73 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way

RE57
post Nov 15 2015, 04:15 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(mcfeemo @ Dec 21 2014, 09:57 PM)
rclxm9.gif it works!~
if u disconnect battery and it works to reset the screen.... means changing 12V battery is possible at normal accessory shop... no need go to honda pay double for battery... tongue.gif

mghong
post Jan 8 2016, 11:49 PM

450 posts

i believe that the first batch of civic should be now year 3 ???

How is the fc and car feel now ?

I own an 1.5 proton , was thinking to get a 2nd hybrid from my friend 2013th model.

is it ok to go for it ? i travel around city around to meet customer. Any advice ?

Btw what are the warranty for the battery ?
one leg kicking
post Jan 13 2016, 11:30 PM

264 posts

my civic hybrid is the first batch which was made in Japan. it got a little bit jerky at low speed. Stock tyres are very noisy at certain roads. 4x armrests at door side have very bad wear and tear signs even though seldom use this car. SC promised to change all arm rests in the next PM. Some SC mechanics are not well train with hybrid cars and they can bbullshit RON97 & above are not for hybrid cars. FC is as good as new. Battery is working fine Honda is giving 8 years warranty provided u follow their service shedule. Generally it is quite fun to drive with this car
blu3hamm3r
post Jan 15 2016, 08:22 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jan 13 2016, 11:30 PM)
my civic hybrid is the first batch which was made in Japan. it got a little bit jerky at low speed. Stock tyres are very noisy at certain roads. 4x armrests at door side have very bad wear and tear signs even though seldom use this car. SC promised to change all arm rests in the next PM. Some SC mechanics are not well train with hybrid cars and they can bbullshit RON97 & above are not for hybrid cars. FC is as good as new. Battery is working fine Honda is giving 8 years warranty provided u follow their service shedule. Generally it is quite fun to drive with this car
I having the same problem as urs, both side armrest terrible peel off, but i go bek to Honda SC, they order and change a new set for me FOC. Thus, mines also 1st batch from Japan, i also feel a bit jerking at low speed specially when i drive thru a bump at low speed and wanna pick up after the bump. Last time i did mention to the technician when send it to service, after service no more tis problem, but after a while it come back again.

Last thing i wan to clarify with u, the battery warranty is 10 years or 8 years? i receive a letter from Honda stated they had extend the battery warranty to 10 years. Please check back whether u had receive the letter from honda or not.
one leg kicking
post Jan 18 2016, 10:46 AM

264 posts

bloody hell, kena wallop by Kulai SC on changing 12V battery at ~RM500

what is so special about this fcuking battery? not IMA battery & I cannot use back my battery after change my mind (service not even done)

SC doesn't even know how long is the warranty of the IMA battery. WTH...

This post has been edited by one leg kicking: Jan 18 2016, 12:58 PM

wan83
post Feb 3 2016, 11:55 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jan 15 2016, 08:22 AM)
I having the same problem as urs, both side armrest terrible peel off, but i go bek to Honda SC, they order and change a new set for me FOC. Thus, mines also 1st batch from Japan, i also feel a bit jerking at low speed specially when i drive thru a bump at low speed and wanna pick up after the bump. Last time i did mention to the technician when send it to service, after service no more tis problem, but after a while it come back again.

Last thing i wan to clarify with u, the battery warranty is 10 years or 8 years? i receive a letter from Honda stated they had extend the battery warranty to 10 years. Please check back whether u had receive the letter from honda or not.
Hi there. May i know which SC change the arm rest for you FOC? Thanks smile.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Feb 4 2016, 10:17 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jan 18 2016, 10:46 AM)
bloody hell, kena wallop by Kulai SC on changing 12V battery at ~RM500

what is so special about this fcuking battery? not IMA battery & I cannot use back my battery after change my mind (service not even done)

SC doesn't even know how long is the warranty of the IMA battery. WTH...
Walao aaa... shocking.gif u kena kon by ur sc la....the front engine battery we can change it at workshop outside. Just a normal type battery but not Litium 12V battery. My honda sc quote me RM500 too, i snap the battery photo and get the quote from car accessory shop, same type of battery but only RM230 include installation.
blu3hamm3r
post Feb 4 2016, 10:20 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(wan83 @ Feb 3 2016, 11:55 AM)
Hi there. May i know which SC change the arm rest for you FOC? Thanks smile.gif
Honda SC Glenmarie. I just service my car for 100,000km. Dam.....RM1700++ for 100k km service.... cry.gif Anyone know wat is the market price for 1 pc of spark plug? Niama HONDA SC change 8 pcs of Spark plug charge me RM1000++... vmad.gif
wan83
post Feb 4 2016, 11:26 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Feb 4 2016, 10:20 AM)
Honda SC Glenmarie. I just service my car for 100,000km. Dam.....RM1700++ for 100k km service.... cry.gif  Anyone know wat is the market price for 1 pc of spark plug? Niama HONDA SC change 8 pcs of Spark plug charge me RM1000++... vmad.gif
Thanks!

