DOTA2 V6, The international 2 26 - 1 August!!
eugene88
Aug 4 2012, 02:15 AM
GG Navi Added on August 4, 2012, 2:16 amQUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Aug 4 2012, 02:14 AM) i dont think TI 2 going to be free.. the purpose this defense is free is to test out the serverload i think. juuusst sayin  How much they going to charge haha This post has been edited by eugene88: Aug 4 2012, 02:16 AM
eugene88
Aug 4 2012, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(hard2k @ Aug 4 2012, 02:20 AM) nope if nt mistake valve edy said ti2 free to watch ingame nt sure where i found that article Anyway good job Pottom Bottom the top team slayer they beat a lot of top team Thats why I had a feeling that its free too haha This post has been edited by eugene88: Aug 4 2012, 07:41 AM
eugene88
Aug 4 2012, 10:42 PM
My Dota 2 and Left 4 Dead 2 now crashes without any reasons zz
eugene88
Aug 4 2012, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:52 PM) disable the thing so called boost fps la, never heard this shait can work. and lower your graphic better, only choose high model detail and high map / skin resolution should be okay. disable ambient creature, it is useless. shadow also use low setting doesn't have any big impact there. When launching that program then will lag, then after that then ok That program close unnessary programs and services to get more RAM and CPU I low everything except texture and render quality Now some models(creeps and heroes) sometimes can't see liao zzz
eugene88
Aug 5 2012, 03:41 PM
Dota 2 constantly crashing.. Time to upgrade to 64bit
eugene88
Aug 5 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(am3rr @ Aug 5 2012, 04:06 PM) im using 64 bit. its the client itself. full of bug. You got crash? Now I crash like 2-3 times every match
eugene88
Aug 5 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Aug 5 2012, 04:09 PM) my 32-bit was just fine tho, does it had anything to do with it? Not rly sure but 64bit will definitely be faster
eugene88
Aug 5 2012, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(rlky @ Aug 5 2012, 05:31 PM) the bit doesn't determine how fast it is QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Aug 5 2012, 05:33 PM) still 64-bit can support higher memory value right? or so i heard  The problem with this statement is that it gives the impression that the cut off point when it comes to memory lies at the 4GB mark. Less memory than this and you're fine with 32-bit, but any more memory and you need a 64-bit OS to make advantage of it. The confusion arises because people take the term memory to mean RAM, and this can lead to some expensive mistakes as people buy PCs loaded with 4GB of RAM and a 32-bit OS, only to later realize they can't make use of all the RAM they bought. The 4GB limit refers to total addressable memory space and not just the RAM installed. It's a total made up of system RAM, graphics RAM, PCI memory range, ACPI and a few other bits and pieces. And if you think that your system RAM is the only significant factor, think again. You can buy graphics cards fitted with 1GB of RAM, and if you wanted (and had the spare cash!) you could fit three of these into a system. There's not a 1 to 1 relationship between graphics memeory consuming system RAM, but the larger the memory, the more the card sets aside for itself. Now that 4GB limit doesn't leave you a lot of space for system RAM. This post has been edited by eugene88: Aug 5 2012, 07:04 PM
eugene88
Aug 5 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Aug 5 2012, 10:10 PM) Thanks for the info! Now im considering myself to upgrade to 64-bit tho You can check with this handy tool http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows...upgrade-advisor
eugene88
Aug 5 2012, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(supernothing @ Aug 5 2012, 10:19 PM) no point upgrade to 64 bit for this game or any other game. as games are still on 32 bit architecture. True, but the game will definitely benefit from the additional memory gained
eugene88
Aug 5 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(supernothing @ Aug 5 2012, 10:38 PM) nope, the game won't benefit. your system will. Ok But will improve a bit,right? Mine always CPU usage 100% with Dota 2 using up to 90%
eugene88
Aug 5 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Aug 5 2012, 10:52 PM) You won't gain FPS but you will gain more smooth system and loading, i played battlefield 3 with only 4GB RAM on 32 bits, an average loading per maps is usually around 5 minute-7 minute After upgrading into 8GB and 64 bits architecture,my computer is able to process and handle browser and make my battlefield 3 maps load 3 minutes-4 minutes range. 32 bits is simply limiting,why bother sticking with that and you can't fully use 4GB on 32 bits either depends on version of windows its up to 2.9GB until 3.7GB RAM fully used by the system The confusion arises because people take the term memory to mean RAM, and this can lead to some expensive mistakes as people buy PCs loaded with 4GB of RAM and a 32-bit OS, only to later realize they can't make use of all the RAM they bought. The 4GB limit refers to total addressable memory space and not just the RAM installed. It's a total made up of system RAM, graphics RAM, PCI memory range, ACPI and a few other bits and pieces. And if you think that your system RAM is the only significant factor, think again.
eugene88
Aug 6 2012, 06:32 PM
I also super lazy to reinstall although I download already the ISO Maybe will upgrade when Windows 8 arrives Recently my Dota 2 and Left 4 Dead 2 keep crashing zzzz
eugene88
Aug 6 2012, 07:20 PM
Is Invoker scripts/autohotkey or macro for keyboards and mices illegal?
eugene88
Aug 6 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(zeronehza @ Aug 6 2012, 07:26 PM) [Link filtered] DOTA 2 GIVEAWAY! It is not allowed to post reference links Added on August 6, 2012, 7:53 pmQUOTE(WhySoSerious12 @ Aug 6 2012, 07:37 PM) you mean press q will auto generate cold snap ? then e will generate exort ? if yes is illegal normal macro is no problem But how do the engine detect those? This post has been edited by eugene88: Aug 6 2012, 07:53 PM
eugene88
Aug 6 2012, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Aug 6 2012, 08:00 PM) got engine can detect ar? my keyboard can programme these extra key easily lol  still i didnt use it for dota tho, use for other game XD Must be using a expensive keyboard  That's why, if illegal but ppl still use then how?
eugene88
Aug 6 2012, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(WhySoSerious12 @ Aug 6 2012, 08:15 PM) no idea, but i don't think dota 2 can. even if can still useless lol. last time that was warkey in dota 1 have this such programmed but was remove Use autohotkey maybe can and those macro keyboards and mouse some more..
eugene88
Aug 7 2012, 06:02 PM
Yeah.. Playing at 20fps and 8 lose streak
eugene88
Aug 8 2012, 03:19 PM
Played one round of Dota 1 So boring..
eugene88
Aug 8 2012, 07:17 PM
Gonna try Dota 2 on Windows 8 Professional 64bit very soon!