PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V25, Drive Saga Like a Boss!

V12Kompressor
post Jul 10 2012, 10:08 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Jul 10 2012, 03:04 PM)
How do they remove the existing coolant? kinda confuse... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
the coolang tank reservoir can be removed, just like the Wajunk one.

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 10 2012, 05:53 PM)
david.. i want the ring leh..

anybody can summon kenjiliew?
you just say

"Warriors of the night.... ASSEMBLE!" then he will come liao.

QUOTE(badjer @ Jul 10 2012, 08:33 PM)
Sorry... Wanna ask or the FLX Standard version, the seat belt warning indicator will light on when we on the car? Because my seat belt not light on when i on the car, it is problem?
suppose to have.
V12Kompressor
post Jul 10 2012, 10:10 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 10 2012, 09:36 PM)
ur montly 4K+ but still need 0% DP...kenot brain this~!
have 4k doesn't mean must spend all 4k on a car or even half of it.
V12Kompressor
post Jul 10 2012, 10:14 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 10 2012, 10:09 PM)
u play dota too much ?
apa tu DOTA?

hmm.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 11 2012, 10:43 AM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 10:36 AM)
Incidentally, the number 5 on the list of top posters in this thread don't even drive a Saga, you guys malu anot? whistling.gif

[attachmentid=2940503]
QUALITY OVER QUANTITY ANYTIME, ANYDAY

THOR THOR LAN YEH.

V12Kompressor
post Jul 11 2012, 10:54 AM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 10:46 AM)
Like you one post per day now sleep.gif
1 post of fact is better than 11 pages of gibberish.

nak spam pun spam properly, dont ignore those people with serious questions. Like badjer's post yesterday. If he didn't repeat the question, you guys edi cast him away, banished him into the world of bewilderments.
V12Kompressor
post Jul 11 2012, 11:16 AM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 11:13 AM)
Cheras here already cats and dogs. But no worries! I'm no longer on M5s!!  thumbup.gif

I discovered a downside about changing to 55 profile. When the steering is turned all the way to either side (turn til stop), the wheel pointed outside will scratch the inside of the wheel well, eg. when turned all the way to the right, the right wheel will touch inside of the wheel well (not the fender!).

It only happens when turned all the way or almost all the way, which only happens to me when parking or going slow speed, so not much problem for me. Just adjust the steering slightly and the sound will be gone.
kena ketuk a bit one those wheel well area, especially those going for 16 inchers to 17 inchers.
V12Kompressor
post Jul 11 2012, 11:26 AM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 11:19 AM)
Doesn't always happen, though, sometimes turn all the way also no sound (most of the time got sound la), so I think not very serious. Will just let it be FTM  hmm.gif
guess it will only happen when the front of the car is at a certain angle, eg: on a slope. hmm.gif

nanti tayar botak how? laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 13 2012, 03:11 AM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(badjer @ Jul 11 2012, 07:13 PM)
Sorry guys... Wanna ask or the FLX Standard version, the seat belt warning indicator will light on when we on the car? Because my seat belt not light on when i on the car, it is problem?
Finally ada chance to reply, std Flx no seat belt indicator. Tried on a showroom car. tongue.gif

QUOTE(alifkurnia @ Jul 12 2012, 07:53 PM)
hello everybody !

i'm new here and own a Saga BLM 2008. Do u guys know where is the best place to install reverse sensor with good quality and workmanship?

Many Thanks

Cheers thumbup.gif
Quality and workmanship = EA autoworks lo...

QUOTE(A573154 @ Jul 12 2012, 07:54 PM)
After pump in full tank petrol i notice that my fuel meter didn't display the full bar ..anything wrong with it bro?
Ur full tank is filled till overflow or when the moment the nozzle pump jumps back?

