Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V13, new OTA, XXBLG1, check your update
Eiraku
Jul 13 2012, 03:16 AM
Lai lai lai... I finally couldn't resist the lure of the brand spanking new and got myself an White S3... Yum Wolfson DAC.
Anyhows, seems AMOLED is STILL generally quite yellowish at low brightness levels. Oh well, warm white is realistic white lol.
Eiraku
Jul 13 2012, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 13 2012, 07:47 AM) ~~LOL~~ Welcome to ths family bro :-) Thanks. Feel like going kung fu back to the shop for the slightly warm screen - but considering I already got a Sony cam sensor and zero other issues, I'll just hang back and wait for Supercurio's screen tuner. Later I go change unit/change LCD = other issues lol. Very not enjoice. That said, this thing is HUGE! Having difficulty typing with one hand edi.
Eiraku
Jul 13 2012, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(eddydo @ Jul 13 2012, 10:10 AM) Does anyone do this? And back to my previous question, does cm9 supports motion suck as swipe to screen shot? Not sure if it applies to the i9300 as it does to the i9100, but take it from somebody who has corrupted his EFS before - you'd be effing happy to have a backup. Anyway, reason 3 I got the S3 after the "better" cam and Wolfson DAC: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « A fully working copy of Photoshop Touch in my pocket. Awwww yeah. EDIT: Spoilered. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 13 2012, 10:35 AM
Eiraku
Jul 13 2012, 10:51 AM
About the EFS, I just backed up mine. Yeah it works the same way like with the S2. Download Ktool, backup and verify.
This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 13 2012, 10:52 AM
Eiraku
Jul 14 2012, 08:29 AM
I have no effing idea where my phone was made. Only thing that mattered was the camera sensor be made by Sony - main reason why I got a white S3 - and that everything works.
All the PBs at the shop I was at had Sammy sensors all. Dang.
That said, white's not all THAT bad - hopefully it doesn't turn yelllow too quickly. I might just vinyl wrap the whole thing and get myself a real "black" S3.
This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 14 2012, 08:31 AM
Eiraku
Jul 14 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 14 2012, 07:00 PM)  that means new firmware improves cell reception thus improve data stability? your statement is kinda head twisting me  USUALLY, a new modem IN the new firmware does this. The firmware itself does nothing much to "improve data stability" - unless got network related bugfixes. Why? A modem file OPTIMIZES network performance according to LOCATION. That's why a UK modem is not necessarily good even though it's "newer" then your SEA modem. Tested CheckROM nothing special for me. Back to Wanamlite + self modding. I'm enjoicing the HD screen very much - reminds me of my old retina days. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 14 2012, 07:10 PM
Eiraku
Jul 14 2012, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Jul 14 2012, 07:27 PM) Wat the...rm80!? Waaa.....untung sia...... RM80 can get a full body Best Skins Ever edi lol. Although iDef is not bad either. I'm still on my bubbly, chapalang matte SP actually. Feel like upgrading but there's no good full front matte SP yet. Hopefully 3M brings out a full front Estoc for the S3, that'll be awesome. Or a black SGP Glas HD. Yum. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 14 2012, 07:37 PM
Eiraku
Jul 14 2012, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 14 2012, 07:32 PM) matte one nice??? i used before and it kinda blurred the screen a bit...  looks grainy... Depends on what you use. My chapalang matte SP is HORRRRRRRRIBLE. It really does look like shit. Best matte SPs I've used is the 3M Estoc and the Ultra Optics. While both is still 5-10% grainier than the best crystal clear SP, they're definitely better than all the other cheapos. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 14 2012, 07:37 PM
Eiraku
Jul 14 2012, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 14 2012, 07:37 PM) I use my phones a lot in sunlight. A glossy screen would drive me completely nuts reflection wise haha, main reason why I can never be in the "I dun need no eefing SP for my Gorilla Glass phone" club. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 14 2012, 07:42 PM
Eiraku
Jul 14 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 14 2012, 07:43 PM)  haha, i know. Was asking whether the new SEA modem improve network performance .As this caught my attention. I actually... don't know. I flashed Wanam 1.6 IMMEDIATELY after getting my S3, so I have limited experience with other modems. I do feel it's better than what the current CheckROM ships with though, and it's definitely better than my old S2. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 14 2012, 07:48 PM
Eiraku
Jul 14 2012, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 14 2012, 07:54 PM) checkrom is fun with all the customisation available in its kitchen. True. Though I'm a more of a "flash your own ZIPS and edit your own APK" type of guy anyway. YMMV.
