PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V25, Drive Saga Like a Boss!

eqmal197
post Jul 18 2012, 08:58 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 18 2012, 05:15 PM)
haha dont feel bad bro! haha

last time i also want go for RED.. but no stock.. no choice take white..

my car from FEB .. still okay not yellowish also...
i really hope they produce black or even silver for flx se... but nope..
how about this?

http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/201...-se-warna-biru/

one of reader of fustastikodesign found it at nilai rnr south bound
looks like they testing new color whistling.gif

This post has been edited by eqmal197: Jul 18 2012, 09:04 PM
eqmal197
post Jul 18 2012, 09:21 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 18 2012, 06:25 PM)

Cacamy tu nak juai bape? r3ap3rs, guguman, gpmm semua boley buang, tapi buangkan Cacamy macam rugi
dude, u sure wanna buy?
it always rosak one, thats why i wanna throw to lombong

spend a lot of K's over camry ady. this time cannot tahan. now the only thing is its idle timing very low. if sudden mati, cannot start. tomorrow can start. now cannot drive far2, afraid that it breakdown again

raya's coming. if i maintain camry, sure breakdown at middle of nowhere. that's why flx se replace her. my camry given to my dad for him to keep while waiting somebody willing to buy it (also include savvy amt 2007 for sale too) summore, road tax cannot tahan woh. rm540 per year

if you want, can. let me ask dad is he willing to let go or not. my camry exterior furnished with same metalic color (infamous toyota gold color) together with polish last month. interior? all leather including dashboard. leather seat worn off, already tua like
eqmal197
post Jul 18 2012, 09:51 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 18 2012, 09:38 PM)
since you're going to throw lombong, might as well sell me cheap cheap, then plonk a cheap old 3S-GTE boost 1.5bar then do this

can meh? camry FF woh. 3s got 3 type. can take FF only. can fit the FR one meh?

i will let you know on my camry. will inform you after discussion
eqmal197
post Jul 19 2012, 11:18 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 19 2012, 10:57 AM)
updated Eqmal and Signither in owner list.

Thanks for PM-ing me smile.gif
oit. not collect yet la. this evening go collect biggrin.gif
now working woh
eqmal197
post Jul 19 2012, 03:44 PM

110 posts

aiseh. demmit. this evening have to work extra time mad.gif
looks like cannot collect car today
inform SA ady to keep 1st and take good care of it
tomorrow go collect after work or night nod.gif
eqmal197
post Jul 19 2012, 04:14 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 19 2012, 03:47 PM)
if i got car.. i mati mati pergi ambik kereta than work. haha

ask the SA send to your house lah tonight.
we can help u collect if u wan?? 

his office got a bit kenduri this night (baca yasin)
not nice ask him to sent tonight
its ok. collect tomoroow also can. no need rushing
summore, this SA fella nice one. treat us nicely. he work hard to get car ASAP for us
tomorrow collect car then go blanja him smile.gif
eqmal197
post Jul 19 2012, 04:26 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 19 2012, 04:16 PM)
can i join too....  cheers.gif
no need la. TT kan ada. ask dares blanja satay station la
i just treat him at mamak only. considered nice enuff nod.gif
eqmal197
post Jul 19 2012, 04:30 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 19 2012, 04:28 PM)
me & ixora really wan to join...wakakak
far away worr tongue.gif tongue.gif
eqmal197
post Jul 19 2012, 04:40 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 19 2012, 04:31 PM)
Why so nice ha?

Between booking and collecting my car, my SA belanja me 3 times   tongue.gif
his area no place to yamcha laugh.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 19 2012, 04:36 PM)
how far oh?
hatyai selangor brows.gif

This post has been edited by eqmal197: Jul 19 2012, 04:43 PM
eqmal197
post Jul 19 2012, 08:13 PM

110 posts

Sayonara camry. may our memories will last forever
eqmal197
post Jul 20 2012, 11:43 AM

110 posts

now im copy all my favourite mp3 to pendrive. when today go collect car can listen while driving. hehehehe biggrin.gif
eqmal197
post Jul 20 2012, 11:48 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 20 2012, 11:43 AM)
some will some not, depend how u negotiate with the fella~!

Added on July 20, 2012, 11:44 am

Party Rock Anthem~! wakakka
shut up and drive - rihanna cool2.gif
eqmal197
post Jul 20 2012, 03:25 PM

110 posts

GAGA U LALA .... whistling.gif biggrin.gif
eqmal197
post Jul 20 2012, 03:28 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 20 2012, 03:26 PM)
get ur car already?
belum la. after work go get it. now day dreamin

GAGA U LALA rclxms.gif
eqmal197
post Jul 21 2012, 12:31 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 20 2012, 04:57 PM)
Prolly the only guy in Mahresia who is so happy "downgrading" from a Karmuree to Gaga. Furthermore dun care Toyota's awesome resale value and dump the old car in the river pulak tongue.gif

This proves how good the Gaga is thumbup.gif

Nanti we see Beemer and Mercs owners "downgrading" oso laugh.gif
hahaha. dont say like that. malu lar

jap car if getting old, getting hard to maintain. good example like my camry. born in 1997; the last sxv10 series before sxv20 goes on market. bought in 2007 to replace iswara, which is lousy as people spoken previous time. i though that own a jap car even used one will bring fortune that it last long and less maintenance. so i drive it all along until it giving problem 1 year ago. demm, steering rack, distributor cap, engine mounting, alternator, this la that la.... when its old, manufacturer also reducing sparepart bit by bit until it obsolete and have to rely on kedai potong. but kedai potong's stuff cant be trusted 100% because it considered barang sekenhen, isnt it? since now camry even i've done repairing it, problem after problem arose. therefore, right now desperate time which is raya still 1 month away and preparation seems to be started. i cant gamble myself on my camry since it giving troublesome. if time balik kampung it breakdown, really heartbroken; with small child crying and yelling... oh man...im really dont want that situation haunted me tomorrow days.

