Games The Official FIFA 13 Discussion Thread (PS3), Official UK Release Date : 28th Sept

SculptureX
post Jul 10 2012, 04:48 PM

57 posts

definitely will buy it on PS3!
SculptureX
post Sep 6 2012, 08:00 AM

57 posts

can't wait for this year's FIFA

hope tactical defending improve a bit (contact issue)

add me: arsha-veen
SculptureX
post Sep 11 2012, 02:03 PM

57 posts

best bet tomorrow morning the demo will be up
SculptureX
post Sep 12 2012, 08:01 AM

57 posts

FIFA 13 - new look, new season, but still the best football game, period.

add me on PSN - arsha-veen
SculptureX
post Sep 12 2012, 12:55 PM

57 posts

downloaded & played the demo

gotta say the movement & overall looks are much more real

what i like most is player reaction to each ball movement

they will try to block every ball path if they can, adding to realism
SculptureX
post Sep 12 2012, 04:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(DreamScars @ Sep 12 2012, 03:08 PM)
in what form u guys will be getting fifa 13? the disc or digital?  smile.gif
i'll be getting the disc version this year, will be keeping it as collection since this is the 1st time they'll have Messi as cover
SculptureX
post Sep 12 2012, 07:43 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Sep 12 2012, 06:26 PM)
very tempted to get digital version this year but qisahn's pre-order is too good of a deal to turn down; the 3 free dlcs is massive, and its only rm155. smile.gif

besides u can sell the disc off for half price when fifa14 is ard the corner~
very true! thumbup.gif
SculptureX
post Sep 13 2012, 01:48 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Sep 13 2012, 11:39 AM)
ermm.. just someone told me like that but..  i didnt care about the DLC.. i just want smooth connection all the way.. biggrin.gif
not really have much time playing others mode, dun wan forever alone.. online playing rules..  thumbup.gif
that statement about online playing = notworthy.gif
SculptureX
post Sep 17 2012, 12:43 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 17 2012, 10:21 AM)
I agree on this. A.I definitely a notch up compared to FIFA2012. At least they run and make way for an opening. FIFA2012 was a bit dumb in this department. Well, the overall feel is cleaner overall.

They supporters' chanting is better in my humble opinion. I can see some substitute warming up at the side line. LOLZ! The whistle blowing sound effect is better and louder (even though it's already OK in FIFA2012). Overall, it feels good and I'd must say it's a must buy on the day it released.

Addendum: You really need to download the game demo to experience it your self. Watching on Youtube or any other video channels are not justifiable to say it's good or bad. Anyway, I hope it's better than the very, very disappointing DLC-EURO2012.
yup, watching the demo, i swear its just the same as FIFA 12

but after playing the demo, its a whole-new game - the AI is better, the overall feel is better, even the presentation (commentary, the starting game cutscene is BETTER, really live-up the atmosphere of the match! thumbup.gif )
SculptureX
post Sep 17 2012, 02:10 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Sep 17 2012, 01:16 PM)
i think its totally different..maybe i play a wrong game
yup, thats what i said- its a different game

bro slh baca kowt? 1st aku juz watch demo kat youtube (tgh download demo time tu)

tp lps main demo, baru rasa kelainannya thumbup.gif
SculptureX
post Sep 17 2012, 03:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Sep 17 2012, 02:17 PM)
hehe..aku terbc yg first sentence jer tongue.gif
jgn camtu, pengelola liga kena teliti brows.gif
SculptureX
post Sep 17 2012, 07:36 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(DamnHebat @ Sep 17 2012, 07:23 PM)
level in terms of? difficulty? We are still playing FIFA 13 demo, so no level till the retail version is out!
uh... you CAN change the difficulty after selecting the team's jersey

always play the Legendary difficulty since FIFA 09 thumbup.gif
SculptureX
post Sep 17 2012, 08:27 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 17 2012, 08:24 PM)
i playing professional only ;/ i hate that the demo only allow 3min x2 match
thats why its called a demo tongue.gif
SculptureX
post Sep 17 2012, 08:38 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 17 2012, 08:33 PM)
but i wanna test longer sad.gif
haha, the demo annually comes out 2 weeks before the full retail

i think its better to play with less time in the demo, so that you can enjoy the full game thumbup.gif
SculptureX
post Sep 17 2012, 08:52 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(s-one @ Sep 17 2012, 08:41 PM)
i always kena with lagendary difficulty..never win so far....but still trying to win..  cry.gif
that is why its called 'legendary'

i also started with professional difficulty back at FIFA 2000

slowly rising up until EA seems to lost their way during FIFA 2005-2007 (this is the time we actually play PES)

starting FIFA 08, started at World Class & change to Legendary when i get used to the system
SculptureX
post Sep 17 2012, 09:31 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(s-one @ Sep 17 2012, 09:22 PM)
so any tips to beat lagendary? icon_question.gif
tips? hmmm...

- be creative, your skills, 1st touch & defensive+attacking positioning will determine you'll win @ not
- always expect something outrageous from the Legendary CPU, they'll linger and use tricky stop-and-move to force you into unnecessary tackles that lead to a foul/penalty or worse, left your defender for dead
- master the art of set-pieces, free kicks & corner kicks will eventually get you a goal if you know how to utilize them
- lastly, DEFEND WELL, because legendary CPU is very fast & very hard to tackle. Use X button to track their movement & ONLY tackle when you see the opportunity
SculptureX
post Sep 18 2012, 09:32 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Sep 18 2012, 08:34 AM)
add me..me also about the same level with you.only play professional level
professional ek... dok tibai aku slalu on9 whistling.gif
SculptureX
post Sep 18 2012, 01:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 18 2012, 12:31 PM)
Watching is not enough. You really need to play (even if it's just a demo) to get a feel how the mechanisms work. I really hope they really provide a better "package" this time around. The much shrugged EURO2012 is still bugging me.
i do play, read my 2nd statement in the post tongue.gif
SculptureX
post Sep 18 2012, 04:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 18 2012, 03:45 PM)
Yup, I knew that but someone mistaken you for not playing it and giving direct feedback. Haha. I'm sure you and I are looking forward to FIFA2013. Let's hope for the best from EA Sports!
owh, you can count on that smile.gif

btw, what's your PSN id? still haven't add you yet

let's FIFA online sometimes (i seldom play FPS games online tongue.gif)
SculptureX
post Sep 18 2012, 07:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 18 2012, 05:57 PM)
Orcinus1202

Been busy with work and stuff. Seldom play online. Most of the time will be offline single player mode.
haha, me too

mostly online now just to download Vita stuff

i'll add you later tonight, my friendlist is full currently

0.0388sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:37 PM