Eiraku
Jul 15 2012, 01:33 AM
Lol. This is prolly normal lol, last time S2 thread asso like that.
The most constructive thread I've ever been in was the N900, but that was a niche machine and this is a mainstream one lol.
Battery wise, I've gotten (with new, unconditioned battery, no tasker tweaks and 3G always on) 8 hours total so far with 5 hours screen on time - screen on spent surfing the net 90% of the time.
Coming from an S2 that would die completely after 5 hours screen on time under the same use pattern WITH TWEAKING and the 2000mah battery, I'm more than happy.
Now to get me something better SP wise, as my crappy SP is CRAPPY.
This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 15 2012, 01:36 AM
Eiraku
Jul 15 2012, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 15 2012, 02:04 AM) lol, very hard, every stock ROM cant use same CFroot series, must do it carefully... Agreed. Note very mafan. Tried to help my friend until now partial root oni, gave up. Not as easy as S2, S3 and my old N900.
Eiraku
Jul 15 2012, 04:50 AM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 15 2012, 04:26 AM) i take rm68 one... rm68 2 years contract... + advance rm900 + s3 =rm3060 rm99 no contract... used 10gb liao...  but i not sure the monthly really 68 or not...not yet 1 month... Looks interesting. Shame zero packaged calls and stuff, but hell, I barely call anyone as it is. Now on Celcom Biz 150. 150 for calls and SMS + free 6GB. Also not enough lol, often + RM30 every month for extra 5GB, and even then sometimes not enough. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 15 2012, 05:02 AM
Eiraku
Jul 15 2012, 09:11 PM
@Dark_Angel: Check if you still have wifi-direct in TiBu? Anyways, got some goodies today: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Will review the Cable later, but it SHOULD work as it did on the S2. Also, this is WHY I HATE applying SPs. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I utterly destroyed one piece of the NaNops. Thankfully you get 2 pieces of the NaNops per pack. It's even worse as it's considerably thinner than the old UltOps for the SGS2 - and I can't even apply THAT one without taking EXTRA EXTRA care. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 15 2012, 09:13 PM
Eiraku
Jul 15 2012, 09:20 PM
Just tested the MHL cable. FULL HD OUTPUT FTW!
Sadly my HDTV can do 720P max oni lol, resized to fit lol.
Eiraku
Jul 15 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 15 2012, 11:29 PM) Notice how text is already reflowed even when zoomed out? Back in the GB days, text will reflow when it is zoomed in only and will reflow back to fit the Page when zoomed out. This already reflowed Page even in overview is a little annoying Stock browser? Hmmmm. I skipped the stock browser for expanded quick controls, now using ICS+ (after the XScope people butchered the new version). Guess what, it's like that here too lol. If I turn off reflow, it's even more wonky.
Eiraku
Jul 16 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jul 16 2012, 03:41 PM) what brand is that? Nilkin? Benks? So expensive. Haha. If you think THAT is expensive, wait for 3M Estoc.
Eiraku
Jul 16 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 16 2012, 03:59 PM) but i heard the 3M Estoc is insanely excellent good SP  Lol. I was selling em back in the day, and yeah it's good. Very good. Only downside is there's only one within a pack - which makes it even less value for money. I wonder how they're gonna get around the curved glass issue if it ever comes out though. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 16 2012, 04:12 PM
Eiraku
Jul 16 2012, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(youloke @ Jul 16 2012, 07:45 PM) saw it in ipmart before, original 1 rm52 only..=) THIS. It's so easily scratched it's not funny. And mine is almost always in a Rock case asso. Anybody local selling? This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 16 2012, 08:03 PM