Oda Nobuna no Yabou, by Madhouse hmm

TSFlameReaper
post Jul 10 2012, 10:44 AM, updated 14y ago

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

There was no thread for this one, so I guess I'd initiate it.

Ordinary high schooler Yoshiharu gets pulled into a time slip to the warring states period. There he meets Nobuna Oda - not Nobunaga, Nobuna. In this world, all the famous warlords of the era are female. Nobuna recruits Sagara, who she dubs "Monkey," to help her in her quest to rule the world.

Info (ANN): http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encycloped...me.php?id=13761
Official Site: http://odanobuna.com/

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jul 10 2012, 10:46 AM
shinkawa
post Jul 10 2012, 10:54 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

Nice? when i see the design and story. I skip it.

too much of female sengoku concept anime d
Hezegroth
post Jul 10 2012, 11:40 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

boy from the future predict everything from his game.

obsess warring states period.

Silencers
post Jul 10 2012, 11:54 AM

73 posts

I switch off my brain for this, just like how i watch Horizon.
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 10 2012, 12:05 PM

359 posts

new genre: Sengoku Period Time Slip anime
linkinstreet
post Jul 10 2012, 12:15 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I am waiting for my Kawaii Hitler anime
nhy7bgt6
post Jul 10 2012, 01:53 PM

Loli alert for this 1
There will be many more lolis appearing in this anime
radkliler
post Jul 10 2012, 02:03 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I'm still waiting for a Shogun 2 patch.

Silencers
post Jul 10 2012, 02:43 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 10 2012, 12:15 PM)
I am waiting for my Kawaii Hitler anime
Wasn't it a VN? Yang loli Hitler tu.
linkinstreet
post Jul 10 2012, 03:04 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 10 2012, 02:43 PM)
I only know saiyan hitler main mahjonng je
Setsuna-san
post Jul 10 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 10 2012, 02:43 PM)
Daiteikoku to be exact.
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 10 2012, 04:47 PM

359 posts

Doteikoku
nazrul90
post Jul 10 2012, 05:07 PM

302 posts

i want Hang Tuah moe ver. please
Quazacolt
post Jul 10 2012, 11:20 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

for shit animu like this, i check their VA castings... and none of them interests me. end result? i dont pirate this shit.
Silencers
post Jul 11 2012, 04:15 AM

73 posts

I watch it because it's shit.
radkliler
post Jul 11 2012, 08:55 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I watch it because I have nothing better to do, and because it's Fun™
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2012, 10:28 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 11 2012, 08:55 AM)
I watch it because I have nothing better to do, and because it's Fun™
i heard that is highly in demand these days w
Shiniz
post Jul 11 2012, 10:28 AM

112 posts

for some weird reason...aint someone from future not suppose to spill out watever shud happen in that particular time? because it might change history thus creating another alter dimension stuff? mehh too much stein;gate
radkliler
post Jul 11 2012, 11:45 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 11 2012, 11:28 AM)
i heard that is highly in demand these days w
I had more Fun™ watching this stupid show then I do playing D3 on Inferno.
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2012, 11:48 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jul 11 2012, 11:45 AM)
I had more Fun™ watching this stupid show then I do playing D3 on Inferno.
wwwwwwwwwwwww

maybe they should patch in lolis and everything would be solved?

ps: would still hit on fem diablo
arif85124
post Jul 14 2012, 09:08 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 10 2012, 11:20 PM)
for shit animu like this, i check their VA castings... and none of them interests me. end result? i dont pirate this shit.
sI Taufu
post Jul 15 2012, 02:37 AM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

I still reading the novel, and i am not sure whether it will be twisted as much as the Dakara Boku wa, Ecchi ga Dekinai does.

Anime artwork is better than the Boku-H BTW.

Update: For those who wondering what happened in episode 1, please refer to its novel. It will be pretty confusing as

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Jul 18 2012, 08:26 AM
sI Taufu
post Jul 18 2012, 02:46 PM

1,597 posts

tongue.gif

air
post Jul 26 2012, 09:53 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 10 2012, 11:20 PM)
Not interested on Kanae Ito(Ohana in hanasaku iroha)?

Watched few episodes, quite nice actually.
Quazacolt
post Jul 26 2012, 10:08 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(air @ Jul 26 2012, 09:53 AM)
Not interested on Kanae Ito(Ohana in hanasaku iroha)?

