LakeClub ParkHome @ Rawang City Center, Resort-styled concept homes

jason_chee
post Jul 11 2012, 02:25 PM

1,559 posts

well, i saw this banner in rawang and like the concept. but i have to disagree with some bro here. distance from Rawang to KLCC = 35-40km. Kota Kemuning - KLCC = 35-40km as well. Why Rawang is NOT consider as KV?? a big question. anyway, not my point to debate. In rawang, we listen to Hitz.fm at 92.9 and not 93.9 or something different. haha.

i agreed on the expensive price but well... what u can get with 720K in KL? 20 years old house in Kepong? well, Bandar Sri Damansara old house also fetching high price. 10 years down the road, 720K might not be expensive. i remember last year when Mah Sing launch M Residence with RM 499K for 22X80, ppl also mentioned it's expensive. but look at this moment. price increase.

in my opinion, i won't choose LakeClub over Emerald or M-Residence. why? cos the traffic in Rawang Town itself is terrible. You can't access to Rawang Toll within 5 min drive. the traffic jam area is in the town itself especially kuala garing (school area). try drive from LakeClub location toward Rawang Toll during peak hour and you will know. at least the construction to expand the road to double-lane inbetween Rawang Toll - Bdr Tasik Puteri has started. but it might takes time to expand the road at LakeClub side. certainly LATAR has improved the traffic flow a lot. but still, have to pay RM 2 for toll. smile.gif

well, i like LakeClub design and concept. i would prefer to buy for own stay compare to invest. some member say rawang ppl r rich. well, i would say, rawang ppl not rich. those ppl invest into rawang are RICH. smile.gif haha. just my 2 cents.
jason_chee
post Jul 11 2012, 03:27 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 11 2012, 02:41 PM)
tongue.gif Why need to drive from Rawang town to Rawang toll since there got LATAR or trunk road without toll to KL which is more nearer, right?

p/s : who wish to invest, you really need to study where is lakeclub location vs M residence. then you will know which one better.  thumbup.gif
haha... definitely agreed with you. But based on my calculation, use LATAR to PLUSHighway is far compare to passing by Kuala Garing. and on top of that, RM 2 for the toll. tongue.gif well, maybe you can try. i've been using that way quite often to avoid jam in Kuala Garing. biggrin.gif haha.

yes, for those who want to invest, they have to check the location for M Residence and LakeClub.

there are no free lunch in the world. smile.gif

Added on July 11, 2012, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 11 2012, 03:08 PM)
I dun stay there so, obvoiusly i wont go try ma...cos my fren live at selayang and each time they have bad traffic from jln kuching to jln selayang...it takes about 1.5 -2 hrs to reach home everyday
bro, so exaggerated meh. 1.5 hour - 2 hour. i believe that duration is mean for really jam time such as after rain session. last time when i work in KL, it takes me max 2 hours to get back from KLCC area to Rawang. that time Rawang Road at Rawang Toll not yet expand and no contra flow that time. smile.gif

but yes, jln kuching and jln selayang is jam due to density in kepong, selayang and gombak. i believe after the road expansion between selayan to rawang, it's not that jam when u travel from selayang - rawang in both way during peak hour. smile.gif anyway, nowadays, ppl willing to pay for toll. and paying for toll doesn't mean no jam. Jln Duta is jam pack during peak hour heading uphill.

This post has been edited by jason_chee: Jul 11 2012, 03:31 PM
jason_chee
post Jul 11 2012, 03:46 PM

1,559 posts

yea... actually i heard about the news long long time... but the stretch at the Junction to LaFarge is still 1 lane. Bottleneck there. i doubt a deal can struck quick cos both side's land belong to someone. unless the government willing to pay for the compensation. but i saw some developemtn in front of NSK. they are expanding the opposite side already. maybe that will be new entrance to Emerald. biggrin.gif
jason_chee
post Jul 17 2012, 05:34 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(thomas163 @ Jul 12 2012, 07:05 AM)
Direction to Lakeclub Parkhome, Rawang.

Direction to LakeClub ParkHome

Added on July 15, 2012, 8:20 amEarly Bird Discount:
•Only RM10,000 deposit;
•Attractive Early Bird Rebates up to 10% discount;
•NO legal fee for Sale and Purchase Agreement;
•NO Stamp Duty on Memorandum of Transfer.

GOOD Deal?   hmm.gif
sounds like good deal. but unfortunately, i have to pass. smile.gif Quota Full. tongue.gif haha.

Added on July 17, 2012, 5:36 pmregarding on new Developer issue, i think it's very subjective. most of the Developer will have it's FIRST Time. Look at Desa Park City. I can't remember the developer name. They're famous now with DPC. another 1 is Anggun's Developer, Hong Bee Land. They become prestigious developer now due to Anggun and AEON Anggun Rawang. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jason_chee: Jul 17 2012, 05:36 PM
jason_chee
post Aug 17 2012, 12:51 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 16 2012, 05:45 PM)
Same question will be is it worth to pay RM600K for a condominium? pay management fees and sinking fund every month?

Not every shop can help you gain rental  tongue.gif; either good rental or straightly NIL.
+1. agreed with you. it's all depend on individual needs.
jason_chee
post Jun 22 2013, 08:38 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(thomas163 @ Jun 22 2013, 03:41 AM)
Own Stay -  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Investment -  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Rental:  cry.gif  cry.gif
Agreed wit u.

This post has been edited by jason_chee: Jun 22 2013, 08:39 PM
jason_chee
post Jul 2 2013, 05:40 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(CLOng @ Jul 2 2013, 01:21 PM)
I heard lakeclub is launching new phase in 2 months. 24x80 going at 900k++ after discount and 22x75 2.5 story also selling at 900k after discount.

Anggun 3 is launching in 3 months time and 22x70 is looking at 600K.

MR2 is looking at 500k but leasehold and land size is 20X70.

Comparatively It seems that anggun 3 is selling really cheap.

why the big diff in price? I dont understand. Can anyone advise? rclxub.gif
township and living style.
jason_chee
post Apr 23 2015, 10:00 AM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(kekura @ Apr 23 2015, 09:12 AM)
has anyone asked the developer how is The Two development? Are they going to abandon it or still working on it?
IMO, might be abandon.

0.0244sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:50 AM