126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V25, Drive Saga Like a Boss!

r3apers
post Jul 11 2012, 11:52 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 11:50 AM)
Maybe  hmm.gif Won't botak gua, not like I drive fast with my steering turned all the way  doh.gif
Not touching fender la  shakehead.gif
oppsss sorry... still in sleeping mood... haha..didnt notice u mention wheel part there...wakakak

Added on July 11, 2012, 12:03 pmr3apers logging off...working mood on~!

This post has been edited by r3apers: Jul 11 2012, 12:03 PM
GRexer
post Jul 11 2012, 12:31 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 11:13 AM)
Cheras here already cats and dogs. But no worries! I'm no longer on M5s!!  thumbup.gif

I discovered a downside about changing to 55 profile. When the steering is turned all the way to either side (turn til stop), the wheel pointed outside will scratch the inside of the wheel well, eg. when turned all the way to the right, the right wheel will touch inside of the wheel well (not the fender!).

It only happens when turned all the way or almost all the way, which only happens to me when parking or going slow speed, so not much problem for me. Just adjust the steering slightly and the sound will be gone.
Hm.. Weird that it touches the inside of the wheel well on 55 series tyre then, meaning your current tyre, even though the same 195, is slightly wider in thread width I suppose. Too bad Malaysia don't have hub-centric spacers, I think shouldn't be an issue of rubbing in wheel wells anymore if you add a 2-3mm spacer, but the balancing wouldn't be as nice(as most of these cheap spacers are flimsy) compared to stock if the stock wheels were hub centric.

This post has been edited by GRexer: Jul 11 2012, 12:33 PM
davidke20
post Jul 11 2012, 12:50 PM

5mm Spacer got 2 pcs spare took out from Iswaga, dares want or not? Last time Iswaga also grinding wheel arch when 15". Now downgraded to 14" not in use anymore. If want,just come & grab it FOC nod.gif
TSiXora.ix
post Jul 11 2012, 01:32 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:50 PM)
5mm Spacer got 2 pcs spare took out from Iswaga, dares want or not? Last time Iswaga also grinding wheel arch when 15". Now downgraded to 14" not in use anymore. If want,just come & grab it FOC nod.gif
uncle so good!
dares
post Jul 11 2012, 01:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jul 11 2012, 12:31 PM)
Hm.. Weird that it touches the inside of the wheel well on 55 series tyre then, meaning your current tyre, even though the same 195, is slightly wider in thread width I suppose. Too bad Malaysia don't have hub-centric spacers, I think shouldn't be an issue of rubbing in wheel wells anymore if you add a 2-3mm spacer, but the balancing wouldn't be as nice(as most of these cheap spacers are flimsy) compared to stock if the stock wheels were hub centric.
Hmmm should I? hmm.gif coz at the moment not really an issue because really have to turn all the way baru rub the wheel well, and not everytime hmm.gif most of the time I don't even do that even when parking or making U-turns.

Takut if put in the spacer might upset something else (like you said the balancing?), which could affect high speed driving.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:50 PM)
If free sure want geh, but lemme monitor first, coz in the end maybe I end up taking it out and wasting it. Might as well leave it for someone who needs it more than me smile.gif 5mm...maybe too much also sweat.gif
GRexer
post Jul 11 2012, 01:57 PM

3,815 posts

Well.. That's kinda the headache also, rarely we get front/rear different offset for a set of wheels unless special order from Japan. But since it doesn't foul the wheel wells every time, I suppose you don't do full lock much also, can be ignored kot.

Malaysia, sometimes, I suppose only sell things that can earn a lot only. In Japan, we could get hub-centric spacers, meaning, it's kinda like centre cones, but instead of just a piece in the centre, it adds thickness as well like a spacer, basically, you'll still have the centre cone effect even though you're running spacers. Malaysia has these as well, but usually in far thicker spacers, never seen them in thickness of 5mm and below.

This post has been edited by GRexer: Jul 11 2012, 01:59 PM
uncleben
post Jul 11 2012, 02:06 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 10 2012, 11:26 PM)
I think only COE can fix that exhaust problem.

r3apers dah volunteer, so you make an apptmnt with COE, then make and apptmnt with r3apers  rclxms.gif
thanx bro... icon_rolleyes.gif
but for now no weird sound from the hood and the exhaust sound seems disappear..
and the brake also no sound (for now.) later if re-occur..
i will make appoinment at coe la...

Maybe hmm.gif Won't botak gua, not like I drive fast with my steering turned all the way doh.gif

Not touching fender la shakehead.gif
i had this prob too but onli when turn left all the way.. turn right is ok..

This post has been edited by uncleben: Jul 11 2012, 02:08 PM
dares
post Jul 11 2012, 02:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jul 11 2012, 01:57 PM)
Well.. That's kinda the headache also, rarely we get front/rear different offset for a set of wheels unless special order from Japan. But since it doesn't foul the wheel wells every time, I suppose you don't do full lock much also, can be ignored kot.

