Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

benkocw
post Jul 9 2012, 11:58 PM

What a good product indeed except for petrol hehe...

bump for your thread bro....

1000% support~! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by benkocw: Jul 10 2012, 12:00 AM
benkocw
post Jul 10 2012, 01:16 AM

This card capping is independent for each category. Per quarter is RM100 per category。

Which means that each category is capped total up cannot exceed RM100 per quater.

If you tick one of the three packages, you already have 3 categories. So total up you have RM300 for the three categories per quarter.

The packages you tick are totally free.

If you want pick additional category, which is outside of your package then only need to pay RM5 for the additional category for a quarterly basis. You may add or change the categories, and even packages by quarterly basis through HL Connect. (It will implemented very soon)

For transaction that outside of the categories you choose, you still can enjoy 0.2% cash back, including oversea transaction. Capping are RM50/month.

Hopes my clarification can makes you all understand a bit. (I'm JonJack88's friend) smile.gif

There is some mistake about my clarification, just change it regarding capping for 0.2%. Hopes it won't confusing you all. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by benkocw: Jul 11 2012, 12:34 AM
benkocw
post Jul 10 2012, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 10 2012, 09:03 AM)
i got it from HLB agent, dont know why it didnt stated in the T&C. For those who want to apply this card, you have to go to either Mid valley or IOI mall puchong to apply for it
It can be done through manual process as well for those who unable to go there.
benkocw
post Jul 10 2012, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:21 AM)
AF Waiver is standard across all HLB cards.

if you are new to bank then you will be able to enjoy this Waiver of 1 Swipe in 45 days for GST and Ann Fees
if you are existing EBB you still can enjoy this waiver mechanism
if you are existing to HLB (Essential/Gold/Business Plat etc) then you will not be able to enjoy this waiver mechanism.
However you get to apply this card with only your IC, as the card is shared limit with your existing HLB credit cards

hope this answers your questions
I help clarify something:

For New to card customers, the GST "waiver" for 1st year concept is you must swipe your card one time within 45 days after getting your card and RM50 cash back will be credited back to your statement within 10 weeks time. However you still have to pay the RM50 on the first statement.

Second year onwards there is no GST waive. However, I believe that the total cash back that giving to you in a year are more enough used for paying the GST and the rest putting in your pocket. biggrin.gif

For New to card customers, 1st year annual fee waiver are without conditions. It will automatically waived if you spend the card one time within 45 days. However, second year onwards every month you just spend one time you can enjoy the automatic annual fee waiver too. If you didn't spend for 12 times a year but total transactions have at least RM8000 and above also will enjoy this mechanism.

If didn't fulfill the above requirements, RM160 annual fee will be charged to your bill.

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 10 2012, 11:34 AM)
manual process refer to submit the form to branch ?
Yes. It is not necessary need to go IOI mall or MVM if you unable to you. PFC can arrange an appointment to meet you in the places that you are flavor to. biggrin.gif

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:41 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 10 2012, 09:05 AM)
Any other "freebies" ... the 12 swipes for Annual Fee waiver need to be in Black & White to be 100% sure.
HLB Sales Agent (like their CS) is rather unreliable.
There will be black and white for all banking application for sure.

However, I can't get understand your mean in terms of "unreliable". Bear in mind, not all of them are so called "unreliable".

By honest, I still agree HLB CS have huge improvement to be done.

Just for information. JonJack88 and Me are colleague, from HLB PFC. not agent. smile.gif

This post has been edited by benkocw: Jul 10 2012, 11:44 AM
benkocw
post Jul 10 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 10 2012, 12:42 PM)
Thank you for the above info. Is the above stated on the application form? If yes good. If no, then what assurance does the customers have since it is not stated in the terms and conditions?
You no need to say also can see from you guys' posting lah  tongue.gif  And you know what, you guys are not suppose to advertise your company's product, hahaha.

But if your colleague started this thread for discussion purposes, then it is okay in my opinion since it is good we have HLB staff here to assist LYN members on quires (like in CIMB Thread we have superwoman). I hope jonjack88 will update the first post frequently with info like what you provided above and also list the cons too and not make it like an advertisement for HLB  whistling.gif
Most of the information that I clarifies just now are stated in application form. No worries about that. biggrin.gif

JonJack88. I don't disturb your thread lah. Good luck for you. biggrin.gif

0.0473sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:27 PM