English Clubs Chelsea FC, UEFA S.Cup - Chelsea 1 v 4 A.Madrid

volrath
post Sep 3 2012, 02:49 PM

440 posts

So syok see table, after gw3 we're still on top smile.gif

I'm rooting for another top table after gw4, with the hope of Chelsea took the knock positively from the defeat against AM recently. But note that there are 6 teams chasing for our position on gw4 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by volrath: Sep 3 2012, 02:50 PM
SUSRhicebowl
post Sep 3 2012, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Sep 3 2012, 02:02 PM)
If Luiz play DM, he can defend 'freestyle' anytime he wants biggrin.gif

Mikel is not doing that bad of a job. I just want to see what Romeu or others in DM position can offer.

I still want to see Oscar play, his appearances from the bench have been mediocre, but i have seen few good glimpses of his ability. Mata-Hazard-Oscar is the ultimate creative team we have. Lampard however is not running the show at the middle of the park. Meireles did a better job against Newcastle. And we still have Ramires.

We have a good squad, and i'm happy with the options we have.
So its all up to RDM.
I think lamps can still be very useful. He always position himself very well. He cant dribble and hes not much of a hard shooter but he scores alot of goals. His presence will sort of slowly unsettling the defence and cause error. He is aging but look at scholes, he is a geezer but still effective. Id swap anydays laugh.gif
ZiyiIsmyIdol
post Sep 3 2012, 03:28 PM

112 posts

Another news, dunno whether izzit ESPN wanna troll Chelsea fans...

epsonstylux
post Sep 3 2012, 03:29 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Rhicebowl @ Sep 3 2012, 03:22 PM)
I think lamps can still be very useful. He always position himself very well. He cant dribble and hes not much of a hard shooter but he scores alot of goals. His presence will sort of slowly unsettling the defence and cause error. He is aging but look at scholes, he is a geezer but still effective. Id swap anydays laugh.gif
but his style of playing dragging the whole team down. he likes to play slow tempo football wor.

yinchet
post Sep 3 2012, 03:30 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(Rhicebowl @ Sep 3 2012, 03:22 PM)
Lamps is like a bugatti badly need a re-tuned.
volrath
post Sep 3 2012, 03:40 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Sep 3 2012, 03:30 PM)
Slow but firm,
Fast but clumsy.

These 2 separates a player. Except for CRonaldo and Messi, these 2 are aliens already. haha.

But Hazard is our penalty magnet, Lampard can convert them with higher chances. But then, Hazard bagged his penalty that day too.

Sometimes, presence alone can change the magnitude of a game.
SUSRhicebowl
post Sep 3 2012, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 3 2012, 03:29 PM)
but his style of playing dragging the whole team down. he likes to play slow tempo football wor.
QUOTE(yinchet @ Sep 3 2012, 03:30 PM)
I feel going at a constant fast tempo may not necesarilly be a good thing. Chelsea has never really implemented the fast tempo game as far as i know and they have been succesful. Look at anelka and drogba. Not the pacey type also. Mourinho in inter. Not pacey also. I think its the balance. Playing hazard and lamps i feel would be a great combination for chelsea. One thing is i dont feel mata is that great actually.
yinchet
post Sep 3 2012, 03:45 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Sep 3 2012, 03:40 PM)
Slow but firm,
Fast but clumsy.

These 2 separates a player. Except for CRonaldo and Messi, these 2 are aliens already. haha.

But Hazard is our penalty magnet, Lampard can convert them with higher chances. But then, Hazard bagged his penalty that day too.

shakehead.gif
The current Lamps no longer have the pace he use to have.
The same thing will happen to both aliens you are speaking off. when they reach 34-35 they wont have any speed as they do now.
SUSRhicebowl
post Sep 3 2012, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(volrath @ Sep 3 2012, 03:40 PM)
Slow but firm,
Fast but clumsy.

