○ Galaxy Nexus V13 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

fallout
post Jul 13 2012, 11:32 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jul 13 2012, 11:25 PM)
yakjuxw already updated to 4.0.4 long time ago already..
need to be stock if want ota, else flash yakju 4.0.4 or JB.
Actually not that long... about half month only.

Edit: Btw, tonight everyone go party? It's Friday 13th... should not be going out... beware of masked killer roaming whistling.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by fallout: Jul 13 2012, 11:34 PM
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 01:18 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jul 14 2012, 01:13 AM)
Yup, followed your way smile.gif Clear data on the google framework and check update, there is! smile.gif 144.9MB
Okay,one more question, how do I backup my S2? I wanna backup everything from apps, contacts and so on and so forth. I have an SD card for my S2 though and I'm not gonna use it for my Nexus.
Contacts you have Gmail, for data use TiBa and copy out.
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 12:32 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 14 2012, 10:18 AM)
OTA ardy apps still there, data still there sd no wipe...

gosh 6 pages or questions ardy answred, eye pain...
im taking leave to jalan jalan...
Yeah, headache reading same question over and over again... I'm so impressed with you guys here. I won't have these kinda patients and be like Uncle Benny:
Read the goddamn guide in page 1!

QUOTE(basSist @ Jul 14 2012, 11:21 AM)
finally got my gnex,

downloading yakju now. wink.gif) ready to go for JB!
Congratulations!

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 14 2012, 11:33 AM)
hmm nid a casing right now =-=
anyone using ringke slim casing here?
just wanna ask for some reviews biggrin.gif
Lots of us got this case and I'm using one. Bought is with guys here during a bulk we organized.

I can say this is a superb case with very slim profile and good protection against scratches because it has top and bottom covered. It has minimum protection on the side because half of the phone is exposed. Due to this you might get scratches on the sides if you are careless.

IMO, actually the exposed side do have its . I find it easier to slide the screen, especially Chrome. Good USB&audio out cover, free cheap rainbow sp... great build quality.

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Jul 14 2012, 11:57 AM)
pls let me know if u can find anyone selling ringke slim here in malaysia
I think there are no sellers here, most people just sell cheap tpu case... Just buy directly from them yourself. You can't save much even with bulk because of custom tax.
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 12:56 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 14 2012, 12:44 PM)
true also.......1st page now info overloading......might need to reorganizing.....tons of work  laugh.gif

Added on July 14, 2012, 12:46 pm
done  icon_idea.gif
Too much spoilers and very hard to read in general. I think might be confusing for newbies.
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 01:22 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Jul 14 2012, 01:16 PM)
my mms keep showing *sending* from morning but never delivered!! Help plz!!
Using Jellybean(Yakju)
Got enabled data?

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jul 14 2012, 01:17 PM)
if i'm from non-yakju(yakjuxw) flash to yakju and then unlock the bootloader etc.. my warranty is void?
Do need worry, this is Samsung, not fruit... they don't care you root or custom rom...
Well, still not sure bricked phone.
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 01:25 PM

Listen!
776 posts

Btw, not sure anyone still need this guide... for ICS rolleyes.gif hmm.gif : Here

Or below:
http://static.googleusercontent.com/extern...Guide-40-en.pdf
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 01:49 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 14 2012, 01:35 PM)
Wow... Uncle benny! Fast enough!!!
Strange, 199 pound? I saw some news state that it is converted from $199 to pound?
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 01:57 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 14 2012, 01:52 PM)
If it bricked, better send female acquaintance for the warranty. Then instruct her to say "Dunno... This morning cannot on ooo"

If guys send it definitely they can smell something after all this is the developer phone which majority of its users has flashing syndrome.
nod.gif Good Point!! Should Put in 1 Page!! Under-> Bricked Your Phone?? whistling.gif

thumbup.gif
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 02:24 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 14 2012, 02:17 PM)
any jb user here using supercharger?
ics get can 100% easily but I can't get it in jb...
Don't seems to need any supercharger, maybe other custom roms need it, not for current stock JB
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 03:22 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jul 14 2012, 03:11 PM)
Must install Yakju first??
Otherwise cannot update??
All Gnex here comes with non-yakju, for more info, please read 1st page, thanks.
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 05:04 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Jul 14 2012, 04:32 PM)
Me just flashed 4.1.1...I lost all my contacts....I tried sync back my hotmail, but it goes in to "coperate" instead of "email"....and only all my MSN email is in my contact! Without any phone number....pls help
QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 14 2012, 04:33 PM)
Want to ask is it got any way to seperate the email contact in the contact and phone only contact?
Please use Gmail for all your contacts... after it sync with server, you'll never lose contact...ever!
I remember someone complained about losing contacts, strange.

