Miharja apartment - part of MRT land acquisition?
TShotjazz
Jul 12 2012, 10:25 AM, updated 13y ago

I have a doubt, please clarify. Within these 2 weeks, i heard some rumours, saying that the land of some blocks of Miharja Apartment will be making way for MRT car park. One property agent said this, one resident at Miharja apartment also mentioned the same thing when i talked to them. The agent said, the car park project will be implemented after 4-5 years, i just do not know there is any base behind this story. Please tell me, as i plan to buy the apartment there for own stay, but in dilemma.
SUSRezo
Jul 12 2012, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(hotjazz @ Jul 12 2012, 10:25 AM) I have a doubt, please clarify. Within these 2 weeks, i heard some rumours, saying that the land of some blocks of Miharja Apartment will be making way for MRT car park. One property agent said this, one resident at Miharja apartment also mentioned the same thing when i talked to them. The agent said, the car park project will be implemented after 4-5 years, i just do not know there is any base behind this story. Please tell me, as i plan to buy the apartment there for own stay, but in dilemma.  Now no one can 100% sure which land will be acquired for MRT!
peri peri
Jul 12 2012, 02:26 PM
miharja is an old building, its time to tear down. my friend got 1 unit there, should i let him know?
SUStikaram
Jul 12 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 12 2012, 03:26 PM) miharja is an old building, its time to tear down. my friend got 1 unit there, should i let him know? The building is not old. Just not being maintenace well. Can't tear down just bcs not well maintenace la.
jastan
Jul 12 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(hotjazz @ Jul 12 2012, 10:25 AM) I have a doubt, please clarify. Within these 2 weeks, i heard some rumours, saying that the land of some blocks of Miharja Apartment will be making way for MRT car park. One property agent said this, one resident at Miharja apartment also mentioned the same thing when i talked to them. The agent said, the car park project will be implemented after 4-5 years, i just do not know there is any base behind this story. Please tell me, as i plan to buy the apartment there for own stay, but in dilemma.  My friend use to stay at Miharja Apartment (opposite Jusco Maluri) 3-4 years ago, the condition is horrible. During that time, we heard that the previous management company songlap all the collected monthly maintenance and disappear. Then, new fund collected not sufficient to maintenance the building especially Lift ( Frequent breakdown due to no money to refurbished the lift). This make a lot of tenant frustrated and start not to pay maintenance fee. The situation become even worst. When the time my friend moved her house, I need to help to move her stuff (big fridge and washing machine) all the way from level 11 to ground floor. In addition, there are getting lots of foreigner staying there. I don't know whether the situation has improve or not.
TShotjazz
Jul 13 2012, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(jastan @ Jul 12 2012, 03:41 PM) My friend use to stay at Miharja Apartment (opposite Jusco Maluri) 3-4 years ago, the condition is horrible. During that time, we heard that the previous management company songlap all the collected monthly maintenance and disappear. Then, new fund collected not sufficient to maintenance the building especially Lift ( Frequent breakdown due to no money to refurbished the lift). This make a lot of tenant frustrated and start not to pay maintenance fee. The situation become even worst. When the time my friend moved her house, I need to help to move her stuff (big fridge and washing machine) all the way from level 11 to ground floor. In addition, there are getting lots of foreigner staying there. I don't know whether the situation has improve or not. recently i got there and looked around, found that some of the blocks had installed new lift, basically every blocks got 2 lifts now. actually i like the location, but now the row of semi-D in front of the apartment was teared down, i just do not know whether that will affect the apartment later on. the apartment leasehold only ran 17 years, left 82 years. normally they won't simply tear down the building which got 82-years-left leasehold??
jastan
Jul 13 2012, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(hotjazz @ Jul 13 2012, 10:32 AM) recently i got there and looked around, found that some of the blocks had installed new lift, basically every blocks got 2 lifts now. actually i like the location, but now the row of semi-D in front of the apartment was teared down, i just do not know whether that will affect the apartment later on. the apartment leasehold only ran 17 years, left 82 years. normally they won't simply tear down the building which got 82-years-left leasehold?? wow!! thats good news since they change to new lifts. If the government wanted to acquire the land/property, they dont care is Freehold or Leasehold will also be affected. They still can acquire your land/properties but I dont know how to determine the price. Dont know the government have their own formula or based on market value. The advantage of Freehold is that you need not re-new lease term. Some of the leasehold renewal premium cost a boom. (eg: RM100K)
TShotjazz
Jul 14 2012, 01:46 PM

anyway, although i like the strategic location, but i do not think its market value has much room to increase. 2 years ago, its price only 120k-130k, now asking price mostly 170k-180k and above. Bank evaluation is only around 130k-140k, as last week i went to inquire. Obviously, the buildings are look so old. Plus now got rumours say it will become target of land acquisition, that maybe will affect its future prospect. The miharja condo's price beside miharja apartment outrageously high. Bank evaluation is around 200k-210k, but market already goreng until 260k-280k. The trend of house price at the area is hindering middle income class to get any unit there.. sigh..