Correct rclxms.gif
Who to captain this week btw laugh.gif
fadz8L
post Sep 3 2012, 03:52 PM

63 posts

- Torres
- Sturridge

- Oscar
- Mata - Hazard
- Mikel

- Bertrand / Cole - Luiz - Cahill - Iva

Cech

4-4-2 diamond

I want this line-up smile.gif

This post has been edited by fadz8L: Sep 3 2012, 03:52 PM
syazwan
post Sep 3 2012, 03:55 PM

448 posts

^^ ur formation quite ok but i think shud swap hazard / oscar.

oscar prefer in deeper role. he loves to collect the ball from behind
hazard = free role

others mcm cun jeee..terry oso nowadays not quite confident with him lerr heheh

This post has been edited by syazwan: Sep 3 2012, 03:55 PM
Zeuss1220
post Sep 3 2012, 04:01 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Sep 3 2012, 03:55 PM)
^^ ur formation quite ok but i think shud swap hazard / oscar.

oscar prefer in deeper role. he loves to collect the ball from behind
hazard = free role
Agree, hazard behind strikers with free role. Oscar and Mata behind him.
Plan B should be no problem with Ramires and Moses to change shape. But will RDM change tactics and formation when things go wrong?
yinchet
post Sep 3 2012, 04:07 PM

1,157 posts

volrath
post Sep 3 2012, 04:10 PM

440 posts

^ Thx for sharing.

Wah QPR got that Grenade guy.
ilovelyn
post Sep 3 2012, 05:08 PM

2,287 posts

Piazon scored 2 goals for U21

good perfomance by the youngsters..
can see there are few players have potential to break into first team maybe in few years..

Frankmiller92
post Sep 3 2012, 05:20 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Sep 3 2012, 04:14 AM)
we will be able to compete provided RDM uses the right tactic/formation against them..

really hoping to see more formations and tactics to be use by RDM depending on the situation..
instead of sticking to current formation only for every games..

and maybe even drop Lampard and Torres if they dont perform good enough..

by the way we still haven't seen Marin/Cesar/Moses in action..
Oscar also not at his best...

the best line up for me would be

Cech

Cesar -- Ivanovic/Cahill -- Terry -- Cole
          Oscar/Lampard -- Mikel
      Moses/Marin -- Hazard -- Mata

DS23/Torres

with essien gone to RM maybe we can see Luiz in the double pivot position?
compete with mikel maybe? because i think Luiz in better than Mikel to initiate an attack movement
Exactly! I don't understand why RDM or AVB doesn't want to use Luiz as a Toure type player!. And with a creative midfield now, there is no reason why Torres cannot perform!
volrath
post Sep 3 2012, 05:37 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Frankmiller92 @ Sep 3 2012, 05:20 PM)
Exactly! I don't understand why RDM or AVB doesn't want to use Luiz as a Toure type player!. And with a creative midfield now, there is no reason why Torres cannot perform!
He's still ball-shy some time.. I think it's quite normal la for players, but since we see Torres on a higher level, comes the expectation also.

During his Liverpool spell, he used to score hard-goals, with techniques. Now macam poacher aje. But I can't deny he's so good at giving away assists. But yea, like you all said, he needs the selfishnessconfidence to attempt himself too.
Frankmiller92
post Sep 3 2012, 06:29 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Sep 3 2012, 05:37 PM)
He's still ball-shy some time.. I think it's quite normal la for players, but since we see Torres on a higher level, comes the expectation also.

During his Liverpool spell, he used to score hard-goals, with techniques. Now macam poacher aje. But I can't deny he's so good at giving away assists. But yea, like you all said, he needs the selfishnessconfidence to attempt himself too.
If only Torres was more like Sturrige and Sturridge more like Torres....
Gaia34
post Sep 3 2012, 07:10 PM

673 posts

We could lose another midfield....Raul Meireles...

Fener reveal Meireles talks

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/1150243?cc=4716

The Turkish transfer window close on September 9....
alifhilmi
post Sep 3 2012, 07:45 PM

its gonna be true that Falcao might be playing for us during Jan transfer window..because three clubs is in talks with him..its Chelsea,Man City and Russian team as quoted in Sky Sports....http://www.newsnow.co.uk/A/596479266?-11199

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:46 AM