i though that im the only person complain jap car, but my neighbors too. he drove 1998 sentra. he says sparepart now hard to get but kedai potong. its expensive either. he likes regretting getting the car. he also want to buy saga just what i did. im thinking too. maintaining old jap car really cost a bomb if you really sayang the car (or diehard fella). i got a friend owned toyota starlet turbo. he says his interest is more opted on his starlet so a lot sacrifice on effort and money to keep his ride healthy. sope sparepart he really want it and go search until the end of the world. because if its fanatism to his car, i heard he really taking risk go get money from ahlong, only to satisfied hiss jap car...

that why i've discuss with my wifey, the only we could afford is proton.

summore proton now is not like proton 25 yrs ago. time goes on, they already learn what people want for their car. proton now show the improvement, lots of thankful proton effor to fullfil our taste. just look on the road right now, sedan car is the most or i should say a must choices. and lot if it is proton. see? a car for affordable people as long as they got car to move

sorry la bubbling about it. i dont care about car as long i got car, i drive doesnt matter make or model. vios? city? sentra? elantra? forte? all got 4 wheels what. what is all matter is our own desire, our own will, your own money, your own risk. right?

anyway, i got car already. wife, kids & myself take public bus to go collect car at Giant Bandar Putri around 7.15. When arrive, my car is there already, looks it has been washed. so meet SA, sign document. test the car's function (swithches, power windows, lampu), check chassis & engine no. then sign off.

i got exp drive my sis car, so it tells no different on driving experience, so i start drove off back to my house. what i notice the diff from my sis car is acceleration. of course id more pickup because it powered by 1.6 not 1.3

the route to my house jammed a bit, so i also slow moving. i play the gas gently and i dont care about those myth (stay 80kmh & below) as long as i treat my car in smooth way.

at house, go solat, get dressed and i bring all family to met SA and have dinner. Road still jam so cannot go fat wor. after eat, say goodby to SA then want to go home. but i dont want to follow that ajmmed road. instead i take route thrugh puchong perdana, subang, sunway and back to puchong jaya. luckily its not so jammed, so i can go fast... but gently. hehehe. at home, i had opinion for it

flx 1.3 and current camry i'v e done taste its capability. but this se different. pickup more powerful un comparable withmy camry. camry sxv10 even its engine more higher (2.2gx), is weight effected its pickup. its hosepower only 136hp, same as those 1.8 dna. how come? do high cc but not powerful? mad.gif . i dont feel any stiff on is suspesion so ok la. wifey also like. then taking corners and juction. this one i like, no body rolls. if camry do like this its like i've turn my car 45 degree. im also try to reach beyond 100kmh but no guts as it fresh from shop. hehehe.

one thing that i think not nice. vibration ok. harshness ok but noise a bit let down. when drive 2.5krpm, noise comes from enjine. listen to radio seems a bit annoy. yes. most se driver would say same thing. cvt whining not so noisy so acceptable. normal radio ok la but not tested yet usb bcause i forgot to take pendrive at house

the sweetest moment we all sat in car is that my kids fell asleep... twice.... in camry is no no. floating like tongkang. hehehe

just now already take all thing from camry and put all of it in my new gaga. plate i though is wxb but its wxc 1**4

its a mix feeling drive it but should say this ... flx se worth buy. recomended it

p/s : that noisy engine, not so kacau me. my gaga says 'hear me roar..... meow' . ehehehehe

eqmal197
post Jul 21 2012, 05:38 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 21 2012, 01:46 AM)

By the way, whats the arrangement for Cacamy? So many things crossed my mind, customize GTR bodykit lar, 3SGTE lar, or modify rear wheel drive plonk an RB26DETT lar.... Sparepart? Why need sparepart when import engine is everywhere brows.gif Every year change an engine also wouldn't cost that much just to maintain it grumble.gif daim I'm outta ma mind... yawn.gif Going to be 2am, nite fellas.
about that cacamy no need worry. still in transfer process (personal things inside cacamy). will update you soon

Added on July 21, 2012, 5:45 am
QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 21 2012, 12:58 AM)
Congratz, Bro! rclxms.gif
Downgrading? hmm.gif
Depends on perspective...
Can say yu're UPgrading...cos from Ole car to New car!! Correct? thumbup.gif
hahaha. sort of lor. old to new laugh.gif
is not downgrading. old car hard to mantain
imagine you want to maintain 90's bmw 3 series. once you ride sick, your heart infected and fell sick ohmy.gif
sick what? time and money. that what i kena

summore, old car but same road tax price. how come? insurans ok la can go TP but roadtax really kill me. 2198 rm540. 6x more than 1.6 engine rclxub.gif

by the way, i wanna keep low profile. not so interest on cars. im more to bikes nod.gif

This post has been edited by eqmal197: Jul 21 2012, 05:45 AM
eqmal197
post Jul 21 2012, 09:26 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 21 2012, 08:52 AM)
Ahem.... wub.gif

hahaha. not this type. cruiser type one

just now in fasting mode, i go wipe my gaga, put trye shine summore. also test my pendrive slot into usb port. it quite a time taken to recognize it. and i can play. speaker sound nice, as i've adjust its bass & treble. but my camry more better. its stock blaupunkt speakers with jvc HU, tag with stock tweeter. people will thought i pasang big subwoofer at the back. hehehe

one thing i confuse is boot. sometimes it cannot be open from inside. need to use key to open. aiya. there a switch open and close at its lock. no wonder susah mau tutup/buka. need to get use to it

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0500sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:20 AM