8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

cybpsych
post Oct 21 2015, 03:34 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 11 2015, 08:33 AM)
"by" can mean before the date right hmm.gif
just gotten RM40 Zalora eVoucher thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 21 2015, 03:41 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 21 2015, 03:40 PM)
Valid with minimum purchase of RM60 and above.

not like before alr.
complicated T&Cs rclxub.gif

Terms and Conditions:
Valid only at www.zalora.com.my
Valid till 15th January 2016, 11.59pm and for ONE TIME USE only.
Valid with minimum purchase of RM60 and above.
Valid for one customer's usage only. This voucher cannot be sold, bought, exchanged or donated. Multiple usage of vouchers across multiple transactions and/or elements of fraud will lead to cancellation of the order.
Voucher code only applicable to items sold by ZALORA.
Brand and item exclusions apply. Products sold by ZALORA partners are excluded.
Not valid with other promo codes and promotions, unless otherwise stated.
Refund is not applicable on voucher value.
Free delivery is only applicable on paid price RM75 and above.
ZALORA Malaysia reserves the right to change the terms and conditions or cancel any promotion at any time without notice.
cybpsych
post Oct 22 2015, 02:48 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 22 2015, 02:45 PM)
I'm not sure that's the reason we got it. I believe it's the normal "being a loyal customer" to them.
not exactly. it's for old and new customers (like me).

it's being sent out as normal EDM.

check the info here

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 22 2015, 02:51 PM
cybpsych
post Oct 22 2015, 03:01 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 22 2015, 02:58 PM)
Mine is different:

As our loyal Mach customer, you are rewarded with a
RM40 Zalora Voucher to shop online with your
Mach Signature Card and Mach Credit Card.

I believe I will get another one for updating my profile.
this is the one i got for updating my profile lor.
cybpsych
post Oct 22 2015, 03:12 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 22 2015, 03:03 PM)
but it doesn't say so right? i get this zalora voucher from time to time from HLB, so i'm not so sure why u guys are so sure it's for updating profile...  hmm.gif
i guess same template for the voucher biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2015, 08:53 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

New FAQ for Pin & Pay (“P&P”) Mach Credit Card

https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/assets/...it-card-faq.pdf

14. Do I need to enter the PIN when using my card in Malaysia?
Yes, if you are prompted by the merchant to key-in your PIN. Please be informed that effective 1 January 2017, all payment transactions performed via POS or other payment devices and ATM require input of PIN.
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2015, 05:13 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(horror2015 @ Nov 13 2015, 05:09 PM)
Guys, may I know what's the statement date for Mach Visa?
for me, my Mach follows Wise's statement.

last i checked after applying Wise, the bill dates are: 1 2 3 4 5 7 11 16 17 19 20 22 23 25 26 29 30 31

check with CS if any other dates available, e.g. 6, 8, 9, etc
cybpsych
post Nov 14 2015, 09:44 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(horror2015 @ Nov 14 2015, 09:00 AM)
Wow so it's random?
adoi, NOT random la.

those are the available dates for your to CHOOSE doh.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 14 2015, 10:15 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(horror2015 @ Nov 14 2015, 10:06 AM)
But I thought first dates are always fixed, unless you personally call them up to change the statement dates. Just like Citibank is always around 5th of every month, or Aeon around 10th of every month, or HSBC around 5th of every month too, or UOB around 16th of every month.

I know we can change dates, but first statement how?
donno about first statement. as i wrote earlier, my Mach follows my Wise's statement date automatically sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 15 2015, 10:42 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 15 2015, 10:40 AM)
I just applied MBB 2 card and MACH card, using UOB one all these while.

They benefit seems overlapping.
which is overlapping? what benefits?
cybpsych
post Nov 15 2015, 11:54 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(azeL_Inc @ Nov 15 2015, 11:34 AM)
I m a frequent movie goer, buy around rm50-100 per week for movies at mostly tgv & gsc. Is this the best card for movies? I need a card that I can use to buy ticket online, not cards that requires me to go queue at the counter.
u can try RHB Evo

20% CASH BACK ON SELECTED ENTERTAINMENT PURCHASES

Entertainment purchases include cinemas, ticketing agencies, bowling alleys, commercial sports, tourist attraction, amusement park and much more.

