129 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V13, new OTA, XXBLG1, check your update

AlexLai
post Jul 13 2012, 08:35 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 13 2012, 07:56 AM)
Completed everything. Roughly 20mins.

I had to wait an hour plus for the download sad.gif

But somehow the phone does feel more spritely after the update.
etap
post Jul 13 2012, 08:35 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(iridium025 @ Jul 12 2012, 09:57 PM)
Can any pebble blue owners here confirm whether there is dust build up on edge of the screen? Dust is actually accumulating underneath the glass of my S3 which is impossible to clean.
[attachmentid=2943767]

Mine is PB, but comparing with my unit, yours: the gap is kinda wide, especially at the area below the home-key button.
gbx
post Jul 13 2012, 08:41 AM

71 posts

how to remove brightness setting at drop down menu after updated firmware.. quite annoying coz im not using it..
chun110
post Jul 13 2012, 08:42 AM

61 posts

Hi guy,

I success update new firmware by mobile odin, but after update my titanium backup is no working. i reinstall it and try want to install it again, it show not enough memory. Do you all guy this this problem?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 13 2012, 08:46 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gbx @ Jul 13 2012, 08:41 AM)
how to remove brightness setting at drop down menu after updated firmware.. quite annoying coz im not using it..
I also want to know it too! rclxms.gif
terry3386
post Jul 13 2012, 08:49 AM

484 posts

XL Battery from Mugen

Anyone?
Long88
post Jul 13 2012, 08:50 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

new SP everybody

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Moshi-bring...y-S-III_id32203
RazorVista
post Jul 13 2012, 09:05 AM

266 posts

Hi, if you all interested with getting a new original samsung s3 battery...please check out this:

Brand New Original Samsung SIII Internal Battery
danleongwz
post Jul 13 2012, 09:08 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(iridium025 @ Jul 12 2012, 09:57 PM)
Can any pebble blue owners here confirm whether there is dust build up on edge of the screen? Dust is actually accumulating underneath the glass of my S3 which is impossible to clean.
[attachmentid=2943767]
Same here bro. Dust is accumulating at both edges of the screen for me too.
ranc79
post Jul 13 2012, 09:12 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jul 12 2012, 10:51 PM)
My current status for my phone shown "Modified".
Anyway to reset it? or just leave it?
there's a way to reset it but quite troublesome.. pls refer to xda-developers forum for it if you want.. otherwise just leave it.

QUOTE(ichigo_22 @ Jul 12 2012, 11:39 PM)
juz gt my phone juz nw
baseband ver:i9300DXLEA
build no:xxalf6
kernel 3.0.15-705505

no ota update???i din touch anythng yet ,juz gt my phone but juz nw gt 9 mb update dy,70mb haven

n i rmb cn check the camera sensor-gt g 0r z type,bt i 4gt which thread dy,cn tech me?
type *#34971539# in dialer to go into the screen..

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 13 2012, 12:25 AM)
My xtremeguard finally arrived today. Just applied it on back cover. took me 15mins to get it done. tongue.gif

1extra sets for sale @rm20 include pos express.
nice one.. i also received it and only apply to the back...cause front still got the cheap matte sp, even though it's not fully cover but it serve me well so no plan to take it off yet.. some more no confident to apply wet one to the front.. afraid the water get into the phone..

QUOTE(danleongwz @ Jul 13 2012, 08:02 AM)
Anyone notice with the new firmware flashed battery now stays at 100% after a full charge ?
yup.. before this my 100% can't stay for 1 hour but after update now already unplug it for around 2.5 hours and it still stay at 100%.

This post has been edited by ranc79: Jul 13 2012, 09:13 AM
erymanthus
post Jul 13 2012, 09:15 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(danleongwz @ Jul 13 2012, 09:08 AM)
Same here bro. Dust is accumulating at both edges of the screen for me too.
I have a Pebble Blue unit. Almost 5 weeks owning it and so far no dust issue as mentioned. I use a softcase with screen protector.

