Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V13, new OTA, XXBLG1, check your update
tigerporc
Jul 14 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 13 2012, 06:03 PM) ya download from there, if not how I flash using mobile odin furthermore, bad news to white user, please check it out Build Quality Issue For Marble White S IIII already saw plenty of these cracks (camera area) on the white SIII demo units while looking for my SIII within 3 weeks of the launch... hairline surface cracks only (not fully crack through). I think may happen with blue as well actually; but just buy new back case cover lah when it happens
tigerporc
Jul 14 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 13 2012, 10:10 PM) by the way eternal legacy is free from samsung apps normal price rm10 Thanks for the heads up. Downloading it now...
tigerporc
Jul 15 2012, 04:12 PM
Heads up, Pencil Camera (1.49USD on Goggle Play) is FREE on Samsung Apps for SIII Celebration (old news I know but just to inform anyone new to the thread). FYI, its competitor Paper Camera at 1.85USD is Google Play's editors' choice.
tigerporc
Jul 15 2012, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jul 15 2012, 10:01 PM) no probs. sharing is caring ahaha. the game is about 500MB. But couldn't find the game on google play. Not sure if the game is good  I also downloaded Eternal Legacy HD already thanks to earlier alert from kelvin. I realised I already played it before on my wife's iPad. It is currently 4.99usd on itunes; it was free for a while last time. IMHO, not worth the 4.99 but worthwhile to play if free or a dollar. Gets a bit boring so I did not complete the game last time. Will try to do it this time on the SIII This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jul 15 2012, 10:10 PM
tigerporc
Jul 15 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jul 15 2012, 10:11 PM) hows' the graphics?  Graphics is as good as the iPad HD version. The game has some glitches with audio, you can see some sentences are skipped as the subs are playing. Can't remember if the iPad version had the same issue.
tigerporc
Jul 16 2012, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(salika @ Jul 16 2012, 09:39 PM) hi.. today my S3 facing weird problem.. Iam using celcom + data plan.. i cant on-line even though i got "H" on my S3.. does anyone hve a same problem? its celcom or my s3? As previous others commented, should be really sialkom problem. really can't compare with Maxis line within Klang Valley city area. Lots of outskirt area 3g not stable, and often dropping to E while Maxis can be full 3g/H+
tigerporc
Jul 17 2012, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:10 AM) Fantastic, thanks for the share. See spoiler... a reason to use anti-virus/malware on your Android phone??? Lucky Google still has their well known kill switch for apps but what if the App did manage to steal your info before that? Food for thought even when downloading from GoogleApps (and a frightening thought if you think cracked apks are safe). Guess just have to be careful... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
tigerporc
Jul 17 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jul 16 2012, 07:39 PM) today encountered a weird problem with the s3 and watsapp. using swiftkey X. typing happily on watsapp. Then suddenly the typing text box does not shows what i typed. but clicking send, the text typed is there...just not shown... then restart watsapp, problem gone. two times encountered it today. anyone faced this before? and is the original back cover of the s3 replaceable? doesnt matter if its original or third party. Would like to get 1 so i can keep this original 1 in the box. Dont want to spoilt it just incase next time want sell. I found what you were looking for here, but have to pre-order, I have gotten my rock quicksand from this seller before and also like you am thinking of getting a spare Original back cover. S3 Original Back Cover
tigerporc
Jul 17 2012, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(ichigo_22 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:15 AM) Bro and sis,got any nice antivirus/malware recommend?? n any nice advertisement blocking apps recommend?? I am using the 3 months Norton Security trial (from Samsung Apps)... just for testing only. See this Study on Android Anti-virus appsOnce you root your SIII, there are plenty of free ad blockers you can download from GooglePlay.
tigerporc
Jul 17 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:52 AM) About antiviruses.... erm... of course that one time where Apple and Google had a break in of a malware was indeed worrying... but in general, it's not the case. Make a backup. Antiviruses in the meantime are not necessary. That's in my opinion la~ Yes of coz in general; you just have to trust the app provider and the app market. But how many of us actually read the app permissions thoroughly when we installed the app? And while some are obvious like the "Brightest Flashlight Free" (confession I downloaded it anyway and REGRETTED IT - lucky could uninstall and reset the stock browser settings); I am sure the malware are not obvious. So security apps are just another layer for peace of mind (though I am sure it does take away from my batt life and phone performance)