peri peri
Jul 17 2012, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(hotjazz @ Jul 14 2012, 01:46 PM) anyway, although i like the strategic location, but i do not think its market value has much room to increase. 2 years ago, its price only 120k-130k, now asking price mostly 170k-180k and above. Bank evaluation is only around 130k-140k, as last week i went to inquire. Obviously, the buildings are look so old. Plus now got rumours say it will become target of land acquisition, that maybe will affect its future prospect. The miharja condo's price beside miharja apartment outrageously high. Bank evaluation is around 200k-210k, but market already goreng until 260k-280k. The trend of house price at the area is hindering middle income class to get any unit there.. sigh..  people still speculate and grab like no tomorow
matrixation
Oct 25 2013, 01:38 PM
Hi all, sorry for digging up this old thread, but I'm wondering if anyone can provide some insights into this particular property.
1. How much should 1 expect in terms of rental yield? 2. I suppose the rumour on acquisition for MRT have been cleared up right?
TShotjazz
Nov 10 2013, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(matrixation @ Oct 25 2013, 01:38 PM) Hi all, sorry for digging up this old thread, but I'm wondering if anyone can provide some insights into this particular property. 1. How much should 1 expect in terms of rental yield? 2. I suppose the rumour on acquisition for MRT have been cleared up right? 1. RM900 achievable with unfurnished unit. 2. MRT acquisition will not affected Miharja Apartment. However, although Miharja Apartment's location is good, but this apartment condition is running down.. last year price around 150k was acceptable, now the price gone up drastically about 220k, and bank won't value it at such price.
SUSInF.anime
Nov 10 2013, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 12 2012, 02:26 PM) miharja is an old building, its time to tear down. my friend got 1 unit there, should i let him know? How much govern will pay to the owners?
Glcotan
Nov 10 2013, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(hotjazz @ Nov 10 2013, 12:07 AM) 1. RM900 achievable with unfurnished unit. 2. MRT acquisition will not affected Miharja Apartment. However, although Miharja Apartment's location is good, but this apartment condition is running down.. last year price around 150k was acceptable, now the price gone up drastically about 220k, and bank won't value it at such price. 220k is really high for miharja
alpha team
May 15 2014, 03:28 PM
im thinking of get 1 unit for investment. last check the price asking RM270k now. can rent RM1200 per month, rental yield is 5%, quite high.
any1 know tat this property has strata title?
bearbearwong
May 15 2014, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(alpha team @ May 15 2014, 03:28 PM) im thinking of get 1 unit for investment. last check the price asking RM270k now. can rent RM1200 per month, rental yield is 5%, quite high. any1 know tat this property has strata title? Strata leasehold..left around 70 years..
alpha team
May 15 2014, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 15 2014, 03:30 PM) Strata leasehold..left around 70 years.. BBW wat ur opinion on this property? buy for rent ok o not? L'merk too deep, cannot buy la. too risky.
cheryee
May 15 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(alpha team @ May 15 2014, 03:28 PM) im thinking of get 1 unit for investment. last check the price asking RM270k now. can rent RM1200 per month, rental yield is 5%, quite high. any1 know tat this property has strata title? which block u r buying? Block 5 nearest to LRT, dun buy, very bising lo
bearbearwong
May 15 2014, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(alpha team @ May 15 2014, 03:53 PM) BBW wat ur opinion on this property? buy for rent ok o not? L'merk too deep, cannot buy la. too risky. good to go, i have 2units here.. hehehehe... ROI very good..
alpha team
May 16 2014, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(cheryee @ May 15 2014, 04:01 PM) which block u r buying? Block 5 nearest to LRT, dun buy, very bising lo  still surveying now. will meet up with agent later. u stay there now?
alpha team
May 16 2014, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 15 2014, 05:53 PM) good to go, i have 2units here.. hehehehe... ROI very good.. u mz be bought quite some time ago.rite? do you heard any rumours saying that government going to acquire this property for MRT purpose?
