English Clubs Chelsea FC, UEFA S.Cup - Chelsea 1 v 4 A.Madrid
magnablade
Sep 1 2012, 03:42 AM
This is just unbelievable,Chelsea looks like they're not even trying,talking about chances,the number of players going forward is a lot,but they're not fast enough to pass the ball,or make the off-ball run.The defense are horrible,they put too many numbers forward,and when atletico got possession they can't get back to the defense fast enough,not to talk about the terribly poor pressing.
magnablade
Sep 1 2012, 03:48 AM
Please remember that torres is a lone striker,unless he got a partner infront it's hard for him to get the ball.
magnablade
Sep 1 2012, 04:43 AM
That's just worse,this is more like a tactical fail than players fail.You can see when atl lost possession they're like 10 men behind the ball and pressing with 2-3 men all the time.T don't see any wrong with the striker there,you can't possibly score when you're tightly marked by 3 men with no support.Atletico's defense is very organized,chelsea's are not,i kept seeing atl player running loose between the defense,not good.
magnablade
Sep 1 2012, 04:49 AM
QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Sep 1 2012, 04:43 AM) This is the worst match I'd seen. PERIOD. Chelsea is really unChelsea today. Terrible defences. And their attack totally sucks. Btw guys i think its confirmed Falcao is heading to Liverpool. But us didn't do too bad either. We got Hulk. The attack build-up was the worse I have seen from Chelsea,they simply jagged,you see how atl players passes the ball between them,and then you look at chelsea,then you can figure out yourself why they lose today.Poor pass,poor marking,poor pressing,poor attacking build up,a total failure.
magnablade
Sep 1 2012, 04:59 AM
The atletico team today was just like the chelsea's team last season,counter attack at it's best.Chelsea totally caught by putting so many men forward.I wonder why RDM ditch the old tactic for this cup.
magnablade
Sep 1 2012, 05:06 AM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Sep 1 2012, 05:00 AM) lol mana satu ni..RDM pun pening la mcmni.. nak main mcm old tactic or not. if old tactic oso people complaint. just chill bro. enjoy the transfer window  I don't think they have enough time to bring any significant players to the bridge. The thing is with this new tactic,it's entertaining to watch,but they don't focus that much on marking. The players look exhausted too,I don't know why,but there's only a few players that are energetic today,players such as hazard.
magnablade
Sep 1 2012, 05:12 AM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Sep 1 2012, 05:07 AM) new tactic need times. chill out lerrr no need to push the panic button. Added on September 1, 2012, 5:08 amWest Ham agree deal to sign Chelsea's Yossi Benayoun on season-long loan. Paperwork still to be completed BBC Nah,after the season starts running,you don't have time for that. If Man City needs time with their new tactic last season,they would have still been in drought for trophy. Any news about players coming in Chelsea? I don't keep up so much with the transfer window. This post has been edited by magnablade: Sep 1 2012, 05:12 AM
magnablade
Sep 1 2012, 05:20 AM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Sep 1 2012, 05:12 AM) 3 win out of 3 in the PL & u're claiming the new tactic or whtever it is called as failure edi? OK.i respect ur opinion then  & iinm Mancini to Man City on somewhere middle of season in 2009-2010 only to win the title last year, so yeah..argument is invalid I don't say the tactic is a failure,I'm just saying that it's not suited for this game. You do realize the season before Man City win their title they opted to defensive tactic(most clean sheet in epl),only to use attacking tactic last season with the presence of Aguero,nasri,etc.So my argument is valid.
magnablade
Sep 1 2012, 05:28 AM
I'd say if Atletico was a bit luckier,they would have score around 7 goals today.