126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V25, Drive Saga Like a Boss!

langatian
post Jul 16 2012, 06:14 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 16 2012, 04:09 PM)
ady prepared my own EO for next service  whistling.gif

dares~ COSE allow self prepare EO?
Can used own EO at COSE without any problem. I already serviced over there last week with my caltex halvoline.
SiuYi
post Jul 16 2012, 07:06 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 15 2012, 11:01 PM)
Google map or GPS coordinates?
jalan ramal 1, beside silk highway, direction to sg ramal toll.
vampirewong
post Jul 16 2012, 07:24 PM

55 posts

Guys,

I went for test drive Saga 1.6 FLX SE last weekend and I'm quite surprised that the engine sound is quite loud during acceleration at half throttle and full throttle and this is penetrating into the car cabin. I test driven 2 test drive car at Jln Sg. Besi and Jln Ampang respectively and both engine sound is roaring loud during acceleration. Is this normal and why is it like that? Does 1.3 engine also like that?

Are there any ways to reduce or minimize the engine sound? According to the salesman, there is no sound proofing at the firewall. The car is good in terms of performance and features for a 50k priced car except the engine sound is really potong steam.

Comments?

langatian
post Jul 16 2012, 07:32 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Jul 16 2012, 07:24 PM)
Guys,

I went for test drive Saga 1.6 FLX SE last weekend and I'm quite surprised that the engine sound is quite loud during acceleration at half throttle and full throttle and this is penetrating into the car cabin. I test driven 2 test drive car at Jln Sg. Besi and Jln Ampang respectively and both engine sound is roaring loud during acceleration. Is this normal and why is it like that? Does 1.3 engine also like that?

Are there any ways to reduce or minimize the engine sound? According to the salesman, there is no sound proofing at the firewall. The car is good in terms of performance and features for a 50k priced car except the engine sound is really potong steam.

Comments?
What your speed during you accelerate? Mine saga is same with you. Roaring sound came out when you reach more than 120km/h.
calvin_kenni
post Jul 16 2012, 07:35 PM

767 posts

Guys,

Comments?
same.. up to 120kmh ald roaring..
but normal lar.. this is gaga.. not fallali

This post has been edited by calvin_kenni: Jul 16 2012, 07:36 PM
kenjilew
post Jul 16 2012, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Jul 16 2012, 05:29 PM)
I am staying at Koi Tropika. Near DHL and Steelcase factory.
i think i know where is it... i`m at bandar bukit puchong there...
langatian
post Jul 16 2012, 07:49 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 16 2012, 07:41 PM)
i think i know where is it... i`m at bandar bukit puchong there...
So bro, ady find the suitable my green oil seller?
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 07:51 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

Guys,

Comments?
simplified version;

traditional auto box = step on throttle fully > transmission shift down then up > bring rev down > rev raise in tandem with speed

CVT = step on throttle fully > rpm jumps to max revolution > rpm stays while speed increases

That say, I rarely full throttle. Not even during overtaking. On normal driving, my foot is only "resting" on the throttle. When I need to overtake, I don't even press half throttle unless on highways the most I pull also is around 4,000 rpm. When driven sedately, (speed <110kmh @ <2,500rpm) it only purrs like a kitten playing with a yarn ball.
dares
post Jul 16 2012, 07:51 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(narien @ Jul 16 2012, 04:49 PM)
Cool! Thanks. Anyone can recommend me good dvd player with LCD monitor? Been checking sony and jvc. and what's the diff between in-dash and double din? need to bore hole on the dash to fit in the monitor?
Double-din means it will occupy double the height of the Saga's stock HU (that means it will take up the storage space underneath the HU as well.

I'm not sure if any manufacturers build a LCD touchscreen HU specifically for Saga, chances are you will need a custom braket to fit it in. Another question is whether your new HU will work with your steering mounted controls.

Shouldn't need to drill any holes.

Added on July 16, 2012, 7:55 pm
Guys,

Comments?
Yep, nno soundproof, you can do it aftermarket if you have the extra cash.