Too bad on the Spark Plug price. I paid kinda same price for mine. However i truly believe that for spark plug we need to change with SC for warranty validity for engine and transmission. Plus, too many fake spark plugs out there.
one leg kicking
post Feb 4 2016, 10:27 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Feb 4 2016, 10:20 AM)
Honda SC Glenmarie. I just service my car for 100,000km. Dam.....RM1700++ for 100k km service.... cry.gif  Anyone know wat is the market price for 1 pc of spark plug? Niama HONDA SC change 8 pcs of Spark plug charge me RM1000++... vmad.gif
very disappointed with Honda Malaysia. I wrote a very long feedback on RM500 battery to Honda Malaysia Facebook but they buat tak tau. Niama my next car will not be Honda anymore vmad.gif
Jellymaker
post Feb 6 2016, 12:37 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Feb 4 2016, 10:27 PM)
very disappointed with Honda Malaysia. I wrote a very long feedback on RM500 battery to Honda Malaysia Facebook but they buat tak tau. Niama my next car will not be Honda anymore  vmad.gif
I service my honda civic around Jan2016, 12v battery around rm200++ in old klang road, I think is sri peringgit.

And they give 15% discount too.... total rm800++ for milliage 37k km

Some item is optional, u can cancel it or do it in next service.
blu3hamm3r
post Feb 15 2016, 12:32 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Feb 6 2016, 12:37 PM)
I service my honda civic around Jan2016, 12v battery around rm200++ in old klang road, I think is sri peringgit.

And they give 15% discount too....  total rm800++ for milliage 37k km

Some item is optional, u can cancel it or do it in next service.
Ur battery change in Honda SC or outsider work shop? Impossible Honda service center charge different price for the 12V battery.
saicoz
post Feb 23 2016, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Feb 15 2016, 12:32 PM)
Ur battery change in Honda SC or outsider work shop? Impossible Honda service center charge different price for the 12V battery.
I'm thinking to get 2nd hand hch. Looking for yr 2014/5. Any advise? Road tax how much?
TSSteadyPana
post Feb 23 2016, 11:25 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(saicoz @ Feb 23 2016, 11:12 PM)
I'm thinking to get 2nd hand hch. Looking for yr 2014/5. Any advise? Road tax how much?
You can wait for Honda Grace or new Civic 1.5 2016 if not urgent cool2.gif
bigwig
post Feb 25 2016, 05:06 PM

318 posts

Hi Sifus,

Any idea how much is used CH 2012 or 2015 cost? CBU or CKD?

saicoz
post Mar 13 2016, 01:11 PM

I'm getting 2nd hand hch. Where to install reverse cam? I mean the display out from the dashboard instead of replace player.

gn02761859
post Mar 18 2016, 10:27 PM

170 posts

I want to know too... also getting 2nd hand hch...
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 27 2016, 06:01 PM

137 posts

Anyone Civic aircon compressor facing weird sound problem? My civic hybrid aircon compressor facing big problem. After start engine, i wait a while then switch on aircon, i can hear the compressor kla kla kla kla very loudly......due to Sunday HSC not available for checking, i send to normal car aircon service workshop, they said my aircon compressor housing need to change, the shaft not turning smoothly cause the sound. It will cost more than RM4K to change the housing. Anyone having the same problem?
one leg kicking
post Mar 28 2016, 07:31 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 27 2016, 06:01 PM)
Anyone Civic aircon compressor facing weird sound problem? My civic hybrid aircon compressor facing big problem. After start engine, i wait a while then switch on aircon, i can hear the compressor kla kla kla kla very loudly......due to Sunday HSC not available for checking, i send to normal car aircon service workshop, they said my aircon compressor housing need to change, the shaft not turning smoothly cause the sound. It will cost more than RM4K to change the housing. Anyone having the same problem?
my aircon is still ok but CVT gearbox not smooth during low speed. I believe ur aircon is still under Honda 5yrs warranty
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 29 2016, 08:32 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Mar 28 2016, 07:31 AM)
my aircon is still ok but CVT gearbox not smooth during low speed. I believe ur aircon is still under Honda 5yrs warranty
aircon got 5 years warranty???? oMG! Is tat's true, it will help me save RM4500....at least. my car just 3 years... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

73 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:51 PM