Cyber cafes with Diablo 3 in Georgetown, Penang

TSUkjent
post Jul 11 2012, 11:23 PM, updated 14y ago

Hello Malaysian gamers.

I'm travelling SE-Asia at the moment and I'm visiting your beautiful country these days. But the gamer in me has started asking me to look for a cyber cafe to chill out for a ouple of days and play some games. So my question to youis this: Are there any cyber cafes in Georgetown, Penang where I can play Diablo 3 or SC2? If there are, where are they located?
If they have Battlefield 3 too I'd be happy, but I'm primarily looking for a place to play Diablo 3. (do you guys play SC2 on the Taiwaneese or Korean servers? Is there any hope in finding a cyber cafe with the european SC2 installed?)

I hope someone can help me, I think this is the last country I'll get a chance to play those games in for a couple of months.

Cheers from a norwegian gamer.
DrLaboo
post Jul 11 2012, 11:25 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

sked keylogger
TSUkjent
post Jul 11 2012, 11:26 PM

I'm not too worried about keyloggers since I have the authenticator and a unique password for my blizzard games. But yeah, I guess you are right.
TenSou
post Jul 11 2012, 11:26 PM

48 posts

You can't just log into a PC with diablo 3 installed and play the game because you still have to buy the game first before you can play it anywhere. If you're looking to try the game, try asking forumers for a beginner's pass which lets you play a small portion of the game.
TSUkjent
post Jul 11 2012, 11:28 PM

I have a Diablo 3 account with a level 60 character. I just want try to get some progress on my Inferno playthrough tongue.gif. And a european Sc2 account, hence the question about what servers you guys are playing on smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ukjent: Jul 11 2012, 11:29 PM
ExCrIpT
post Jul 11 2012, 11:38 PM

1,671 posts

Sorry man if ur looking for cyber cafes in Kuala lumpur i know.

Maybe u can try ur luck in asking for those popular Cyber cafes in penang.

they might have those games installed.

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Jul 11 2012, 11:38 PM
deodorant
post Jul 12 2012, 12:30 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Ukjent @ Jul 11 2012, 11:23 PM)
I'm travelling SE-Asia at the moment and I'm visiting your beautiful country these days

... hmm.gif
duckhole
post Jul 12 2012, 12:36 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Ukjent @ Jul 11 2012, 11:23 PM)
Hello Malaysian gamers.

I'm travelling SE-Asia at the moment and I'm visiting your beautiful country these days. But the gamer in me has started asking me to look for a cyber cafe to chill out for a ouple of days and play some games. So my question to youis this: Are there any cyber cafes in Georgetown, Penang where I can play Diablo 3 or SC2? If there are, where are they located?
If they have Battlefield 3 too I'd be happy, but I'm primarily looking for a place to play Diablo 3. (do you guys play SC2 on the Taiwaneese or Korean servers? Is there any hope in finding a cyber cafe with the european SC2 installed?)

I hope someone can help me, I think this is the last country I'll get a chance to play those games in for a couple of months.

Cheers from a norwegian gamer.
Try FTZ or Netcity. Both are the best cc in penang. Confirm no keylogger, I know the bosses there personally.

Address as below. I would recommend the FTZ at Abu Siti Lane or the Netcity at Fettes Park.

FTZ Abu Siti Lane
28A, Ground Floor, Abu Siti Lane,
10400 Penang, Malaysia.

FTZ Paya Terubong
1288B & C, Desa Permata, Jalan Paya Terubong, Penang, Malaysia.

