161 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

ronnie
post Jul 10 2012, 10:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 10 2012, 10:02 AM)
This card will be a hit due to the income requirement. Card design and colour is kinda attractive, looks just like Citibank Premier Miles.
Card Level = Gold (according to the Fee Disclosure Page)
rachealru
post Jul 10 2012, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 10 2012, 09:05 AM)
Any other "freebies" ... the 12 swipes for Annual Fee waiver need to be in Black & White to be 100% sure.
HLB Sales Agent (like their CS) is rather unreliable.
The annual fee is waived for the 1st year if you swipe once within 45 days, and you get a RM50 GST rebate as well. Only for subsequent years do you need to swipe 12 times in year to waive the annual fee.
Human Nature
post Jul 10 2012, 10:16 AM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

12x in a year is acceptable, similar to OCBC Ti biggrin.gif
ronnie
post Jul 10 2012, 10:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(rachealru @ Jul 10 2012, 10:15 AM)
The annual fee is waived for the 1st year if you swipe once within 45 days, and you get a RM50 GST rebate as well. Only for subsequent years do you need to swipe 12 times in year to waive the annual fee.
Why is the above not written on the T&C for MACH ?
hcstwb
post Jul 10 2012, 10:19 AM

298 posts

Hmm those that never ask will never get the waiver? tongue.gif
TSjonjack88
post Jul 10 2012, 10:21 AM

456 posts

AF Waiver for mach card:

if you are new to bank then you will be able to enjoy this Waiver of 1 Swipe in 45 days for Ann Fees.
if you are existing EBB you still can enjoy this waiver mechanism
if you are existing to HLB (Essential/Gold/Business Plat etc) then you will not be able to enjoy this waiver mechanism.
However you get to apply this card with only your IC, as the card is shared limit with your existing HLB credit cards

hope this answers your questions

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Jul 11 2012, 07:21 AM
Gen-X
post Jul 10 2012, 11:07 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:21 AM)
AF Waiver is standard across all HLB cards.
What standard are you referring too? Please elaborate.

The auto annual fee waiver requirement for my HLB VS is spend RM30K and never heard of auto waiver for my Plat (yet to see this is true since I now got PB). BUT HLB very good, have been waiving my annual fee yearly for my Plat smile.gif
benkocw
post Jul 10 2012, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 10 2012, 09:03 AM)
i got it from HLB agent, dont know why it didnt stated in the T&C. For those who want to apply this card, you have to go to either Mid valley or IOI mall puchong to apply for it
It can be done through manual process as well for those who unable to go there.
HaoYuan
post Jul 10 2012, 11:32 AM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 9 2012, 10:02 PM)
smart but cash back too little
Wakaka, give u a like
gerrardling
post Jul 10 2012, 11:34 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(benkocw @ Jul 10 2012, 11:25 AM)
It can be done through manual process as well for those who unable to go there.
manual process refer to submit the form to branch ?
benkocw
post Jul 10 2012, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:21 AM)
AF Waiver is standard across all HLB cards.

if you are new to bank then you will be able to enjoy this Waiver of 1 Swipe in 45 days for GST and Ann Fees
if you are existing EBB you still can enjoy this waiver mechanism
if you are existing to HLB (Essential/Gold/Business Plat etc) then you will not be able to enjoy this waiver mechanism.
However you get to apply this card with only your IC, as the card is shared limit with your existing HLB credit cards

hope this answers your questions
I help clarify something:

For New to card customers, the GST "waiver" for 1st year concept is you must swipe your card one time within 45 days after getting your card and RM50 cash back will be credited back to your statement within 10 weeks time. However you still have to pay the RM50 on the first statement.

Second year onwards there is no GST waive. However, I believe that the total cash back that giving to you in a year are more enough used for paying the GST and the rest putting in your pocket. biggrin.gif

For New to card customers, 1st year annual fee waiver are without conditions. It will automatically waived if you spend the card one time within 45 days. However, second year onwards every month you just spend one time you can enjoy the automatic annual fee waiver too. If you didn't spend for 12 times a year but total transactions have at least RM8000 and above also will enjoy this mechanism.

If didn't fulfill the above requirements, RM160 annual fee will be charged to your bill.

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 10 2012, 11:34 AM)
manual process refer to submit the form to branch ?
Yes. It is not necessary need to go IOI mall or MVM if you unable to you. PFC can arrange an appointment to meet you in the places that you are flavor to. biggrin.gif

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:41 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 10 2012, 09:05 AM)
Any other "freebies" ... the 12 swipes for Annual Fee waiver need to be in Black & White to be 100% sure.
HLB Sales Agent (like their CS) is rather unreliable.
There will be black and white for all banking application for sure.

However, I can't get understand your mean in terms of "unreliable". Bear in mind, not all of them are so called "unreliable".

By honest, I still agree HLB CS have huge improvement to be done.