Sound from 2k-3k RPM is still OK for me. Even for overtaking I rarely step over 3k RPM during city driving. I only ever go over 3k RPM when fooling around with other cars. The great thing about CVT is that you can keep the engine revving low and relatively quiet most of the time. How often will you full throttle with your car sweat.gif

It may be just me, but I like the sound when revving to 4k RPM laugh.gif

That said, it could be unbearable for some people when cruising at highway, which I remedy by blasting my radio.

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 16 2012, 07:55 PM
vampirewong
post Jul 16 2012, 08:02 PM

55 posts

Thanks for your comments guys.

I'm testing the acceleration on flat road for a short distance like <500m. Test drive ma. Going uphill on the other hand of cuz have to accelerate more and that's when the engine begins from purring to roaring. RPM that time is around 4k. During test drive the radio is not turned on. Is it true that Saga 1.6 FLX SE firewall has no insulation?

The test drive car is new, odo < 400km. Braking feel like tak makan or spongy. Brakes for new car is like that?

dares
post Jul 16 2012, 08:12 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Jul 16 2012, 08:02 PM)

I'm testing the acceleration on flat road for a short distance like <500m. Test drive ma. Going uphill on the other hand of cuz have to accelerate more and that's when the engine begins from purring to roaring. RPM that time is around 4k. During test drive the radio is not turned on. Is it true that Saga 1.6 FLX SE firewall has no insulation?

The test drive car is new, odo < 400km. Braking feel like tak makan or spongy. Brakes for new car is like that?
Yep no soundproof. It is what it is, for RM50k smile.gif

To put things in perspective for you, I drive my sister's Vios up genting, that sound is even more annoying than my Saga, it is a sharp whine and it keeps jerking back and forth between gears. With the Saga's 1.6 Campro + CVT, I didn't even have to press til 4k RPM all the time if I don't want to. RM50k with superior handling + 1.6 power + efficiency of a CVT vs a RM83k 1.5l 4AT Japanese car. What's a little engine noise tongue.gif At least with the Saga, the engine roars than whines laugh.gif

Brakes can be fixed, just send it to SC. My brakes quite makan, on par if not better than the Vios.

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 16 2012, 08:14 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 08:13 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Jul 16 2012, 08:02 PM)

yes, the firewall has no insulation.

braking feel spongy? You're gradually tap on the paddle or stomping the pedal when braking?
gogoman86
post Jul 16 2012, 09:03 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 16 2012, 04:38 PM)
ixora, wan to release ur stress?
bring RPG go kota bahru airport  ph34r.gif
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 16 2012, 04:47 PM)
guguman again...
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 16 2012, 04:55 PM)
guguman the rain summoner~
ady ffk then enough la, still want to kutuk ppl, ish ish... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Jul 16 2012, 09:48 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 09:13 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

gogo show gigi call all gaga people to gugu far far away
dares
post Jul 16 2012, 09:13 PM

827 posts

guguman rage dy ph34r.gif
gogoman86
post Jul 16 2012, 09:17 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 16 2012, 09:13 PM)
gogo show gigi call all gaga people to gugu far far away
I'm a tame tiger, not dare to show gigi... btw, that is only dedicate to someone whistling.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 16 2012, 09:13 PM)
guguman rage dy ph34r.gif
no rage here, still normal sweat.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 09:17 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 16 2012, 09:13 PM)
gogo show gigi call a particular gaga people to gugu far far away
fixed then laugh.gif
dares
post Jul 16 2012, 09:24 PM

827 posts

Better than

Gogo show gugu to gaga ppl...ph34r.gif
gogoman86
post Jul 16 2012, 09:24 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 16 2012, 09:17 PM)
fixed then laugh.gif
doh.gif doh.gif

Added on July 16, 2012, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 16 2012, 09:24 PM)
Better than

Gogo show gugu to gaga ppl...ph34r.gif
doh.gif doh.gif

I come in friendly, end up like this... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Jul 16 2012, 09:32 PM
dares
post Jul 16 2012, 09:39 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 16 2012, 09:24 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on July 16, 2012, 9:32 pm
doh.gif  doh.gif

I come in friendly, end up like this...  shakehead.gif
Hehe

Come join us TT this weekend nod.gif (pending Ixora's arrangement)

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 16 2012, 09:39 PM

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:21 AM