°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

Ricky300
post Jan 1 2018, 09:54 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Nov 30 2017, 04:15 PM)
Are you still sending yr car to service in Honda?
It'll void the warranty on IMA battery if no longer service in Honda.
Reminder all, pls don't use viscosity 20 lubrication oil.
Use semi or 30 viscosity oil.
I just replace all 8 cylinder piston rings before warranty expire which cost rm6k++ and cover by warranty.
The advisor advice don't use 20 viscosity oil anymore.
You'll notice that car under power and fc only can reach app 12 to 14km/L only in highway . Whereby highway suppose can get 18km/L easily.
I only can achieve app 20.5 km/L max in highway after the piston ring replacement.
I've not replace all those 8x Iridium plug yet. Heard it's costly app rm900 for 8 plugs. Haiya....got to replace in Honda psi to avoid ima battery warranty void
Guess Civic Hybrid has the same problem as Insight FL
Ricky300
post Apr 1 2019, 12:32 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Mar 29 2019, 11:26 AM)
That ia why Honda is slaught us on the plug.
Change 8x plugs cost app rm1300 with labor if im not mistaken .
Whereby denso plugs togethwr with labor easily can get it less than rn450 and it is compatible if u browse denso website.
Ive been use it for more tha  20k mileage.
Yeah...denso cheaper...and their catalog does indicate which spec/model suitable for our car
Ricky300
post Apr 4 2019, 11:45 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(gma.bestdeal @ Apr 3 2019, 02:58 PM)
hi guys,

My civic hybrid car broke down last week, it showed IMA lights and brake warning lights.

I went to Honda SC in Klang Valley and they detected the Inverter Unit Intelligent parts no: 1B200-RW0-000 was failed to function.
The service advisor at Honda said that it's better to do it outside of SC as the price would be tremendously high and they can only give a 6-month warranty.
We really need and love this car as my wife use it to pick up our son at school.
Do you guys have any idea where to find the part and to repair in Klang Vallet? Your help is much appreciated.

Try Hybrid Lab at Sunway....they claimed themselves Hybrid specialist
Ricky300
post Apr 25 2019, 10:36 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Apr 19 2019, 09:12 AM)
For my case, i replaced the aircond compressor thingy for RM5k include service and drive for another 4 months. Just sold it last 2 days via carsome as my guy in H told me that the most worrying thing is not the battery but the inverter - which i think u kena liao. Repair cost RM15k, when drive until 100k, change 8 spark plug for another RM1k plus. If you havent kena the air cond compressor, standby the money.

For your case, my advise is repair it RM15k and drive till it spoilt since u still have 3 years loan to go. Means no need sell this car liao. Cost u sell liao, u still need to use the money to pay back bank for the balance 3 years and u need another bulk of money to get a petrol jazz.
Denso iridium spark plug below RM400...dont worry...the rest not sure
Ricky300
post Apr 26 2019, 01:55 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Apr 26 2019, 10:44 AM)
i doubt RM400 can get your 8pcs of long life spark plug (last for 100k mileage)
Probably can get those change every 25k 1.

Correct me if i am wrong.
Denso iridium 100k

0.0379sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:40 AM