Just for information. JonJack88 and Me are colleague, from HLB PFC. not agent. smile.gif

This post has been edited by benkocw: Jul 10 2012, 11:44 AM
Gen-X
post Jul 10 2012, 12:42 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(benkocw @ Jul 10 2012, 11:35 AM)
I help clarify something:

For New to card customers, the GST "waiver" for 1st year concept is you must swipe your card one time within 45 days after getting your card and RM50 cash back will be credited back to your statement within 10 weeks time. However you still have to pay the RM50 on the first statement.

Second year onwards there is no GST waive.

For New to card customers, 1st year annual fee waiver are without conditions. It will automatically waived if you spend the card one time within 45 days. However, second year onwards every month you just spend one time you can enjoy the automatic annual fee waiver too. If you didn't spend for 12 times a year but total transactions have at least RM8000 and above also will enjoy this mechanism.

If didn't fulfill the above requirements, RM160 annual fee will be charged to your bill.

Thank you for the above info. Is the above stated on the application form? If yes good. If no, then what assurance does the customers have since it is not stated in the terms and conditions?

QUOTE(benkocw @ Jul 10 2012, 11:35 AM)
Just for information. JonJack88 and Me are colleague, from HLB PFC. not agent. smile.gif
You no need to say also can see from you guys' posting lah tongue.gif And you know what, you guys are not suppose to advertise your company's product, hahaha.

But if your colleague started this thread for discussion purposes, then it is okay in my opinion since it is good we have HLB staff here to assist LYN members on quires (like in CIMB Thread we have superwoman). I hope jonjack88 will update the first post frequently with info like what you provided above and also list the cons too and not make it like an advertisement for HLB whistling.gif

TSjonjack88
post Jul 10 2012, 02:17 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 10 2012, 12:42 PM)
Thank you for the above info. Is the above stated on the application form? If yes good. If no, then what assurance does the customers have since it is not stated in the terms and conditions?
You no need to say also can see from you guys' posting lah  tongue.gif  And you know what, you guys are not suppose to advertise your company's product, hahaha.

But if your colleague started this thread for discussion purposes, then it is okay in my opinion since it is good we have HLB staff here to assist LYN members on quires (like in CIMB Thread we have superwoman). I hope jonjack88 will update the first post frequently with info like what you provided above and also list the cons too and not make it like an advertisement for HLB  whistling.gif
Dear gen-X,

Thanks once again for your replies
We understood very well of the current HLBs issues customers are facing which includes bad customer service, no feedback and poor information explanation.

my post here is to first of all explain our product, second is to get feedback from gurus and customers on how can we improve.
For us mach, is not about selling, is about building relationships with our customers.

any questions by forumers feel free to drop a message or post here. Thanks

Added on July 10, 2012, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 10 2012, 11:05 AM)
I rather apply with income documents and get AF+GST waiver  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
for existing hlb customers only need IC to apply
No gst waiver applicable. AF waiver auto with 1 swipe every month
For customers who hold only ex eon bank cards such as gsc and Marta.
Can get waiver when apply Mach cc

this is for clarification purpose

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Jul 10 2012, 02:27 PM
ronnie
post Jul 10 2012, 02:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

For existing HLB Cardholder and we go to MACH outlets in Midvalley/IOI Mall, can we get the card in 1 hour ?
Human Nature
post Jul 10 2012, 02:29 PM

26,519 posts

Hi, any idea if priority pass will be re-introduce to your Visa Signature?
ronnie
post Jul 10 2012, 02:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 10 2012, 02:29 PM)
Hi, any idea if priority pass will be re-introduce to your Visa Signature?
Aren't you abit OT ? We talk about MACH only here brows.gif brows.gif sweat.gif rolleyes.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 10 2012, 02:43 PM

26,519 posts

Haha, they wanna build relationship mah.
benkocw
post Jul 10 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 10 2012, 12:42 PM)
You no need to say also can see from you guys' posting lah  tongue.gif  And you know what, you guys are not suppose to advertise your company's product, hahaha.

But if your colleague started this thread for discussion purposes, then it is okay in my opinion since it is good we have HLB staff here to assist LYN members on quires (like in CIMB Thread we have superwoman). I hope jonjack88 will update the first post frequently with info like what you provided above and also list the cons too and not make it like an advertisement for HLB  whistling.gif
Most of the information that I clarifies just now are stated in application form. No worries about that. biggrin.gif

JonJack88. I don't disturb your thread lah. Good luck for you. biggrin.gif
ronnie
post Jul 10 2012, 03:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Is the MACH Credit Card surface : glossy or matte finish ?
TSjonjack88
post Jul 10 2012, 03:47 PM

456 posts

Just for everyone's info
This is not my thread. This is a roundtable discussion

Just updating everyone with a new credit card in the market.
Will post more info on the first post

Feel free to blast your dislikes on this post here if U dislike this new credit card.

This post has been edited by jonjack88: Jul 10 2012, 03:49 PM

161 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:50 PM