got my 2nd hand HCH and did my 100k maintenance. the sc actually helped me changed the oil to <SN 0W-30>, is it recommended? been driving and my avg fc was bout 13km/l.. does not like what i expected to be.. =S Welcome to the hb club? If you try to run in highway with idle 110km/hrs, shall expect to get around 18 to 20km/L. It's hard to compare in city drive. They sc didn't ask you to replace the plug as well? If yes, how.much they charge u on latest price. Just curious. This post has been edited by ewe_chai: Apr 8 2018, 10:37 PM
ewe_chai
Jul 3 2018, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jul 2 2018, 05:09 PM) Need some advise from all HCH owner here. Anyone have problem with ur aircon compressor? I bought my HCH on 2013 Dec, in May 2015, my aircon compressor have problem, a very loud strange sound come out from there, send to check, SA told me need to change the whole compressor. Luckily my HCH still under warranty, if not, the compressor together with other part almost cost RM5K. After change to new compressor, last few week my aircon after 2000RPM, it autocut off and change the air intake to external air. I send my car to HSC to check, SA told me the compressor spoil, need change the compressor comp, clutch set and coil set field which total around rm4700++. My 1st question is, is there any trusted aircon repair shop around klang valley which can repair the aircon with cheaper price? 2nd question is, any owner here also encounter the same problem on aircon? I am doubt why in 5 years time, the aircon spoil twice? How can Honda Japan can produce such low lasting compressor? Did anyone of you written a complaint to Honda Malaysia or Japan? Did they perform flushing when replace 1st compressor ? If the job is not properly done, it will impact the life span. Besides, could it be cooking coil leaking? How frequent t you replace the cabin filter ?
ewe_chai
Aug 5 2018, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(wewa25 @ Aug 5 2018, 07:15 AM) Indeed reasonable price on labor for rm15. I just replace it diy and it's not easily directly access to the plugs. I got it from lazada too. The car throttle response time is better after replacement. And you can see the old plugs deposit with a lot of carbon.