Watched few episodes, quite nice actually.
not much, lol.
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 26 2012, 11:29 AM

359 posts

not really a seiyuu fag but this show is nice to watch. sometimes it has proper history reference lol
Silencers
post Jul 26 2012, 11:43 AM

73 posts

I threw logic out the window, and just enjoy the girls. Loli ninjas!
ultimaweaponx
post Jul 26 2012, 01:53 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jul 26 2012, 11:43 AM)
I threw logic out the window, and just enjoy the girls. Loli ninjas!
gagap.
Krizad
post Jul 26 2012, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jul 26 2012, 01:53 PM)
gagap.
'pelat' is more appropriate
TSFlameReaper
post Jul 26 2012, 09:51 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Jul 15 2012, 01:37 AM)
I still reading the novel, and i am not sure whether it will be twisted as much as the Dakara Boku wa, Ecchi ga Dekinai does.

Anime artwork is better than the Boku-H BTW.

Update: For those who wondering what happened in episode 1, please refer to its novel. It will be pretty confusing as

As far as reception for the source material goes, it's getting well received. The MC registers as quite respectable. Where Issei of High School DxD is more of a pervert, Saru has more chivalry.

Oh yeah, novel art is done by same guy of HSDxD too, probably one reason to add to its reception: Miyama-Zero.

sI Taufu
post Jul 26 2012, 10:18 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Jul 26 2012, 09:51 PM)
As far as reception for the source material goes, it's getting well received. The MC registers as quite respectable. Where Issei of High School DxD is more of a pervert, Saru has more chivalry.

Oh yeah, novel art is done by same guy of HSDxD too, probably one reason to add to its reception: Miyama-Zero.

had read the novel more than 3 times edi tongue.gif
air
post Aug 6 2012, 04:26 PM

644 posts

Just read the manga till chapter 6,

WALAU EH~~~ IMO Anime is a lot better than manga!!! Really takes my hat off to the Studio五組 and MAD house studio staffs. Plot-twist wise, I decided to get BD for this anime.
ultimaweaponx
post Aug 7 2012, 12:40 PM

359 posts

ninja sungguh.

Silencers
post Aug 7 2012, 01:48 PM

73 posts

HOLY SHIT, WHAT. INUCHIYO AWESOME.
air
post Aug 7 2012, 02:14 PM

644 posts

Nooooo Machiyo is da one~~

sI Taufu
post Aug 7 2012, 06:21 PM

1,597 posts

Most popular character in this anime: Takenaka Shigeharu, a loli

missingNo
post Aug 7 2012, 06:41 PM

137 posts

thought that this would be just a generic fanservice badly animated anime, never would I expect this anime would have a really good fighting animation, really am surprised with they quality they delivered so far.
Shiniz
post Aug 7 2012, 10:07 PM

112 posts

takenaka appeared! fap fap fap fap fap...
Silencers
post Aug 15 2012, 03:28 PM

73 posts

I like how Katsuie's armor is so pliable.
sI Taufu
post Aug 15 2012, 04:00 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Aug 15 2012, 03:28 PM)
Her boobs are stronger than our arms sweat.gif
MichaelJohn
post Aug 15 2012, 05:56 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Aug 15 2012, 03:28 PM)
must be one of those tough yet pliable metal shes using......

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Aug 15 2012, 05:56 PM
Krizad
post Aug 16 2012, 12:19 AM

its rare metal
not available this days
and only women with big boobs can wear them
TSFlameReaper
post Aug 16 2012, 12:29 AM

560 posts

I bet it can bounce bullets off her too, considering how she's always foremost in the battlefield and can kick enemies around as if she's swatting some flies. sweat.gif

Added on August 20, 2012, 11:29 pmEpisode 7: So Nobuna sends her brother off to marry Nagamasa. This is going to be some fun stuff laugh.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Aug 20 2012, 11:29 PM
Silencers
post Aug 21 2012, 09:35 PM

73 posts

HUUUEG image.

sI Taufu
post Aug 21 2012, 10:04 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Aug 21 2012, 09:35 PM)
HUUUEG image.

