23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

fruitie
post Mar 17 2015, 10:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Got my card yesterday and activated already... I chose Trendsetter when I signed up, hopefully no error from HLB. laugh.gif I haven't received the pin yet to activate my account. It's always the painful part to wait for banks to send in pin. Most of the time it is either delayed or gone missing. I have been struggling with different banks just for this only.

Anyway, for this: 2% Cashback on Major Style outlets: Uniqlo, Cotton On, Esprit, Topshop, Topman, Forever 21, Zara, Converse, G2000, Charles & Keith

Is it only these places have 2% or there are more? Any list that I can refer to? However, with just a glance, I think most of the listed shops accept AmEx. tongue.gif

It follows calendar month right? That means March is the last month for Q1 and I can get maximum RM 100 if I spend RM 2k in dining only. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 18 2015, 09:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 18 2015, 01:02 AM)
I think that's the whole list but I couldn't be bothered about the 2%. Amex or Watami will trump the Mach here.

Yup, calendar month. Spending 2K for dining in half a month  sweat.gif
Yeah, then I don't need to bother la. laugh.gif

Just saying only, I won't reach that much. laugh.gif

This card will be my dining card if AmEx is not accepted and during weekdays. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 18 2015, 01:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 18 2015, 09:58 AM)
Do let us know if you are able to activate online banking for this card..my past experience was ridiculous, went to bank 3 times also cannot solve the online banking issue..and decided to cancel the card after get all the rebate..

*P.S: I don't have any saving account with HLB..I just want to have online banking activated for my MACH to keep track my transaction..but somehow the PIN doesn't work..  rclxub.gif
blink.gif ohmy.gif OMG, this will prepare me for the worst.
Sigh, if only I know their online banking service sucks, I will not apply as well. doh.gif shakehead.gif
fruitie
post Mar 18 2015, 01:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Mar 18 2015, 01:22 PM)
huh???
how come last time titanium card, they want charge me rm 360 ???
Err... This thread is about MACH card and MACH's AF is waived with either RM 8000 spending or 12 swipes.
fruitie
post Mar 18 2015, 01:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 18 2015, 01:50 PM)
Maybe I'm noob..but I dont find it so difficulty for my Maybank, CIMB and OCBC..so you got your answer..haha..  laugh.gif
I think I will cancel it too if it is so inconvenient. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 12:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 18 2015, 05:12 PM)
It was pretty straight forward for me. Don't have any account with HL. When the PIN came, used that and reg for online banking and it's linked instantly.
Can you still recall how long did it take for the pin to reach you?
fruitie
post Apr 17 2015, 08:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 17 2015, 02:09 AM)
(1) Promotion link
(2) TnC link

"The first Two Thousand (2,000) Eligible Principal Cardholder who performs one (1) swipe on Retail Spend within forty-five (45) days from the card approval date will be entitled for a cash back of Ringgit Malaysia One Hundred (RM100) (“Cash Back”)."

Not very clear on the criteria. If my card was approved on 15/4, does that mean I have to be the first 2000 to swipe amongst all the people who got approved on 15/4? So I'm only "fighting" against those with the same approval date?

Just got my card earlier this week. CL limit more than 3x my salary sweat.gif HLB very generous compared to stingy Maybank.
I got the RM 100 cash back, saw in my unbilled transactions. smile.gif
I got my card last month. smile.gif Was charged with GST but will be refunded with just a swipe at any amount.
fruitie
post Apr 19 2015, 09:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 18 2015, 10:27 AM)
But I thought this promo started on 1st April? How come you got your card on March but were eligible for this promo? I am planning to reactivate this card since no GST anymore and AF waived with 12x swipes. But the RM100 cash back quota might be finished? hmm.gif
I don't know what is mine but I got RM 100 cashback.
fruitie
post Apr 22 2015, 12:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(geng1179 @ Apr 22 2015, 11:40 AM)
i think u swipe in April that's why u get the rebate.
I started swiping in March. I even got last quarter's rebate too.
fruitie
post Apr 24 2015, 11:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Apr 24 2015, 08:17 PM)
Got my PIN via mail. Should I change it before registering my online banking (as mentioned on HLB website)?
I still haven't received mine after more than a month. cry.gif They said already sent to me.
Luckily my agent is very attentive to me and helped me to check my unbilled transactions. I really need to sort this out as soon as possible. sweat.gif Now depending on monthly statement....
fruitie
post Apr 28 2015, 07:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

I already spent close to 2k for dining in April, looks like this card can be put in cold storage until next quarter comes. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 1 2015, 09:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 1 2015, 01:19 AM)
Wow.. 3 card with a single bank...
tat is the max..

ooo.. 3 also sharing 1 same limit ?

Means if 10k is total limit.

wise use 1k.. the other 2 will left 9k ?

Yes, that's right.
This kind of combined limit is applicable to all banks.
fruitie
post May 1 2015, 09:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(mentos @ May 1 2015, 09:35 PM)
now have promo free rm100, for the 1st year, need to pay any annual fee?
No annual fees for first year but next year just swipe 12 times I think to waive the annual fees.
fruitie
post May 2 2015, 12:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 2 2015, 11:55 AM)
The RM100 instant cashback sure is instant. I swiped on 30th April at BarBQ Plaza and it got posted on the same day since they are using HLB terminal. So what I got this morning are the RM100 cash back and the dining rebate smile.gif
I thought dining rebate is paid only at the end of quarter?
fruitie
post May 2 2015, 12:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 2 2015, 12:31 PM)
Hi, just curious.

Does the HLB branch at Midvalley there provides 60 minutes signup for Mach still?

Can't remember whether they still offer the same thing since I've hardly been there since ages ago  laugh.gif

Hands getting itchy to get another for dining privileges on weekdays not covered by 2cards/ikhwan.
I supposed so but I got mine from Pavilion, very friendly person.
Look for Darren. smile.gif
The best agent I encountered so far after so many different cards.
fruitie
post May 2 2015, 01:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ May 2 2015, 12:40 PM)
I don't think so. Just checked and got my dining rebate for month of April.
Oh cool. I haven't checked mine yet. Thanks for the information!
fruitie
post May 4 2015, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 4 2015, 03:31 PM)
Just curious.

Last time for 60 minutes Mach signup, all you need is a 6 months EPF credited to your account and nothing else.

Do the same still applies?

You just bring your MyKad and they will print out EPF statement on the spot, I think 3 months should suffice.
fruitie
post May 11 2015, 11:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Somehow this card has become my favourite card especially I dined quite a lot last month. Free additional RM 200 from HLB without me noticing. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 11 2015, 11:10 PM
fruitie
post May 11 2015, 11:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(noien @ May 11 2015, 11:13 PM)
apasal free?
win some contest ?
I don't know, just found out. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 11 2015, 11:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(noien @ May 11 2015, 11:15 PM)
lol
i use mine only for dining where amex is not applicable.
Yes me too and also if it doesn't fall on weekends. I also used it to swipe for Agoda Wed deals since it is a VISA card, my other cards are all MasterCard. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 11 2015, 11:17 PM

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0749sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:29 AM