Malaysia, sometimes, I suppose only sell things that can earn a lot only. In Japan, we could get hub-centric spacers, meaning, it's kinda like centre cones, but instead of just a piece in the centre, it adds thickness as well like a spacer, basically, you'll still have the centre cone effect even though you're running spacers. Malaysia has these as well, but usually in far thicker spacers, never seen them in thickness of 5mm and below.
Thanks for the advice. Saw your blog and your handsome face, btw thumbup.gif thumbup.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(uncleben @ Jul 11 2012, 02:06 PM)
thanx bro...  icon_rolleyes.gif
but for now no weird sound from the hood and the exhaust sound seems disappear..
and the brake also no sound (for now.) later if re-occur..
i will make appoinment at coe la...
Will disappear? blink.gif If then maybe really not the exhaust coz my sound stayed all the way until I got it fixed...

QUOTE(uncleben @ Jul 11 2012, 02:06 PM)
i had this prob too but onli when turn left all the way.. turn right is ok..
Did you fix it?
GRexer
post Jul 11 2012, 02:18 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 02:12 PM)
Thanks for the advice. Saw your blog and your face, btw  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Oops.. Kena exposed. blush.gif whistling.gif cool2.gif

This post has been edited by GRexer: Jul 11 2012, 02:19 PM
uncleben
post Jul 11 2012, 03:25 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 02:12 PM)
Thanks for the advice. Saw your blog and your handsome face, btw  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Will disappear?  blink.gif If then maybe really not the exhaust coz my sound stayed all the way until I got it fixed...
Did you fix it?
its not really disappear la.. just the sound is back to normal... no more loud noise..

about the tyre.. nope.. coz i cnt find the cause and it rarely happen..
kenjilew
post Jul 11 2012, 04:02 PM

oh yeah ~ FSB here i come ~ smile.gif

Added on July 11, 2012, 4:10 pmbtw... can someone tell me about where to meet up and all those details for this saturday ?

This post has been edited by kenjilew: Jul 11 2012, 04:10 PM
dares
post Jul 11 2012, 04:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 11 2012, 04:02 PM)
oh yeah ~ FSB here i come ~ smile.gif

Added on July 11, 2012, 4:10 pmbtw... can someone tell me about where to meet up and all those details for this saturday ?
Please refer to the previous version of the thread, first page second post.
Fubar20
post Jul 11 2012, 04:20 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 04:14 PM)
Please refer to the previous version of the thread, first page second post.
unsure.gif Itu baru punya TS tarak update ah? Must belanja Setarbacks. biggrin.gif
TSiXora.ix
post Jul 11 2012, 04:31 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 11 2012, 04:20 PM)
unsure.gif Itu baru punya TS tarak update ah? Must belanja Setarbacks.  biggrin.gif
kasi i modified first page..

aiya.. jangan ini macam shoot lah...
kenjilew
post Jul 11 2012, 04:31 PM

3Max 4-point front strut bar
Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders

1. dares
2. davidke20
3. Mieza
4. lhwj
5. huzaifa136
6. zukjka

3Max 3-point rear strut bar
Bulk price RM120 (original RM130) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders

1. davidke20

If more than 3 orders for both front and rear struts, total will be RM250
Bulk closing date - 15 June 2012.

refer to spoiler for the front strut bar installed in SiuYi's car (sorry SiuYi pls dun mind )

Strut bar COD TT
Date: 30th June 2012 (Saturday)
Time: 1:30pm

Those who are not in the bulk list are welcomed to join and TCSS + poison

Attendance:
1. Mahihi
2. dares
3. zukjka
4. r3apers

For those who cannot make it to COD with Mahihi, pls arrange separately with him to collect. Also, pls bank in a deposit to Mahihi for your merchandise, RM 70 for FSB, RM60 for RSB. I shall PM his bank account details to each of you, thanks!

[attachmentid=2894918]

copied from previous version of the thread, first page second post
davidke20
post Jul 11 2012, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 01:37 PM)
Hmmm should I?  hmm.gif  coz at the moment not really an issue because really have to turn all the way baru rub the wheel well, and not everytime  hmm.gif most of the time I don't even do that even when parking or making U-turns.

Takut if put in the spacer might upset something else (like you said the balancing?), which could affect high speed driving.
If free sure want geh, but lemme monitor first, coz in the end maybe I end up taking it out and wasting it. Might as well leave it for someone who needs it more than me  smile.gif 5mm...maybe too much also  sweat.gif
5mm minimum jor. I thought the same when I had the same problem like you, I thought sikit sikit takpa, after few months found the wheel arch being korek a big hole there sad.gif and that's why I put the spacer liao. You can check your wheel arch every month and see when the hole come out, by then its already too damn late. I will try to take some photo for you to show what kinda damage we're talking about
TSiXora.ix
post Jul 11 2012, 04:46 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

UPDATED ON FIRST PAGE smile.gif

Any issue or additional details that i missed, please PM me.

IF you are BLM CLUB MEMBER, Please PM me your club number smile.gif

Majulah Saga Untuk Negara,

ixora.

kenjilew
post Jul 11 2012, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 11 2012, 04:46 PM)
UPDATED ON FIRST PAGE smile.gif

Any issue or additional details that i missed, please PM me.

IF you are BLM CLUB MEMBER, Please PM me your club number smile.gif

Majulah Saga Untuk Negara,

ixora.
can i directly post my blm club number here ? lazy to pm... tongue.gif
Fubar20
post Jul 11 2012, 04:48 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jul 11 2012, 04:31 PM)
kasi i modified first page..

aiya.. jangan ini macam shoot lah...
unsure.gif Manada tembak? For continuous improvement mah. whistling.gif