FTZ Sungai Ara
102 & 102A, Ground Floor, Taman Tunas Muda, Jalan Dato Ismail Hashim, Sungai Ara, Bayan Lepas, 11900, Penang, Malaysia

NETCITY.COM.MY Burma Road
173-G-3/4/5, Jalan Burma
Georgetown, 10050 Penang
West Malaysia

NETCITY.COM.MY Fettes Park
98-G-1 & 1-1, Jalan Fettes
Prima Tanjung Business Centre
Geogetown, 10470 Penang
West Malaysia

ExCrIpT
post Jul 12 2012, 12:47 AM

1,671 posts

FTZ chain most prolly has diablo 3 installed.
PirateKing
post Jul 12 2012, 01:02 AM

179 posts

Netcity Burma Road have Diablo3, but quite laggy. Need to lower the video setting.
MadKat
post Jul 12 2012, 10:24 AM

276 posts

Infinity @ Sg Dua, near the Pelita also have Diablo 3.

This post has been edited by MadKat: Jul 12 2012, 10:26 AM
aLertz
post Jul 12 2012, 10:35 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

long time din go cc de but base on past experience, FTZ, Infinity & NetCity are recommended CCs in PG biggrin.gif
paogiv3r
post Jul 12 2012, 10:41 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jul 12 2012, 12:36 AM)
Try FTZ or Netcity. Both are the best cc in penang. Confirm no keylogger, I know the bosses there personally.

Address as below. I would recommend the FTZ at Abu Siti Lane or the Netcity at Fettes Park.

FTZ Abu Siti Lane
28A, Ground Floor, Abu Siti Lane,
10400 Penang, Malaysia.

FTZ Paya Terubong
1288B & C, Desa Permata, Jalan Paya Terubong, Penang, Malaysia.

FTZ Sungai Ara
102 & 102A, Ground Floor, Taman Tunas Muda, Jalan Dato Ismail Hashim, Sungai Ara, Bayan Lepas, 11900, Penang, Malaysia

NETCITY.COM.MY Burma Road
173-G-3/4/5, Jalan Burma
Georgetown, 10050 Penang
West Malaysia

NETCITY.COM.MY Fettes Park
98-G-1 & 1-1, Jalan Fettes
Prima Tanjung Business Centre
Geogetown, 10470 Penang
West Malaysia
Good info there, the only internet cafe i would go is FTZ and NETCITY, the rest i never go as they might have keylogger and dodgy service
RasWong
post Jul 12 2012, 10:54 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Jul 12 2012, 10:41 AM)
Good info there, the only internet cafe i would go is FTZ and NETCITY, the rest i never go as they might have keylogger and dodgy service
WOWW been so long didnt went to any CC in Penang, but try to avoid CC as u type in pass ppl will notice u or maybe cctv catch it hehe
Unomi
post Jul 12 2012, 11:26 AM

330 posts

is best you use authorization code...
so far i played, few months ever get hack before..
tgrrr
post Jul 12 2012, 11:30 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Jul 12 2012, 10:54 AM)
WOWW been so long didnt went to any CC in Penang, but try to avoid CC as u type in pass ppl will notice u or maybe cctv catch it hehe

You don't use the authenticator? Very dangerous wor.. if just using password to protect.
TSUkjent
post Jul 12 2012, 08:01 PM

Thanks for the tips, duckhole. Went to FTZ in Lorong Abu Siti. It worked great. Still can't get through act II on inferno though sad.gif.
WhatMan
post Jul 12 2012, 10:44 PM

1,617 posts

Is it legal to install Diablo III in cybercafe? Will the gangster like SMM come after?
duckhole
post Jul 12 2012, 11:04 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Ukjent @ Jul 12 2012, 08:01 PM)
Thanks for the tips, duckhole. Went to FTZ in Lorong Abu Siti. It worked great. Still can't get through act II on inferno though sad.gif.
You need gold to buy more gears! or a credit card biggrin.gif

what u doing in penang all the way from norway?

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jul 12 2012, 10:44 PM)
Is it legal to install Diablo III in cybercafe? Will the gangster like SMM come after?
it is online game, online games are distributed for free, SMM cant do nuts about that.
Lawolfe
post Jul 13 2012, 12:16 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Ukjent @ Jul 12 2012, 09:01 PM)
hey hey.. if you're still in penang i can join u for a gaming session awhile, if u dun like playing alone. smile.gif

0.0168sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:04 PM