Maximum Cash Back is RM50 per month, per customer
cybpsych
post Nov 15 2015, 12:06 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 15 2015, 12:03 PM)
Not sure cinema would be under which MCC though.

3.1.1. For purchases of Motion Picture Theaters under the MCC of 7832
3.1.2. For transactions on Dance Halls, Studios and Schools under the MCC of 7911
3.1.3. For purchases from Theatrical Producers (except motion pictures) andTicket Agencies under the MCC of 7922
3.1.4. For purchases from Bands, Orchestras and MiscellaneousEntertainersunder the MCC of 7929
3.1.5. For purchases from Bowling Alleys under the MCC of 7933
3.1.6. For purchases from Commercial Sports, Professional Sports Clubs,Atheletic Fields and Sports Promoters under the MCC of 7941
3.1.7. For purchases from Tourist Attractions and Exhibits under the MCC of7991
3.1.8. For transactions on Video Amusement Game Supplies under the MCCof 7993
3.1.9. For purchases from Amusement Parks, Circuses and Carnivals underthe MCC of 7996
3.1.10. For purchases from Aquariums, Seaquariums and RecreationalServices under the MCC of 7998 and 7999
cinema is under motion picture theaters.

but not sure how the cashback works, whether users really getting 20% cashback for movie ticketing (counter or online). seldom see ppl share their experiences in here biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2015, 11:33 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Nov 18 2015, 11:26 AM)
This card have rules like wise must use 10 transaction x min rm50?
read https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/mach-credit-card

https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/product...ch-credit-card/
cybpsych
post Dec 1 2015, 03:54 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Dec 1 2015, 03:41 PM)
Hey everyone,

I received a call from 011-10823623. It was a Malay speaking lady calling about my Hong Leong Bank card. She said that she was from VISA/Mastercard Rewards and that they were calling all VISA/Mastercard holders in Malaysia regarding a rewards points card, claiming that this card was supposed to be sent along with my VISA card from HLB.

She asked to confirm the standard details like name and IC, which she already had on hand. She then asked for verification on my credit card, which I began to feel suspicious. I intentionally gave her the incorrect expiry date on my card, to which she replied with "are you sure it's not [correct date]?"

I did not complete the verification process, saying that I did not have the card with me. She said she would call me back tomorrow. Has anyone else had a similar experience? I don't remember ever reading/seeing this card, and Googling doesn't seem to return any results. Thanks for any help.
dont even bother responding.
cybpsych
post Dec 3 2015, 05:46 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

cybpsych
post Jan 2 2016, 05:21 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

The Bee @ Publika not eligible for Dining category because of MCC 5813.
cybpsych
post Jan 8 2016, 05:02 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Jan 8 2016, 04:49 PM)
But the application form stated no annual fee for MACH, did I get it wrong?
right and wrong biggrin.gif

no annual fee if swipe min 12 times per year.

fee info >> https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/fee-dis...ach-credit-card or PDS https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/assets/...osure-sheet.pdf

waiver info >> https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/mach-credit-card
cybpsych
post Jan 12 2016, 11:56 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jan 12 2016, 11:38 AM)
Customized the rebate is RM5 per item or RM5 then i can tick all kind of rebate?
RM5 each item (category).

e..g if you spend a lot of buying movie tix, try calculate the 10% cashback from Movies. if cashback >RM5 per quarter, then worth paying this RM5 fee smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 20 2016, 09:38 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jan 20 2016, 09:30 AM)
is it?damn. i always let them to scan it.
i wil scan on my own next time
btw, do you get SMS notification if scan using Visa Wave?
cybpsych
post Jan 25 2016, 07:49 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 26 2015, 12:14 PM)
awesome.

Mach card approved! about 5mins after completing application.

now waiting for about 30mins to collect card.

*update: collected card, activated, and went over across the street to HLB Branch to set SMS notification to RM1. HLB Connect can see the new card entry. BTW, shared credit limit with Wise card.
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 25 2016, 07:05 PM)
Last time they have provide on the spot ??

The staff said now IOI mall and MV got on the spot to collect the card service
i did mine at Gardens/MV. collected card on the spot.

i suspect most instant card issuance outlets are at the midst of upgrading systems/card embossing to support pin&pay.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0649sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:41 AM