bearbearwong
May 16 2014, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(alpha team @ May 16 2014, 09:19 AM) u mz be bought quite some time ago.rite? do you heard any rumours saying that government going to acquire this property for MRT purpose? No ... I just subletting.. MRT.. never heard before..I know taman ikan emas gov flats cheras lrt there are acquired for developments.. move there luu
alpha team
May 16 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 16 2014, 09:28 AM) No ... I just subletting.. MRT.. never heard before..I know taman ikan emas gov flats cheras lrt there are acquired for developments.. move there luu sublet? mean u owned the property and rent to tenants? or mean u rent from landlord, then u rent to other ppl, u act as middle man?
cheryee
May 16 2014, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(alpha team @ May 16 2014, 09:17 AM) still surveying now. will meet up with agent later. u stay there now? I used to stay in those semid before the apartment and I have witnessed the whole development over there ... 1 word = scary deep punya ex mining pool This post has been edited by cheryee: May 16 2014, 11:17 AM
cheryee
May 16 2014, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(alpha team @ May 16 2014, 09:58 AM) sublet? mean u owned the property and rent to tenants? or mean u rent from landlord, then u rent to other ppl, u act as middle man? Meaning he is the main tenant, then sublet the room to sub-tenant lo
alpha team
May 16 2014, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(cheryee @ May 16 2014, 11:18 AM) Meaning he is the main tenant, then sublet the room to sub-tenant lo  I dun think so, bbw not staying there now
cheryee
May 16 2014, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(alpha team @ May 16 2014, 11:35 AM) I dun think so, bbw not staying there now Where is he staying then? Phase 1 of Miharja ie the flat?
alpha team
May 16 2014, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(cheryee @ May 16 2014, 11:37 AM) Where is he staying then? Phase 1 of Miharja ie the flat? no la...he mention before, I canot remember
cheryee
May 16 2014, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(alpha team @ May 16 2014, 12:09 PM) no la...he mention before, I canot remember Now Phase 1 quite happening de, got connecting bridge to Viva Mall, some landscape along the covered walkway to the bridge and many food stalls
bearbearwong
May 16 2014, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(cheryee @ May 16 2014, 12:15 PM) Now Phase 1 quite happening de, got connecting bridge to Viva Mall, some landscape along the covered walkway to the bridge and many food stalls  wah... phase 1 and phase 2 got 1 unit.. i don't own it, subletting...
cheryee
May 16 2014, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 16 2014, 12:45 PM) wah... phase 1 and phase 2 got 1 unit.. i don't own it, subletting... U tak ada buat site visit meh? Takkan dunno about the landscape?
bearbearwong
May 16 2014, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(cheryee @ May 16 2014, 12:51 PM) it is better than phase 2 due to majority in phase 1 are chinese majority and majority are paying maintenance..
cheryee
May 16 2014, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 16 2014, 12:53 PM) it is better than phase 2 due to majority in phase 1 are chinese majority and majority are paying maintenance.. U mean majority of Phase 2 residents are not paying maintenance?
SSblack
May 16 2014, 02:50 PM

My preference will favour phase 1 cos the outlook and the community of phase 1 majority Chinese. I think the miharja condominium which is in white colour also ok, just aware of the parking flood and lift issue last time. ... But phase 2 is a bit not maintain for me, just my 2 cents
bearbearwong
May 16 2014, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(SSblack @ May 16 2014, 02:50 PM) My preference will favour phase 1 cos the outlook and the community of phase 1 majority Chinese. I think the miharja condominium which is in white colour also ok, just aware of the parking flood and lift issue last time. ... But phase 2 is a bit not maintain for me, just my 2 cents Yup.. phase 1 more establish and on demand despite older than phase 2.. phase 1 majority pay maintenance
yeeck
Jun 9 2014, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ May 16 2014, 03:13 PM) Yup.. phase 1 more establish and on demand despite older than phase 2.. phase 1 majority pay maintenance Can't really find any phase 1 for sale. If anyone is selling, do let me know.
bearbearwong
Jun 9 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jun 9 2014, 01:33 PM) Can't really find any phase 1 for sale. If anyone is selling, do let me know. rarely seen, minute put up for sale normally within the same day sold
precessionbeam
Jul 4 2014, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 9 2014, 04:25 PM) rarely seen, minute put up for sale normally within the same day sold How much is the market price for Miharja Phase 1 now?
bearbearwong
Jul 4 2014, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(precessionbeam @ Jul 4 2014, 09:07 PM) How much is the market price for Miharja Phase 1 now? around 170k, rental yields from 900 up to 1200, original price 25k only
evedlab
Oct 21 2015, 02:24 PM
Phase 2 is in bad condition. Hearsays residents are applying to get individual title. If true, it will be a good investment.