Well, maybe some kinda Armageddon will... it's 2012 now.
fallout
post Jul 14 2012, 11:15 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 14 2012, 09:47 PM)
the new google now and voice search is amazing....i personally tested with siri..

google one so much better when asking question or search stuff from the web...google search engine  whistling.gif

however, siri is better on setting alarm, timer or making notes for urself  thumbup.gif
I've got a friend just newly bought IP4S and he is so amazed by Google Now understand our slang.

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 14 2012, 09:51 PM)
doh.gif I thought you mean auto detect. No fun like that.

Siri does something more fun than Google Now. You can sort of chat with Siri but Google now is too dumb for that  laugh.gif
Searching/others normal thing then Google is better.
If Google Now does that... rotten fruit company will come find robot... again
fallout
post Jul 15 2012, 12:27 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jul 15 2012, 12:25 AM)
lol wanna make a good half boiled egg? there's an app for that
LoL... When I first saw this, I thought there is an app that can make good half boiled egg... Using that APP!!

Thinking of microwave like tech.
fallout
post Jul 15 2012, 05:50 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 15 2012, 10:41 AM)
maybe the thread description should highlight "Be Smart, Read the 1st Page before Ask"
Or use: "To use The Google Flagship, please Google your question/read 1st page"

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 15 2012, 04:31 PM)
Looks like Galaxy Nexus (The ROM) cannot send/receive MMS with Data Disabled. sad.gif

My Xperia X10, My sister's Xperia Pro, and My Mum's Xperia W8 can send & receive MMS with data disabled. (Because there's an option in Settings>Wireless>Mobile Network to Enable receiving & sending MMS with Data Disabled)
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 15 2012, 04:34 PM)
I guess google ignore it, maybe...
long long time never ever send or receive mms. but xperia option mentioned is great for those without data plan user.
Yes, need to enable data to send/receive MMS. Anyone searched XDA for this data mod like Xperia?
fallout
post Jul 15 2012, 06:11 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 15 2012, 05:59 PM)
Some ppl are just new laa .. give em a chance for goodness sake. I read the 1st page and then i tried to flash and then phone got brick. I only got my phone last week.
Really brick or just can't start/bootloop? Yet to hear any real brick for Gnex in this thread. Mind to tell us more, lots of sifus here... (me not included unsure.gif )
fallout
post Jul 15 2012, 06:34 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 15 2012, 06:26 PM)
Cant remember which which steps, i even followed the youtube video as well.

I was a noob, i did ask a question, if flashing, will i be at risked to brink my phone (this answer was not at the 1st page) and nobody replied me sad.gif
I think you should try again. Be specific on which step gone wrong because most sifus here not using toolkit, all of them use CWM.

QUOTE(weng98 @ Jul 15 2012, 06:31 PM)
how to flash to gb 2.3 arr, i dun wan so high tech my phone.. just need sms only.. cannot tahan my phone bill!!!
GB-Gingerbread 2.3
JB-Jelly Bean 4.1

This is Gnex... no GB... for sms only?
fallout
post Jul 15 2012, 06:38 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 15 2012, 06:37 PM)
Errr .. how to try again when my phone already brick and cant startup doh.gif
You can go into recovery?
fallout
post Jul 15 2012, 06:44 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Jul 15 2012, 06:38 PM)
lol.. every month 300 on 88 digi plan.. dont know got use so much data or not..!!!
You got spam by those "On XXXX" message? Scam people msg?

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 15 2012, 06:39 PM)
How to goto recovery?
Before this you had cwm or not? Made any nandroid?
Shutdown phone, press volume+- and power for few secs, then press volume key to select go into recovery.
fallout
post Jul 15 2012, 07:08 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 15 2012, 07:02 PM)
Do u mean ClockworkMod Recovery and Stock Recovery?
Can you write out in detail what you had done before you "bricked" your phone? That way we know what you got in your phone.
fallout
post Jul 16 2012, 01:24 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 16 2012, 12:50 PM)
hmm seems like sygic draining my battery although i din use it, somemore i turned off GPS already
Mine too, 1hour uses 25% of my "consumed" battery. I had to force close it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1139sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:22 AM