Ini late night thread liao drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
MichaelJohn
post Aug 22 2012, 09:33 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Aug 16 2012, 12:29 AM)
I bet it can bounce bullets off her too, considering how she's always foremost in the battlefield and can kick enemies around as if she's swatting some flies. sweat.gif

Added on August 20, 2012, 11:29 pmEpisode 7: So  Nobuna sends her brother off to marry Nagamasa. This is going to be some fun stuff laugh.gif

radkliler
post Aug 22 2012, 11:49 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Aug 21 2012, 10:35 PM)
HUUUEG image.

>Posting softcore pornography in an Islamic forum

Why is everybody doing this?
Quazacolt
post Aug 22 2012, 11:59 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 22 2012, 11:49 AM)

Why is everybody doing this?
win post.
Silencers
post Aug 22 2012, 01:06 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 22 2012, 11:49 AM)

TSFlameReaper
post Aug 22 2012, 04:07 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 22 2012, 08:33 AM)

TSFlameReaper
post Aug 31 2012, 04:01 PM

560 posts

Episode 8.

Things start to hit the fan. Let there be MOAR DRAMU from this point to the end of this arc!

Hezegroth
post Sep 10 2012, 07:24 AM

Miqo'te
570 posts

suprise suprise

Silencers
post Sep 10 2012, 04:04 PM

73 posts

No prize guessing how Nobuna survives the bullet.

MichaelJohn
post Sep 10 2012, 05:37 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Sep 10 2012, 04:04 PM)
No prize guessing how Nobuna survives the bullet.

akira de aimbuster
post Sep 10 2012, 08:19 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Sep 10 2012, 07:24 AM)
suprise suprise

I cant describe how excited I was while watching this part.
TSFlameReaper
post Sep 10 2012, 09:11 PM

560 posts

I was waiting for that "surprise" the whole time just so I can laugh when I see it. laugh.gif

Yeah, no prizes on how Nobuna survives the bullet. But eh, let's move on to what happens after that. whistling.gif
air
post Sep 11 2012, 10:44 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 10 2012, 05:37 PM)

missingNo
post Sep 11 2012, 01:21 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Sep 10 2012, 09:11 PM)
I was waiting for that "surprise" the whole time just so I can laugh when I see it. laugh.gif

Yeah, no prizes on how Nobuna survives the bullet. But eh, let's move on to what happens after that. whistling.gif
I think I saw a LN scans showing her bleeding with what looks like a bullet wounds on her left hips, not sure if its the real deal.
Trying to look for it, but I can't seems to find it anywhere.

Yes she will survive, though not without a scar.
radkliler
post Sep 11 2012, 01:37 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ Sep 11 2012, 02:21 PM)
I think I saw a LN scans showing her bleeding with what looks like a bullet wounds on her left hips, not sure if its the real deal.
Trying to look for it, but I can't seems to find it anywhere.

Yes she will survive, though not without a scar.
Oh you mean this :

TSFlameReaper
post Sep 11 2012, 05:34 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Sep 11 2012, 12:37 PM)
Oh you mean this :

Yep this one.
missingNo
post Sep 12 2012, 01:36 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Sep 11 2012, 01:37 PM)
Oh you mean this :

Aye, that's the one, not sure if it got the right context to it. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by missingNo: Sep 12 2012, 01:37 AM
TSFlameReaper
post Sep 12 2012, 09:11 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ Sep 12 2012, 12:36 AM)
Aye, that's the one, not sure if it got the right context to it.  rolleyes.gif
Context? At any rate, yep you got the right one.
Silencers
post Sep 13 2012, 04:47 AM

73 posts

TSFlameReaper
post Sep 13 2012, 07:46 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Sep 13 2012, 03:47 AM)
Too slow!

QUOTE(sI Taufu @ Jul 18 2012, 01:46 PM)
tongue.gif 

inb4 >9gag.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Sep 13 2012, 07:50 AM
Silencers
post Sep 17 2012, 02:29 AM

73 posts

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siege_of_Mount_Hiei

Next week's episode would be pretty damn epic.
TSFlameReaper
post Sep 17 2012, 10:47 AM

560 posts

On another note, this Oda has to be the most crybaby Oda ever that I've seen sweat.gif
Silencers
post Sep 17 2012, 11:57 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Sep 17 2012, 10:47 AM)
On another note, this Oda has to be the most moe Oda ever that I've seen sweat.gif
ftfy
TSFlameReaper
post Sep 17 2012, 02:15 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Sep 17 2012, 10:57 AM)
ftfy
I guess Sengoku Collection did no numbers on you then, but then again I stopped at episode 1 for that show whistling.gif
Silencers
post Sep 20 2012, 04:34 PM

73 posts

Krizad
post Sep 20 2012, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(Silencers @ Sep 20 2012, 04:34 PM)

dang, they should have put that in the anime, would have been epic
guess they want people to see only Nobuna is serious with him
reddevils500
post Sep 24 2012, 04:06 AM

182 posts

Silencers
post Sep 24 2012, 04:06 AM

73 posts

Wow. That ending was so... dull. What a letdown.

