Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V5, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand
QuangVuong
Nov 27 2012, 03:36 AM
I airbrush my kits with acrylics. That's why I hate messing up panel lines. I use the Copic markers which stay wet for a short while, so if I did stuff up, I have to quickly wipe it away with a tissue.
But with you, lacquer paint is the hardest paint and would need a strong thinner. The Gundam marker is not a paint. It's just an ink. You can use iso alcohol or something about that weak.
QuangVuong
Nov 27 2012, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Nov 27 2012, 01:46 PM) Hmm what kind of alcohol? Rubbing with eraser is useless on lacquer painted kit. And I used 0.2 GM01 for panel line, I guess I will use enamel paint to do panel lining instead of GM01. Anyway, I think we should stop this topic here. Better give me advice on Gundam Modeling Thread which I already posted out my question. And cmon, Dragon Momoko please produce Age-2 Artemis!  Isopropyl alcohol. Pretty sure it would be sold at your chemist. It's also known as the rubbing alcohol to disinfect grazes etc when you fall over.
QuangVuong
Nov 30 2012, 02:40 AM
That's not bad for kit only. Although shipping will be a killer.
QuangVuong
Dec 3 2012, 03:33 AM
It ain't even out yet. It's being sold from their site directly.
QuangVuong
Dec 3 2012, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 3 2012, 01:16 PM) fuyooh. Nice liger Btw, for zoids, i only aim for panzer due to limited space. I want the original white Liger Zero to come out! Will grab a Panzer as well.
QuangVuong
Dec 4 2012, 03:41 AM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 3 2012, 11:14 PM) actually when Liger Zero first appeared, it battled without it's armor, just the inner frame so you technically have an original Liger Zero when buy any of the Liger Zero variants  Did it fight with no armour? I thought the only time it didn't have it on was when it chucks off the Panzer armour after overheating. And I meant original white version. And looks like those ExS' are coming along well. Any problems so far? Ahh can't wait for mine to come!
QuangVuong
Dec 4 2012, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Dec 4 2012, 08:04 PM) really meh...damn....i was thinking of getting another set of bazooka for Duel and making Blu Duel kitbash lol  GHD quality...do not want Banku weren't the only ones releasing it. I believe Daban or Dragon Momoko are gonna as well.
QuangVuong
Dec 5 2012, 06:57 PM
Hmm, so is there basically all the Wing kits done except for the Heavy Arms and soon to be released Tallgeese?
Once the Heavy Arms is done ill order the rest of the Wing kits.
QuangVuong
Dec 6 2012, 02:40 AM
I airbrushed my DM Deathscythe Hell and Dstyle Blade Liger with acrylics fine(with no primer as well). So spray paint would work fine. Unless the Age kits are different.
This post has been edited by QuangVuong: Dec 6 2012, 02:41 AM
QuangVuong
Dec 7 2012, 03:13 AM
Lol yeah that looks more like the GHD one. It doesn't look as sharp or detailed as the PG. plus that price is so low.
QuangVuong
Dec 9 2012, 06:55 PM
Is that a resin or plastic add on?
What's the approx price as well?
QuangVuong
Dec 10 2012, 03:25 AM
QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Dec 9 2012, 11:33 PM) I saw the price is around 300RMB, not sure the price after ship to Malaysia. I just know it quite expensive. What? That much just for the conversion parts? That costs more than the ExS itself! QUOTE(Twobad @ Dec 10 2012, 12:47 AM) For the conversion-parts alone this would indeed be expensive, 'cause the E2046 resin-version sells for approx. 170RMB. However, if sold together with Ex-S-kit it's a good deal Elyn, G-Temple, now Lemi Model. It seems like new china-Gunpla-companies popping out all over the place  Rm170 still is quite a lot for the conversion kit as it almost costs the same as the ExS. Aren't there cheaper ones around?
QuangVuong
Dec 16 2012, 07:29 PM
Only 3 days before my holiday starts! Now what should I do? I've got:
MG son Goku(half built) MG Unicorn MG Sinanju MG 00 Raiser MG Shin Musha Sengoku no Gin MG Destiny MG Hi Nu EVO SD Nightingale PG Strike and Skygrasper 1/144 Meteor
and soon coming the 1/100 Nightingale and MG ExS.
Now, which to build first? I've got 6 weeks off, and I'm planning to get through at least 5 kits. They will all be painted as well.