Sorry... Wanna ask or the FLX Standard version, the seat belt warning indicator will light on when we on the car? Because my seat belt not light on when i on the car, it is problem?
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V25, Drive Saga Like a Boss!
Jul 10 2012, 08:33 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Sorry... Wanna ask or the FLX Standard version, the seat belt warning indicator will light on when we on the car? Because my seat belt not light on when i on the car, it is problem?
Jul 10 2012, 08:55 PM
Sorry guys... Wanna ask or the FLX Standard version, the seat belt warning indicator will light on when we on the car? Because my seat belt not light on when i on the car, it is problem?
Jul 11 2012, 07:13 PM
Sorry guys... Wanna ask or the FLX Standard version, the seat belt warning indicator will light on when we on the car? Because my seat belt not light on when i on the car, it is problem?
Jul 11 2012, 07:30 PM
Jul 11 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 11 2012, 07:48 PM) i'm driving FLX Executive... btw, referring to the specification at Proton Edar website, seatbelt pretensioner mean will have the seat belt indicator light?Standard Version : Driver's airbag with seatbelt pretensioner - No Executive : Driver's airbag with seatbelt pretensioner - Yes maybe that's included in seatbelt sensor switch as well.. |
Jul 11 2012, 08:19 PM
Jul 11 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(riezzien @ Jul 11 2012, 09:22 PM) Badjer : I'm driving FLX standard and yes the seatbelt indicator isn't available in our cars. So sad about this... But funny... Proton care reply the msg.. i show uThis small2 things sometimes made me regret for not choosing executive Dear Sir, Thank You for your inquiry. Please be informed that the seat belt indicator lamp should be functioning when your start the engine and not fastening your seat belt. If it does not function, then we advise you to refer to PROTON nearest authorised service centre. For the listing, kindly visit our website www.proton-edar.com.my for reference. Thank You for your kind cooperation and support towards our product and services. Best regards, PROTON i.care PROTON EDAR SDN. BHD. Centre of Excellence Complex KM33.8 Westbound Shah Alam Expressway 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia. 1300 880 888 (General Inquiry & Feedback) 1800 888 398 (24Hours Assistance) www.proton-edar.com.my F: 03-8026 9980 | E: i.care@proton.com Added on July 11, 2012, 10:38 pm QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 11 2012, 10:14 PM) Did I mentioned its on my Iswaga? It 1st grinds a hole at the plastic wheel arch cover, then it grind off the bitumen spray until can see shinny besi. Ever since I hooked up the spacers, later downgraded 14", those metal exposed places has been left rusted. I used to stay in Taman Connaught, I do UTURN at Len Sen everyday, atleast twice. That mean only EX version will get Seatbelt indicator light?I may be sifu, but not as hawt as you think. Pre-tensioner is a locking mechanism to prevent your seat belt to release you forward when emergency brake. Which sometimes when you get up the car try to pull your seatbelt but it stuck, you'll have to release a little and pull again. To further explain, your seatbelt got tension spring that will roll it back to the sleeve. The roller came with gear end, the end hooked up with a roly-poly trigger. When you hit the brake, the roly-poly will drop due to inertia, and your roller got jammed and to prevent you leaning forward. Once you release brake, either the car is stationary or continue moving forward then the roly-poly will automatically move back up so your roller is free to roll again, and your seat belt able to pull again. By the way, roly-poly means this 1 ![]() The above explained pre-tensioner in layman term for those who wanted to know more. So now you know it has nothing to do with the LED on your dashboard. As seniors over here answered, only haier spec BLM/FX/FLX got the LED indicator, the rest ilek. More info about how pre-tensioner works with other safety feature in motor vehicle(which GaGa doesn't have, may be Dugong has it for the pricy reason) Pulling the steering wheel left/right without starting engine has very minimal affect to your wheel alignment, more effect to your power steering pump/arm. Your steering uses hydraulic pump to pump hydraulic fluid to amplify the turning force from your steering to the wheel. Without engine start, by forcing the steering wheel is pumping the hydraulic fluid in a close cylinder. HOWEVER, and theoretically car manufacturer by right will build the cylinder to withhold the pressure up to certain amount(unknown), therefore slightly move the steering wheel left/right not more than 1/2 round should be ok.... KOT This post has been edited by badjer: Jul 11 2012, 10:38 PM |
Jul 11 2012, 10:42 PM
