Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

victorywp
post Apr 4 2016, 10:40 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 4 2016, 07:54 PM)
fruitie only update those non-eligible, you should share here
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3818277
these are the dining transactions i done on jan16 and feb16 fully maximised my mach card for my first quarter of 2016 even before reaching mar16. actually i planned to call to get the mcc for the mcc thread as usual but i was too busy. so i think i just post here will do.
victorywp
post May 4 2016, 03:20 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

under dining: sakae sushi (subang parade), rakuzen (ara damansara), beyond veggie (nilai), secret recipe (nilai), skt (muar)
victorywp
post May 7 2016, 12:33 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ May 7 2016, 12:09 AM)
alamak
i forgot to swipe 12 times for AF waive =.=

AF charged now, what can i do for AF waive?
min 12x is for auto af waive. since you didn't achieve it, just call the cs to ask for af waiver manually.
victorywp
post May 7 2016, 03:38 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2016, 11:58 AM)
I won't bother about all these calls and tell them I'm not interested, then politely hang up the call. This kind of protection is pretty useless, at least for me
me too, it's not suitable for me. smile.gif
victorywp
post May 25 2016, 01:55 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Osho @ May 25 2016, 12:32 AM)
Received the Paywave & Pin replacement card but unable to activate it by SMS, anyone else having the issue?
QUOTE(OKLY @ May 25 2016, 09:04 AM)
Yes same here with SMS activation, just dial the number given in the SMS that mentioned activation failed. There's a function to activate your card there and it is automated as well. That works for me.
did you both use the same phone number (you registered during application) for this sms card activation?
victorywp
post May 28 2016, 09:44 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

the new mach card design is much more ugly and lower material quality than the old one.
victorywp
post May 29 2016, 11:39 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 28 2016, 10:17 PM)
yah. u can see the antenna imprint too. too thin material used. won't last long till 2022 lol
yeah, agree on this point. so the blue design the the middle looks like a blue tape joining a cc which was torn into half.
victorywp
post May 31 2016, 07:23 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ May 31 2016, 07:17 AM)
hi morning i want to ask something..i got message from HLB to increase temporary credit limit?whats different temporary credit limit vs permanent credit limit?and how to increase permanent credit limit
temporary cl is for temporary period only and will be back to normal after the given period, usually 1 month. normally temporary cl is for those who needs to pay for medical or going for travelling overseas where you just need extra cl for that particular month. it can be done via phone call.

permanent cl increase will be for permanent and need to apply with proper documents.
victorywp
post Jun 2 2016, 03:41 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 2 2016, 03:35 PM)
laymank never get the chance to validate that statement, because he never managed to spend that much. ronnie should be able to challenge the T&C word by word through his spending. biggrin.gif
i always burst the cb for my dining category. but i have no intention to spend on other categories to test this. because the cb for the other categories in trendsetter package not attractive. lol...
victorywp
post Jun 2 2016, 03:53 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 2 2016, 03:49 PM)
If the 'by category' statement is true, can just add additional 'category' to test mah, RM5 per quarter to get RM100 max. That is, if it really is by 'category' and NOT 'package'.
but ronnie's test should be sufficient since you can see he exceeded rm100 cb already.
victorywp
post Jun 3 2016, 02:20 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 3 2016, 12:31 AM)
Oh yeah, just read back. He said classy. laugh.gif
OK, different preference then. laugh.gif
unacceptable for me lol...
victorywp
post Jun 5 2016, 10:42 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jun 5 2016, 08:50 AM)
Yes it has the logo.

No have not used before.
did the cashier scan for you? or you do it yourself? sometimes first time user doesn't know exactly where/how to scan it.
victorywp
post Jun 5 2016, 11:27 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(syafiq1993 @ Jun 5 2016, 11:08 AM)
his card will be a hit due to the income requirement. Card design and colour is kinda attractive, looks just like Citibank Premier Miles.
you mean you like the design and colour of this mach cc?
victorywp
post Jun 5 2016, 11:31 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jun 5 2016, 11:03 AM)
At AEON I did it myself and failed. At McD the cashier did it but failed as well. Will the bank outlet have a machine that can test it? hmm.gif
perhaps you may try one more time and then walk-in to mach sc to complain (if still fails). if they are unable to test for you on the spot, i supposed they can help you to escalate the issue to hq, whereby you might be receiving a new cc.
victorywp
post Jun 5 2016, 11:33 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(syafiq1993 @ Jun 5 2016, 11:28 AM)
emm i guess x'D
the previous design and colour and even material quality is much better than this latest one (if you didn't know it). biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Jun 5 2016, 12:59 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 5 2016, 12:40 PM)
Always scan your card 1-2cm and hold 2 secs before removing it.
Area to scan would be the LCD display portion.
you didn't mention cc facing you or facing the display? tongue.gif
victorywp
post Jun 7 2016, 02:14 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jun 7 2016, 09:22 AM)
I downloaded an app from Google Play Store that uses phone NFC to detect and read PayWave card. It was able to detect my card so I believe it could be a merchant issue, will have to try it out again.
may i know what is the app name? what's the app's main usage? can check what details from paywave card? how about other card like tng?
victorywp
post Jun 7 2016, 09:36 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 7 2016, 09:08 PM)
Your phone supporting NFC?
yes, why? you thought i will mistaken kfc? i'm old but still sober ok? biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0629sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:58 AM