Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

WhitE LighteR
post Nov 11 2013, 05:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

i wonder why ppl hate this card so much... hahahaha
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 15 2013, 11:01 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Nov 15 2013, 10:30 AM)
left phone number at their website but nobody calls me at all. then may as well take it away
dont worry. they will call u. i did the same thing, n they called me later on from the midvalley branch.

anyway in the end u still need to walk in to their branch to do it. midvalley branch took about 1 hour from start to i get my card... very ngam i was also at midvalley at the moment they called me.
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 15 2013, 01:15 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Nov 15 2013, 12:51 PM)
i am no where near their branch. anyway, wait for them to call
laugh.gif i think they follow according to the location u set when u submit the number....
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 14 2013, 02:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I am transferring my maxis payment from OCBC Ti to MACH card today to take advantage of the 3% cashback. But even this, the actual value is in fact 3% - RM5 (quarterly fees). However, my bill quarterly is only about RM300, which makes the effective cashback, (300*0.03)-5=RM4, which is about 1.3% cashback only. laugh.gif

I plan to slowly move everything over to other card, then cancel the OCBC Ti. Save me rm50 GST
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 15 2013, 12:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 14 2013, 05:32 PM)
Which package are you on? Why don't you pick Savvy package if you only use Mach for bill payment only?
I am currently on Trendsetter (5% Dining) and addon Movies (10%).

For next quarter, I switch to Social (10% Movies and to take advantage of certain bars that is not under Dining "Nightlife 2%") + addon Dining 5% + Mobile 3%

So every quarter i have to pay rm10

I use this card mainly for movies n dining. Now I will use it for my maxis also. I left one thing on my OCBC, I still thinking where to put it, then i will cancel the OCBC card n save me rm50 GST

I prefer this card to WISE, because I cant fulfill wise min usage.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Dec 15 2013, 12:11 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 31 2014, 06:46 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Haihz.. my MACH card categorize one of the restaurant i go to as Nightlife (2% cashback) instead of Dining (5% cashback). This coming monday I need to call them up to double confirm the MACC code liao.

Not the first time happened. Last time one of my Movie online purchase also didnt tag properly...
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 1 2014, 07:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 1 2014, 12:13 AM)
Which restaurant ?
Icon restaurant at bukit jalil
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 6 2014, 01:33 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 6 2014, 02:10 AM)
I noticed quite a number of restaurants that serves alcohol uses MCC 5813 (Nightlife). I avoid using my Mach is these restaurants.
Wah... that is like almost ALL non-halal restaurant wor...
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 6 2014, 06:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 6 2014, 03:17 PM)
I don't dare to try anymore after got bitten a few times by the MCC code.
sneaky ppl....
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 7 2014, 11:48 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

HLB return and says that indeed that restaurant is using 5813. I am a bit sceptically tho but there is nothing much i can do about it.

Maybe I will try to go there again next time, charge it with my ocbc and call in to check the MCC code.

I did however notice that HLB CS is probably the worst among all my cc SC. And that is including AEON cc. That is really saying something...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Feb 7 2014, 11:52 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 7 2014, 04:50 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 7 2014, 01:42 PM)
So far most restaurant that has a bar top is classified under 5813.
Definitively sure they don't have a bar top...
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 16 2016, 07:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 16 2016, 07:40 PM)
Dining at McD just now swipe by Mach card, I would say this is faster than using cash, here is the ways to use your card
how about the old mach cards? do they have paywave as well or only the newer ones? i've had my card for about almost 4 years now.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 16 2016, 08:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

IC. So slot in can d. The instruction don't even require u to sign.

Does it wait for the bank reply to process the transaction or is it like paywave n straight approve without authorization?

The slow part is always while waiting for authorization. U know la. Msia internet sometimes can missbehave one.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 16 2016, 08:58 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2016, 08:56 PM)
Nope, no authorization. Straight approved. Before I slot in, the cashier asked me if it's a debit or credit card, then I told him credit card. I remembered he punched something on his register, then he asked me to slot in. Loaded a while, screen will appear to ask to remove card. Lastly, cashier will receive it and print out bill. That's all. No signature is required.

All done in less than 1 minute.
thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2016, 11:28 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

u guys realize last few month HLB transaction alert takes a few hours to arrive. Used to be almost immediate.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 18 2016, 06:40 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(aiba_maki @ Mar 18 2016, 06:16 PM)
Yea, above 36k. Commitment i have only 1 car loan. Hmmm
Can it due to CL?
Citibank 3x of my salary, m2card 1x, cimb 1.5x
Sifus pls advise, how to appeal
Did u check your CCRIS rating recently?

When I was younger one of my CC application rejected coz I paid my car loan on the wrong date. It so happen I pay late every month by a few days without realizing. Lucky my friend that help me applied so I knew the cause of the rejection. After that I was more diligent in reading the T&C more closely. No more issue since then.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 29 2016, 10:43 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Mar 29 2016, 01:03 AM)
Hi guys!

Thinking of applying for this Credit Card due to the 5% dining cashback. Is it really all dining retail will get cashback? Tried finding a list of dining retail/restaurants but couldn't find any. Totally understand it's excluding bars and drinking places of course (that would be under the Nightlife category).

I usually eat at places like Sushi Zanmai/Sushi Tei, Nandos etc and usually goes up to RM400~600. So thought of getting some cash rebate from there.

And for the categories, if we choose like Trendsetter package, automatically we're included for all 3 categories right? Dining, Style and Travel. And only if I want to choose 1 more category (e.g: Health & Fitness), I will need to pay extra RM5 per month for 3 months (1 quarter). Correct kah?

Was thinking of getting some cash rebate for my gym membership also lol. Anyone know if it's possible to have 2 gym accounts (different names) under 1 same Credit Card? For Celebrity Fitness.

Also, I was checking the T&C and FAQ but couldn't find any minimum payment per month. Do we need to swipe a certain amount in order to get the cash back? For instance, my UOB card need to swipe RM300 and more per month to get petrol rebate.

Thanks in advance for the clarification above!
correct on all points. And there is no minimum spending required.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 29 2016, 04:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 29 2016, 03:03 PM)
You are right!

They have more categories to add on now.

jonjack88, can you update post #1?
isnt it always like this from day one? sweat.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 31 2016, 10:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Mar 31 2016, 09:41 PM)
Lol my credit card application got rejected. Most likely due to ptptn loan cuz didn't pay back lol T.T
U got to be careful man. Ptptn is serious business now. Even house loan had been affected for some people.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 1 2016, 12:41 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(aiba_maki @ Apr 1 2016, 12:16 PM)
I applied This card at a Mach branch, unfortunately application got reject. Thought want to try apply again, but the branch agent at Refuse to apply for me said need to wait for 6 months, is it true?
How can i try to apply this credit card again?
Ya wait 6 months

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0625sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:52 PM