Added on July 11, 2012, 10:43 pm QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 11 2012, 10:38 PM) Hi Bro... Can do like this?Suggest yu print out hard copy of reply...take yr FLX to SC AND ask them 2make it work for yu... Nothing to lose, rite? Good luck! Added on July 11, 2012, 10:41 pmps. Best to go straight to COSE!! I let u see my mail... iszit i let them misunderstand my mean? From: iBadJER Jericho [mailto:jericho1a@hotmail.com] Sent: 10 Julai 2012 21:56 To: I.CARE CENTRE PROTON EDAR Subject: About Seat belt indicator lamp (Proton Saga FLX 1.3 CVT Standard) About Seat belt indicator lamp (Proton Saga FLX 1.3 CVT Standard) Wanna ask for the FLX Standard version, the seat belt warning indicator will light on when we on the car? Because my seat belt not light on when i on the car, it is problem? They reply : From: I.CARE@proton.com To: jericho1a@hotmail.com Date: Wed, 11 Jul 2012 17:30:42 +0800 Subject: RE: About Seat belt indicator lamp (Proton Saga FLX 1.3 CVT Standard) Dear Sir, Thank You for your inquiry. Please be informed that the seat belt indicator lamp should be functioning when your start the engine and not fastening your seat belt. If it does not function, then we advise you to refer to PROTON nearest authorised service centre. For the listing, kindly visit our website www.proton-edar.com.my for reference. Thank You for your kind cooperation and support towards our product and services. Best regards, PROTON i.care PROTON EDAR SDN. BHD. Centre of Excellence Complex KM33.8 Westbound Shah Alam Expressway 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia. 1300 880 888 (General Inquiry & Feedback) 1800 888 398 (24Hours Assistance) www.proton-edar.com.my F: 03-8026 9980 | E: i.care@proton.com This post has been edited by badjer: Jul 11 2012, 10:43 PM |
Jul 11 2012, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 11 2012, 08:46 PM) Firstly Me not sifu... i hunt my under seat d...Try 2answer yr question...to best of my knowledge, ok? Bro gogoman86 was trying to compare difference between FLX Exec & Std ie Exec has wat Std not hv... So wat is in Exec may not be found in Std. A strong possibility. Me rber 1 mber here ask abt a connector he found (under driver's seat) which was NOT connected. Try see if yu can find such a connector under yr driver's seat. If got AND it's also NOT connected, then probably yr FLX Std NOT hv the seatbelt sensor. Good Hunting... ps. Juz my fantastic imagination...? nothing... just see two hole got screw only. |
Jul 11 2012, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 10:55 PM) If manual, of course no problem. If AT, maybe you will curse abit, but is adequate enough. If 4 person and above, maybe need to turn off aircon Any SC branch also can?[OFFTOPIC] To be honest, I'm quite wary about investing in KL properties now. Many of them so farking expensive until bank loan also cannot match the asking price dy [/OFFTOPIC] shaking as in steering and whole car shaking? or engine shaking like going to mati? Print the email out and show to SC. Tell them you dun care iCare say ade light! Added on July 11, 2012, 11:03 pm QUOTE(riezzien @ Jul 11 2012, 09:22 PM) Badjer : I'm driving FLX standard and yes the seatbelt indicator isn't available in our cars. Your meter also just show like this? Did not light the seatbelt?This small2 things sometimes made me regret for not choosing executive ![]() This post has been edited by badjer: Jul 11 2012, 11:04 PM |
Jul 11 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 11 2012, 08:46 PM) Firstly Me not sifu... Under my Driver's Seat photoTry 2answer yr question...to best of my knowledge, ok? Bro gogoman86 was trying to compare difference between FLX Exec & Std ie Exec has wat Std not hv... So wat is in Exec may not be found in Std. A strong possibility. Me rber 1 mber here ask abt a connector he found (under driver's seat) which was NOT connected. Try see if yu can find such a connector under yr driver's seat. If got AND it's also NOT connected, then probably yr FLX Std NOT hv the seatbelt sensor. Good Hunting... ps. Juz my fantastic imagination...? ![]() |
Jul 11 2012, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Jul 11 2012, 11:06 PM) just my opinion, dont create so many hassle if the fact is STD version dont have the indicator light. Haha... Then i also wont make so many hassle. I just wanna let them know wrong information will made more misunderstanding.what we can get at last is only apology or some reward? that also if you are lucky enuf to "lie" dou something back Coz i also working as Customer Services. |
Jul 11 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 11 2012, 11:10 PM) Best confirmation is to re-confirm with another same model owner as per my suggestion. But my area dun have FLX std... If he does NOT HV, then yu shld not hv, too! If he HAS, then time 2pay visit to SC & get it done!! Best wishes... Fren oso dun have... SO have to come here and meet 1 |
Jul 11 2012, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 11 2012, 11:39 PM) Guess what: ![]() This car, during survey the seat belt weren't able to roll back. Force limiter released the seat belt to allow passenger face to be landed on the airbag instead of kena strangle by the pre-tension. I've also surveyed several BLM/FL before, all their seatbelt fully retracted Dun hab, no need to dream. Seatbelt indicator available in BiBA, MyBi each and every spec/model as a "standard safety feature" to remind driver buckle up. BUT, BiBA doesn't have water temperature indicator UNTIL radiator tank melt HOWEVER!!!!! If any of you remember the QING CIKAK PSSST guy, when he turn his key to ACC waiting for fuel pump to chuck in, I notice his airbag LED lar, traction control LED lar , check engine LED lar, cant remember all. As far as I observe almost everything everything lite up. This part of the story I forgot to mentioned. You'll get even more confused by visiting them I'd like to have a big red fire alarm right at the middle of the console, whenever oil temperature/water temperature gets out of shape it alert me, instead of telling me I forgot to buckle up. |
Jul 11 2012, 11:51 PM
Jul 12 2012, 12:00 AM