Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V13, new OTA, XXBLG1, check your update

Wira_lover
post Jul 13 2012, 03:25 PM

315 posts

guys im about to get my s3 soon.

if im going to buy a 2nd hand unit, may i know what am i to look out for to ensure its genuine and its a SME set?
Wira_lover
post Jul 13 2012, 03:29 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 13 2012, 03:25 PM)
unsure.gif

check warranty card with phone imei...

request for receipt...
if he gives a receipt from a phone shop and not samsung? whats the point of the receipt? now days this can easily be forged.

only way is check warranty card with phone imei? any other way?
Wira_lover
post Jul 13 2012, 03:36 PM

315 posts

rm1950 is from where? can i get blue for this price?

my S2 i still wanna keep. iphone 4s only i wanna get rid.

any recommendation on where i can get a genuine SME blue s3 in KL area?

Added on July 13, 2012, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Jul 13 2012, 03:25 PM)
guys im about to get my s3 soon.

if im going to buy a 2nd hand unit, may i know what am i to look out for to ensure its genuine and its a SME set?
anyone else have any ideas?

This post has been edited by Wira_lover: Jul 13 2012, 03:37 PM
Wira_lover
post Jul 13 2012, 07:32 PM

315 posts

i just sold the iphone 4s!!!!! now im looking for an blue S3!! woohoo! soon to be a new owner!

besides Satugadget.com any other recommendations on where i can the blue S3 SME set at around the same price of rm1999? coz his location quite out of the way
Wira_lover
post Jul 13 2012, 11:36 PM

315 posts

whoah guys im just going to get my s3 tmr you all already talking about s4 and note 2...aduiiii

even before getting the phone. i already bookmark all the chainfire rooting pages and checkrom stuff loll.

its gonna be raped on the 1st night tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Wira_lover: Jul 13 2012, 11:37 PM
Wira_lover
post Jul 14 2012, 07:34 PM

315 posts

guys im a very happy new user of the blue S3 from SatuGadget.Com !!!! woohoo!

unfortunately im still in KL..will go back home to KL tomorrow and start playing with it biggrin.gif
Wira_lover
post Jul 14 2012, 07:57 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 14 2012, 07:53 PM)
no idea
gratz
but
kl back to kl?
alamak typo. kl to jb hehe
Wira_lover
post Jul 16 2012, 10:58 AM

315 posts

1st day of proper use of the S3. wanted to get checkrom straight away. but thought ill try in stock first at least for a day. so far i love the phone very much.

and finally!!! samsung gives headphones with controls!!!! s2 headphone sucked
Wira_lover
post Jul 16 2012, 03:58 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 16 2012, 11:02 AM)
welcome aboard.. stock ROM itself is very impressive ady..
yeah so far im pretty impressed. the s3 on stock battery life is better than my s2 with root and cm9.

the LED notification is super awesome in the office. i dont have to continuosly wake the screen to see if anything came in. but i wanna start modding the phone la. hehe so itchy try checkrom3.5. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 16 2012, 11:46 AM)
you do it when you want to warranty it
normally its advisable to do right after rooting right? imagine its not done, and there is an issue with the phone and you are not able to use triangle away. then you send it for claim, they check the phone and manage to boot and check that the counter has increased. bye2 warranty. just to be safe, and since its so simple, better just reset the counter.

unlike the S2G, need to get jig and all..at least this phone is simple. on the i9100g we can count the amount of Roms with one hand. on this phone im so confused on which to use...hahahahah
Wira_lover
post Jul 16 2012, 05:05 PM

315 posts

i noticed that some roms mentioned, that i can flash the rom directly over. without doing a wipe etc.

im a bit confused. for example, like CriskeloRomV5.2-15 Toggles . installation instructions as follow:

Just put the ROM on your INTERN sd card :

reboot recovery :

- Install zip from SD card
- choose zip from intern sd card
- rom is installing, when complete, just go back and choose : reboot system now

does this mean uit can be done on stock recovery? phone doesnt need to be rooted first?

or as per normal, i should root phone 1st using chainfire's method. then flash these roms?
Wira_lover
post Jul 16 2012, 08:21 PM

315 posts

guys any idea how to remove videos from showing up in the gallery?
Wira_lover
post Jul 17 2012, 02:56 PM

315 posts

what launcher are you guys using? i tried Apex launcher and its somewhat laggy when switching screens.

im on wanamlite 1.7.
Wira_lover
post Jul 17 2012, 03:25 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 17 2012, 03:03 PM)
@Wira_lover: I'm using Apex as well, might jump to Nova later though due to the switchscreen lag.
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 17 2012, 03:04 PM)
nova launcher prime ftw
thanks guys. will try that out

0.0511sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:07 PM