Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> AMD Socket-939 Dual Core Overclocking Database, Dual core Athlon64/FX/Opteron

views
     
amyhs99
post Jun 10 2007, 11:25 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



Just got my 3800+ x2 and silverstone nt06...
Here are the specs:
AMD 3800+ X2 (Toledo) (LCBQE 0648SPMW)
2 x 512MB Kingston KVR
Gigabyte GA-K8FN-9
Silverstone Nitrogon NT06
AcBel Intelligent Power Gold 500w PSU

user posted image
Here's the max i can get... cant get any futher... crappy mobo and ram...
i set 1.450v in bios, but speedfan and cpu-z detects 1.5v..

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 10 2007, 11:26 AM
amyhs99
post Jun 10 2007, 11:30 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 10 2007, 11:28 AM)
@amyhs99

cannot lower the vcore? maybe 1.4v?
*
not yet try, coz i was targetting 2.8Ghz... tongue.gif
will try now^^


Added on June 10, 2007, 11:33 amnow orthosing with 1.4v set. cpu-z and speed fan shows 1.45v... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
no error till now...

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 10 2007, 11:33 AM
amyhs99
post Jun 10 2007, 08:48 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
My 3800+ x2 need 1.47 to run at 2.7Ghz... T.T
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Eh, my hdd ar? Tat hdd just sitting on top of my dvd buner. no fan for it.... my casing wont fit in so much hdd... 3 only... sweat.gif

Actually wat is drawing my back, except the rams? mobo? cooler? psu? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

OR

2.7GHz is my limit ady bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 10 2007, 08:48 PM
amyhs99
post Jun 10 2007, 08:55 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jun 10 2007, 08:53 PM)
2.7ghz @ 1.47vcore at least better thn my opty 170 which need 1.55v for 2.6ghz. i got the worst steppings of opty series which is ccbwe0551vpmw steppings... need 1.6v for 2.7ghz i think, and i gotto tame this beast with water coolings...
*
But when i see tat 3.0Ghz with such low vcore.... dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif


Added on June 10, 2007, 9:21 pmBTW, where is the thread starter wo? why he didnt update in the 1st post geh?

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 10 2007, 09:21 PM
amyhs99
post Jun 12 2007, 04:13 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 10 2007, 10:19 PM)
OC depends on luck also ma. Some people are lucky to get a good proc.

2.7 Ghz is acceptable what...... my 4200+ x2 max out at around 2.8 Ghz although I've never gone above 1.42v yet. Too high temp......
*
QUOTE(uzairi @ Jun 11 2007, 05:35 PM)
Im running 2.6 Ghz at stock vcore now, 2.7ghz sometimes got error while priming. Maybe the burn ins period not long enough.. Or should i upped the voltage more ?
*
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 11 2007, 05:44 PM)
Stock vcore as in 1.35v? I thought it is generally considered "safe" to increase the vcore by 0.05v if you have stock hsf and by 0.05-0.10v if you have a good hsf.......

Of course, you have to watch your core temp too....
*
now i running at 267*10=2670Mhz using 1.4vcore and cpuz shows 1.424v.
havent prime for long time, coz 1.7 need 1.5v to be stable... and the temp at 60C.
so now downclock a bit and run at a lower vcore... 50C++ only.
amyhs99
post Jun 14 2007, 05:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 14 2007, 03:48 PM)
@amyhs99

what's your temp for both core when priming 2.5GHz @ stock vcore?
*
didnt try. will update later... flex.gif


Added on June 14, 2007, 6:14 pmi cant get it to run stable. but core temp shows 48/52C before ir fails... smile.gif
why ask like this ler?

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 14 2007, 06:14 PM
amyhs99
post Jun 16 2007, 08:58 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(uzairi @ Jun 15 2007, 11:38 AM)
I think its more like you rmobo's limit.  hmm.gif
Im getting high temps too even with watercooling.  sweat.gif
*
now running 2.67GHz at 1.44v. Running SMP folding at 44C...
amyhs99
post Jun 16 2007, 10:42 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 16 2007, 09:42 AM)
2.7GHz @ stock vcore failed within 3 hours and pump up to 1.375v failed within 6 hours. seem that this stepping is not so good as the previous one, but better than a lot older X2.
*
i failed within seconds using stock vcore... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 16 2007, 10:44 AM
amyhs99
post Jun 17 2007, 06:32 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



btw, is the thread starter ady run away? mad.gif mad.gif
no one is updating the list ler....

any mod or staff or admin can hijack tat post. giv another person to become the thread starter la... hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 17 2007, 06:43 PM
amyhs99
post Jun 18 2007, 07:18 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



Den wat can wo do???
no one is updating it... swt...

BTW, who or wat is TS? tongue.gif
amyhs99
post Jun 19 2007, 01:22 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



ya, ask a mod to hijack the 1st post la... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 19 2007, 01:23 PM
amyhs99
post Jun 19 2007, 02:32 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



but how 2 change someone to the 1st post? blink.gif
amyhs99
post Jun 19 2007, 10:51 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



den who will be the new thread starter?
Soulfly? smile.gif

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 19 2007, 10:53 PM
amyhs99
post Jun 21 2007, 03:30 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



last time i heard ppl saying vdimm too high will make the mem controller hav shorter life span...
amyhs99
post Jun 21 2007, 04:42 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(uzairi @ Jun 21 2007, 04:04 PM)
I dont think so, these guys are running their BH5's with 3.2v including Gsan.
*
i just googled out tat high vdimm with low vcore will kill the mem controller...
mayb just some proc and not all la... tongue.gif
amyhs99
post Jun 21 2007, 11:08 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



stock vcore is 1.35v right?
QUOTE
uOpt makes a nice reference table using the info provided by Micutzu :

"ETA: this is at default drive strength. Higher drive strength will require less differential for safety

Vdimm - Vcpu(min)
----------------------------
2.9 V --- 1.12 V (min)
3.0 V --- 1.17 V (min)
3.1 V --- 1.22 V (min)
3.2 V --- 1.28 V (min)
3.3 V --- 1.33 V (min)
3.4 V --- 1.37 V (min)
3.5 V --- 1.42 V (min)
3.6 V --- 1.47 V (min)
3.7 V --- 1.53 V (min)
3.8 V --- 1.58 V (min)
3.9 V --- 1.62 V (min)
4.0 V --- 1.67 V (min)

Absolutely NO WARRANTY for this.


http://www.madshrimps.be/vbulletin/f22/run...n-64-cpu-20584/
amyhs99
post Jun 27 2007, 11:44 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



Changed my mobo to abit kn8...
now orthosing at 2.6Ghz with ctock vcore... tongue.gif

Seems like better than my gigabyte... notworthy.gif


Added on June 28, 2007, 12:03 amdamn, i cant even reach 2.7Ghz.... even i pump vcore till 1.5v...

now orthising with 2.65Ghz with default vcore... the temp seems nice...

So, 2.7 is my limit ady.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Jun 28 2007, 12:03 AM

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0268sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th July 2021 - 11:01 AM