Do you use any casing?
erymanthus
post Jul 13 2012, 09:19 AM

1,279 posts

Updated to new firmware last night rclxms.gif

Since I don't use Auto Brightness (to save battery), I find that the Brightness Control in Notification Pull Down is useful for me. I can just slide the bar to adjust the brightness manually when I'm indoor or outdoor.

The camera new features are cool but I wonder how much I will be using those effect on my photos..heehee blush.gif
jlik2929
post Jul 13 2012, 09:25 AM

108 posts

why the dropbox only give 48gb???

Long88
post Jul 13 2012, 09:26 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(jlik2929 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:25 AM)
why the dropbox only give 48gb???
two gig is when we register on drop box before this. if im not wrong
temppei
post Jul 13 2012, 09:30 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 13 2012, 12:25 AM)
My xtremeguard finally arrived today. Just applied it on back cover. took me 15mins to get it done. tongue.gif

1extra sets for sale @rm20 include pos express.
hi bro,
congrats on your xtremeguard installation.

i am using xtremeguard as well. have you noticed that if you make an indent (push your fingernail lightly on the sp) the indent or mark will be pretty permanent? mine seems to be so, although stated that in their website that any marks will auto heal after sometime. it has been 3 weeks and the mark is still there.

wonder if yours' the same. mine seems to print the surface of my cover as well. coz my case is fabric based so when it is closed (tightly) the design is lightly printed on the sp surface.

but so far so good for the price other than the above mentioned issues which can be pretty obvious.

cheers.
Dan
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 13 2012, 09:36 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 13 2012, 09:35 AM)
I had to wait an hour plus for the download sad.gif

But somehow the phone does feel more spritely after the update.
bro u got s3?? help me v the flipboard issue leh.. keep ask for update how ah?? brows.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 9:37 am
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:04 AM)
After update the firmware, Play Store notifies update for:

1. Flipboard
2. Facebook (under Manual Updates)

Shall update the Flipboard?

On the other hand, those uses Soccernet apps, also got update.
how u update flipboard?? just got open on play market.. launch at samsung apps..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 13 2012, 09:37 AM
Andrewtst
post Jul 13 2012, 09:38 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 13 2012, 01:33 AM)
personally
my take on tis new firmware
faster n smoother
battery unknown as of yet

kernels report as of yet
basic as possible

stock uk
-not bad although i flash to others asap

nimpo
-doesnt agree wit my phone
-abit lag when scrollin

siyah
-not yet updated wit newest sources

wanamlite modded kernel
-a tiny bit of lag

tried to set the uk stock kernel usin setcpu
changed some settings
-still got abit of stutterin when scollin fast

malaysia stock kernel
-untouched
-smooth n fast

Malaysia kernel so great ah.... shall I update...hmmmm

Added on July 13, 2012, 9:39 am
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 13 2012, 01:39 AM)
nimpo 1.1.0 or 1.2.0 ?
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 13 2012, 01:47 AM)
bt then
almost all of nimpo version has some bit of lag for me
Actually nimpo kernel quite smooth la, but after a while, the phone will behave slightly seems abnormal, no longer use nimpo now.

As for siyah, it never smooth before.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 13 2012, 09:39 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 13 2012, 09:41 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

just flash.. seems like no different v UK rom but battery i felt abit weird..
Andrewtst
post Jul 13 2012, 09:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 13 2012, 09:36 AM)
bro u got s3?? help me v the flipboard issue leh.. keep ask for update how ah?? brows.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 9:37 am
how u update flipboard?? just got open on play market.. launch at samsung apps..
Then update it la, why so susah? If don't like it, root it, install titanium backup and freeze or removed it.
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 13 2012, 09:43 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 13 2012, 10:42 AM)
Then update it la, why so susah? If don't like it, root it, install titanium backup and freeze or removed it.
kenot update ma.. i wish 2 update but it won't.. each time open the flipboard it shown this pic..

129 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:49 PM