23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

fruitie
post Apr 2 2016, 07:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

Guys, I don't update eligible list. Only illegible list. Thanks.
fruitie
post Apr 2 2016, 08:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2016, 07:44 PM)
no pressure to update it.

just purposely update here so that the board index them for search brows.gif
I see because I really don't want to take up the responsibility to update stuff. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 05:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Apr 4 2016, 05:50 PM)
If the document can reach the agent in 1 or 2 days time then I think it should be ok.  hmm.gif
Been applying a few credit cards in the past, never before that I heard an agent need the original signature application form, this is the first time. shakehead.gif All of them only scan and email to them, including Maybank, Citibank, HSBC, etc.
So the normal process time is 1-2 weeks, ok thanks.
My HLB Wise also needs original copy but she got her dispatch to collect my documents from my office.
Probably that's HLB's policy?
fruitie
post Apr 4 2016, 06:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Apr 4 2016, 06:00 PM)
Nice. Good agent you got. Too bad, I don't stay anywhere near Klang Valley.  mega_shok.gif
Yes, super good. Got approved within 2 working days or lesser than that. Card delivery within a week.
fruitie
post May 7 2016, 12:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ May 7 2016, 12:09 AM)
alamak
i forgot to swipe 12 times for AF waive =.=

AF charged now, what can i do for AF waive?
You only have one choice to call and ask for waiver. sweat.gif
fruitie
post May 7 2016, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

I won't bother about all these calls and tell them I'm not interested, then politely hang up the call. This kind of protection is pretty useless, at least for me
fruitie
post May 17 2016, 10:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 17 2016, 09:28 AM)
Eligible under DINING
Kafe Old School - Bandar Puteri
The Chicken Rice Shop - Nu Sentral
Sushi King - IOI Mall
Sakae Sushi - IOI Mall
GoGung - Empire Shopping Gallery
Porcupine Place - Setiawalk
PappaRich - IOI Boulevard
McDonalds - Midvalley (3rd Floor)
Johnny Rockets - Sunway Pyramid
Coco Curry House - 1 Utama
Esquire Kitchen - IOI Mall
Wong Kok Char Charn Teng - IOI Mall
Delicious Café - 1 Utama

for fruitie to update
Sorry, tak update for eligible lists. Too many to list, I will only update those not eligible.
fruitie
post May 17 2016, 02:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

Won this 30% dining cash back for my MACH. laugh.gif

Pretty surprise for me as I hardly spend during weekends. laugh.gif

https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20151...edit-card-spend

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 17 2016, 02:11 PM
fruitie
post May 17 2016, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ May 17 2016, 02:17 PM)
I lagi hardly used but I got RM7.31.
This is a pleasant surprise.  rclxms.gif
Later I will check the success rate. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 19 2016, 11:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 19 2016, 09:56 AM)
Damn no cashback for Ole Ole Bali & Coffee Bean outlets.

Thats disappointing
I think cafeteria is not part of the entitlement. Most of the ineligible merchants from first post are cafeteria and Starbucks too...
fruitie
post May 19 2016, 11:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 19 2016, 11:29 AM)
I understand if Cafes are not entitled, but when they claimed that ALL DINING is wrong. For example like Ole Ole Bali  sweat.gif
Well, it depends on the merchants' terminal as well.
fruitie
post May 20 2016, 01:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 20 2016, 09:49 AM)
truth is, WISE card fits me better because at least it has petrol, only downside is, I need to make 10 transactions....this is what makes me think a bit whether will be inconvenient or not because there may be times I don't have anything to purchase.

at the moment I already have Maybankard that gives me 5% no quota nothing only downside is I only get the cash rebate provided I use on Friday & Sat....
THAT is what cause me to rethink want to get other card.
Haih...dilemma. laugh.gif
laugh.gif Which Maybank card has no quota? laugh.gif
I want to apply too. tongue.gif

Maybank Ikhwan MasterCard only gives up to RM 50 which equals to RM 1k spending. smile.gif
I also have this card. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 20 2016, 03:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 20 2016, 02:57 PM)
yup that's the card.

there's no quota, however much or how little I spent, they give me the rebate. No min purchase.

Unless I' mistaken... hmm.gif
laugh.gif Different definition. laugh.gif
Quota to me means the amount I can spend.
fruitie
post May 20 2016, 07:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 20 2016, 03:06 PM)
Lol, like fruitie said, the maximum rebate is RM50, equivalent to RM1000 spending on petrol and groceries on Fri & Sat. Did you spend more than RM1000?
He meant he doesn't need to spend 10xRM 50 to activate cash back.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 01:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

I just noticed my card's expiry date is shown as 03/22 in Hong Leong Connect when my physical card that I'm holding is 03/20. sweat.gif Looks like they have sent out a new card for me? I didn't receive anything from HLB though.

How about you guys?
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 09:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ May 23 2016, 02:07 AM)
Received My Renewal GSC card with Expiry date: 05/21 on April but No Trace of my Supp card, yet
& Last weeks, just dapat the PIN & Pay Essential CC with expiry date: 04/21 + 06/22  (Prinp+ Supp)

I think they sent out our CC separately batch by batch , Not 2 Cards together sent to us

ps. just found out the Expiry date of Supp card  are different from Primary Card... rclxub.gif
The thing is I didn't receive anything.... Looks like I will need to call and check where has it gone to. doh.gif doh.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 02:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

So frustrated calling HLB CS, keeps asking me to insert my telephone banking PIN which I have inserted and I only retain one set of no. for all my banks' telephone banking and keeps telling me wrong.

Fine, I inserted second time and still wrong. Can't it straight help to forward to CS? mad.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 07:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 23 2016, 06:39 PM)
sis I remembered you have hong leong mach? icon_idea.gif
Yes, anything? Reply in this thread will be more appropriate.

OK, managed to talk to their CS and my MACH card was sent out on 16th using snail mail, to my hometown address... Will ask my sister to check it out then.

Anyway, regarding the telephone PIN, it actually ties to your registered contact no. It will only work if I use my mobile phone to call, I was using company's fixed no. to call just now. doh.gif So if you use a non-registered no. to call, you have to try three times and the IVR will keep telling you it's wrong then only will forward to CS. sweat.gif
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 08:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ May 23 2016, 08:54 PM)
dah OK already...??? blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
key in your CC no. 1st & follow by telephone  banking pin or press 0 talk to CS... nod.gif
See my latest reply before you. Managed to call.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 09:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 23 2016, 09:48 PM)
Didn't know this at all. For HSBC telebanking with PIN you can call from any phone number. But comparing the two HLB system while a bit of hassle but probably more secure this way  smile.gif
Yes, I asked the CS just now. I also compared it with HSBC.
I thought it ties to cards, rupa-rupanya ties to registered phone no. and their system only allows one no.

23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.1645sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:42 AM