°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 12 2013, 05:03 PM

Guys! Proud new owner of HCH (CBU Thailand Black) smile.gif

Only done 3++ km so far. (still on my first full tank) getting about 13.5 km/l. (mostly stuck in in jam pas few days) not sure if im suppose to get better mileage or this is normal before 1k check up.

anyway my car also have the same window problem.
R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 12 2013, 05:09 PM

Also.... I would like to ask how much would it normally cost to install auto side mirror fold and auto door lock on the car.

cheers!
R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 12 2013, 09:15 PM

Thanks for the tip. will check FC once 6++km smile.gif

Mine will fold manually. (push botton only fold) looking for one that fold automatically once enjin is off. (my friend preve have one that fold and unfold base on the remote lock/unlock, not sure if after market or OEM one)
R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 13 2013, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Oct 13 2013, 07:28 PM)
I think 1.8 no reverse camera, because initially the CBU Japan unit doesn't come with reverse camera and the bluetooth audio and telephone hands-free. It's when CBU Thailand unit only offer this 2 extra features, correct me if I'm wrong. Personally think that choosing Hybrid is better than taking the 1.8 as same torque power but lower FC plus a lot of extra features  thumbup.gif
Exact same reason why I decided to go with HCH.

Also like to note that unlike the Insight and the CRZ, HCH aircon stays cool during auto stop. Too me at least its a deal breaker. Pay 100k ++ then sweat my ass off during during jam meh?
R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 14 2013, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(chienx @ Oct 14 2013, 06:44 AM)
Do u all have difficulty in parking? Coz I got the feeling tat civic got lot of blind spot..

So far any issue with the hch?
So Far no issue.

I tend to under estimate how far to go forward during parking and that's about it. (last time drive Vios)

Went to install my mugen body kit earlier.

manage to park next to this HCH with 17inch (?) rim

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by R3n3gad3 Vigilant3: Oct 15 2013, 10:42 PM
R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 15 2013, 10:45 PM

Update my previous post with the picture already.

also. just finish my first tank. only manage to get 13.9 km/liter on econ mode.

(80% Jam mode in KL)

Better than my vios definitely but I think i should get better millage lah.

Is this normal?

Trying with econ mode off from today. power is better.
R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 16 2013, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Oct 16 2013, 07:19 AM)
Nice bodykit...btw...have u tried driving with the stock rims that came with the car? Compared to your sport rims, is it lack of power now? Cause Honda told me before the stock rims is designed lighter specially for civic hybrid for better power since it is 1.5L on a civic body.
Bro. mine only do the body kit.

One with the sport rims is park next to me.

Actually i also have the same question about the sport rims. didnt manage to catch the owner tho that day.

now on my second full tank. ran about 120km today FC is about 15.8km/liter.

Better than my first tank, but i wanna see if i can get at least 17km/liter than only decide if i wanna get sport rims or not.

he BKWhat is the actual spec for the hybrid sport rims ah? got spec then easier to decide if the changes is marginal to affect FC.

Kalau anyone can get the spec share it here lah... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mirage81 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:34 AM)
nice kit... how much is it? did u change the ducktail?
RM 4000. think I got totally ripped by the SA lah actually. Told me its full set ori mugen. turned out sideskirt a bit different. (personally i think nicer than mugen one lah rclxub.gif ) also without the nose grill.

Change my HU to Navi also got ripped another 4K. cry.gif

Everthing he put under the bank loan lah tapi.

here a couple more pic of the BK.

R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 16 2013, 11:17 PM

Isk isk means my FC is really cock. sad.gif

But is this normal for a car that is beforr the 1k check up?
R3n3gad3 Vigilant3
post Oct 19 2013, 06:50 AM

Wahhhhhh..... havent tried highway yet. Going back to penang early next month smile.gif

Also whats your odometer count ya?

0.0446sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:06 AM