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 12 2012, 08:14 PM)
I guess you'll never fill Petron ever again.
I thought Campur enjin is quite reliable doh.gif Hope it's an isolated case, and that you fix it permanently soon.
Any engine if didn't maintain properly, akan rosak juga. Sometimes driving slow doesn't necessarily mean can preserve the engine longer.
V12Kompressor
post Jul 13 2012, 10:32 AM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

LMAO AT THE BEFORE PIC
V12Kompressor
post Jul 15 2012, 03:00 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

V12..... whatt????
V12Kompressor
post Jul 15 2012, 11:26 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

lalalala... KL wub.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 12:41 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jul 16 2012, 12:34 PM)
HUAH got discussion abt FSB and RSB...

made me more understanding towards it..
thanks all  biggrin.gif
wub.gif wub.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 12:48 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jul 16 2012, 12:44 PM)
thinking to remove back seat (most useless thing) and add roll cage..
wonder JPJ kasi or not  sweat.gif
mana boleh

unless the roll cage is well hidden... tongue.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 05:41 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Jul 16 2012, 01:48 PM)
make a buka puasa TT lol
how much everyone willing to pay?

The Preve community is willing to pay rm30 for a buka puasa session... how bout saga community?

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 16 2012, 03:42 PM)
so we still can install blow off valve but if we need the blow off sound.. we need to lift off the throttle?

but why i saw 1 exora BOT.. when the guy press only.. when the gear change.. the kepiss kepiss sound got?

i didnt see he lift off the throttle also ..

hmmm
In layman term,

AT gearbox itself will disconnect throttle input during changing gear change, hence terkentut.

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 16 2012, 04:25 PM)
v12k also every 5k go COSE service?  blink.gif

QUOTE(8T1802 @ Jul 16 2012, 04:33 PM)
Saga FLX 1.3 Manual Exec bought this year January
Approximately how much can i sell it?
you are looking at the region of 33-34k. Consider lucky if getting 35k.
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 06:02 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

pandan jaya

wub.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 06:06 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 16 2012, 06:04 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif
i no need drive far far liao wub.gif

everytime also I drive far far... sibeh dulan vmad.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 07:51 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Jul 16 2012, 07:24 PM)
Guys,

I went for test drive Saga 1.6 FLX SE last weekend and I'm quite surprised that the engine sound is quite loud during acceleration at half throttle and full throttle and this is penetrating into the car cabin. I test driven 2 test drive car at Jln Sg. Besi and Jln Ampang respectively and both engine sound is roaring loud during acceleration. Is this normal and why is it like that? Does 1.3 engine also like that?

Are there any ways to reduce or minimize the engine sound? According to the salesman, there is no sound proofing at the firewall. The car is good in terms of performance and features for a 50k priced car except the engine sound is really potong steam.

Comments?
simplified version;

traditional auto box = step on throttle fully > transmission shift down then up > bring rev down > rev raise in tandem with speed

CVT = step on throttle fully > rpm jumps to max revolution > rpm stays while speed increases

That say, I rarely full throttle. Not even during overtaking. On normal driving, my foot is only "resting" on the throttle. When I need to overtake, I don't even press half throttle unless on highways the most I pull also is around 4,000 rpm. When driven sedately, (speed <110kmh @ <2,500rpm) it only purrs like a kitten playing with a yarn ball.
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 08:13 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Jul 16 2012, 08:02 PM)
Thanks for your comments guys.

I'm testing the acceleration on flat road for a short distance like <500m. Test drive ma. Going uphill on the other hand of cuz have to accelerate more and that's when the engine begins from purring to roaring. RPM that time is around 4k. During test drive the radio is not turned on. Is it true that Saga 1.6 FLX SE firewall has no insulation?

The test drive car is new, odo < 400km. Braking feel like tak makan or spongy. Brakes for new car is like that?
yes, the firewall has no insulation.

braking feel spongy? You're gradually tap on the paddle or stomping the pedal when braking?
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 09:13 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

gogo show gigi call all gaga people to gugu far far away
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 09:17 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 16 2012, 09:13 PM)
gogo show gigi call a particular gaga people to gugu far far away
fixed then laugh.gif

0.0397sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 05:29 PM