Also,

This post has been edited by Silencers: Sep 24 2012, 04:18 AM
air
post Sep 24 2012, 10:26 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Sep 24 2012, 04:06 AM)
Wow. That ending was so... dull. What a letdown.

Also,

Aha haters gonna hate~ Well, normally the ending of anime always as vague as this, have to take care all the fans and sales...

Better wait for a doujin if really want a "perfect" ending.
TSFlameReaper
post Sep 24 2012, 10:37 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Sep 24 2012, 03:06 AM)

Eh, if anything, I think the end was quite well done, though cutting some things that happen in the books raises quite some questions. The last few episodes of Nobuna, tbh, is more SRS BSNS POLITICS AND WAR and for that, some light-hearted (and fanservicey) comedy has been cut out, I really wanted to see those sweat.gif

Ah, Shingen appears near the end, as that screenshot shows.

... You're asking for a second season right now? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Sep 24 2012, 10:37 AM
Silencers
post Sep 24 2012, 11:46 AM

73 posts

The fights weren't nearly as epic as I had hoped. I mean, we only got to see Katsuie fight for a few seconds before the 3 girls show up posing like power rangers.
air
post Sep 24 2012, 02:30 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Sep 24 2012, 11:46 AM)
The fights weren't nearly as epic as I had hoped. I mean, we only got to see Katsuie fight for a few seconds before the 3 girls show up posing like power rangers.
Katsuie IMBA OP > all general including that Masked fella.

It is hard to have an EPIC fight between "generals" in battle, usually.

EPIC moment in epi 12 ==> what akechi did to Saru in that CAVE~
radkliler
post Sep 24 2012, 02:40 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Sep 24 2012, 12:46 PM)
It wasn't so much a battle in real life anyway.

It was an outright rape on Nobunaga's side.
Shiniz
post Sep 24 2012, 06:33 PM

112 posts

WHR IS MY TAKEDAAAAAAAAAA!!
radkliler
post Sep 24 2012, 06:59 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

What he said
Krizad
post Sep 24 2012, 07:44 PM

to be honest that was rather anti climatic at all
they easily tell Saru is alive and Nobuna just easily cut the last boss(seriously, if u wanna be the last boss, please have a better plan rather than taking the enemy general one-on-one)

they only make Saru appear AFTER everything is done
seriously, why would u need to show up when everything's done already, could have at least make him appear at the last minutes when she fighting

other than that, 2nd season please!!!!!!, though i doubt its gonna be in near time(at least another year)
Silencers
post Sep 25 2012, 12:18 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Sep 24 2012, 06:59 PM)
Totally valid points, with solid backing. I cannot argue about anything in this statement.
ultimaweaponx
post Sep 25 2012, 08:36 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Krizad @ Sep 24 2012, 07:44 PM)
to be honest that was rather anti climatic at all
they easily tell Saru is alive and Nobuna just easily cut the last boss(seriously, if u wanna be the last boss, please have a better plan rather than taking the enemy general one-on-one)

they only make Saru appear AFTER everything is done
seriously, why would u need to show up when everything's done already, could have at least make him appear at the last minutes when she fighting

other than that, 2nd season please!!!!!!, though i doubt its gonna be in near time(at least another year)
with the appearance of Takeda Shingen at the last ep, im pretty sure that Nobuna will have season 2.

>another female ver of Sanada Yukimura
air
post Sep 25 2012, 01:07 PM

644 posts

Just wondered:

Niwa's seiyuu: Rei Matsuzaki

Not much info from web... So far only know she is 27 yrs...

Any one got info about her?
ultimaweaponx
post Sep 25 2012, 03:24 PM

359 posts

This video is to prove that the phone used in Nobuna was not an iPhone

0.0385sec    1.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:01 AM