Travel Bangkok V3

vincentwmh
post Nov 6 2012, 12:27 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 5 2012, 11:28 PM)
Platinum mall seems famous for shopping.
platunium mall a big let down shakehead.gif shakehead.gif ..unless you are into old & out dated stuff. Asiatique Riverfront way better thumbup.gif
do check out 'chocolate ville', worth spend $$ on some good dining there (go night), no regrets icon_idea.gif

Added on November 6, 2012, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(jobneed @ Oct 30 2012, 05:50 PM)
Hi, i going bangkok for 4d4n trip.
I will arrive bangkok airport at night and plan to stay at a cheap but clean hotel/motel for first and second night.
Third and forth night I will be staying in Baiyoke Sky hotel.
So someone can suggest me for first and second night got any cheap and clean hotel can stay and it is near the Baiyoke sky hotel.
And any suggestion for great attraction around Bangkok? I'm backpacking to Bangkok alone and taking photo around.
Tune hotel fits your requirement then

Added on November 6, 2012, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(benl40 @ Nov 5 2012, 02:50 AM)
Hi, I would like to know a few things, I've booked Tune Hotel in asoke and I would like to visit this 3 places, Terminal 21 Shopping Centre, Siam Paragon, and Asiatique, is it doable? Starting from 2PM, or if there is any time left, what place should I visit?
very doable, T21 just opposite tune, siam paragon maybe 3hrs (unless you are loaded w/ $$ to spend there, high-end retail) & good news.. asiatique only starts at 5pm, ends MIDNIGHT rclxms.gif . So staring 2PM, 10hrs sure very DO-ABLE. wonder, if your feet can take it or not!!! sweat.gif

Added on November 6, 2012, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(MooMoointown @ Nov 5 2012, 09:50 PM)
Hi all, I'm going to BKK this end of month,... i'm planning to to Cha Am directly from BKK Airport by Airasia, anyone can give comments for my transport?

my intineary is arrive in BKK monday morning shoot to Cha Am - beach n premium outlet. plan relax there so will stay 2 days Cha Am & Hua Hin.

After that will be back to BKK,.. mayb a day tour to Ayuthaya or maybe not,... then sky bar, shopping and food ,... hmm,... will go for Wat Pho since i've seen you ppl comment its a good view of sunset..

any must go restaurant, food or spa? or something not to miss in BKK??? thanks
check out:-
http://www.chocolateville.net/

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Nov 6 2012, 12:46 PM
vincentwmh
post Nov 19 2012, 03:12 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(ky1987 @ Nov 13 2012, 04:54 PM)
any highly recommend places for dinner   hmm.gif  hehe maybe a little romantic or place for couple?  rolleyes.gif
chocolate ville

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(terrorist @ Nov 19 2012, 11:49 AM)
Goin to Songkran, Pattaya/BKK, April 12th 2012, checked air ticket, cheapest is MAS, RM710 return.. but still i think is expensive lol..

anyone going there?
12 April !!!! most expensive time to visit thailand sweat.gif shakehead.gif but sure fun "splashing wet around" rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Nov 19 2012, 03:17 PM
vincentwmh
post Feb 13 2014, 11:12 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 12 2014, 06:02 PM)
Hi all,

I also bought flight tickets from airasia last year during their sales. Also paid for my hotel through groupon also. Emailed the hotel asking for extension, and they actually agreed to let me reschedule up to 31st May.

Problem is I don't think the situation there will be stable even in May, and by change the flight date of Airasia I've to top up another RM1k. My supposed trip is this coming 5th-8th March.

What would u guys suggest? Cancel the flight and sell off the hotel groupon voucher?
i believe 5-8 mar should not be very tense yet in BKK. i have a booking for 13-20 Apr which is around the just announced election rerun date.

anyway, which hotel did u book thru goupon? i can take up if u decided to let go. till now, i am still holding back on my hotel bookings till last minute.
vincentwmh
post Feb 26 2014, 10:15 AM

476 posts

seeking info from those who has been in touch w/ AA as regard to flight cancellation-full refund as credit shell.

Q- is there any window period (flight booking) till when is eligible for refund. My flight is on 16thApr: eligible to refund now?

vincentwmh
post Feb 26 2014, 11:38 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(jenN @ Feb 26 2014, 10:35 AM)
I sent an e-form yesterday and got this reply at night. My flight is on 12th-16th..

Thank you for e-mailing AirAsia. We are in the midst of reviewing your request for refund. We will notify you on your refund entitlement(s) once the validation process has been completed.
Here is your case number for reference:
CAS-XXXXXX-PXXXX
You may expect an update from us within 24 hours.

hi jenN,

can i have the link for the E-form that you mentioned or where can i it? isit AA web site. i tried but can't find any
vincentwmh
post Feb 28 2014, 10:00 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Feb 26 2014, 10:14 PM)
good info.
i've decided to de-tour to Pattaya for 4D3N, with only the last 3D2N in the city before departing home from BKK.
will only do chinatown/asiatique & maybe chocolate ville which i think are still safe.

now, just need to carefully pick a 'safe-zon' to stay thumbup.gif

P/s-travel period mid-april ( just after songkran)>>> anyone going that period??? if yes, lets keep in touch

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Feb 28 2014, 10:02 AM
vincentwmh
post Feb 28 2014, 01:08 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 28 2014, 10:05 AM)
my travel date is during at period too but most likely cancel the trip  sad.gif
Are on AA flight? pls update here on cancellation & refund. who knows i may need to do so too if situation turns really really ugly (like sprayed bullets flying around) rclxub.gif .

meantime, i am holding till the very last minute before booking hotels.
vincentwmh
post Feb 28 2014, 01:20 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 28 2014, 01:10 PM)
i attempted to request for refund but was rejected. maybe still to far. now they play bombs liao ler.
i'm keeping my fingers crossed, like previous riots, the thais will actually take a week peace-break (for sonkran celebration). by the time they start heading back to the city (fr kampung) for further action (+another 2days), by then, i should be OUT safely. (I HOPE!!! cool2.gif)

p/s- re-run election set on 27th Apr, so i assume the "peak-hot-bullets-bombs-tank-army-water cannon" should be from 22nd-27th Apr sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Feb 28 2014, 01:21 PM
vincentwmh
post Mar 20 2014, 12:07 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Mar 16 2014, 12:07 PM)
Hi, we have a group of friends, about 12 of us will be in Thailand for 5D4N in mid-June. We planned to stay in BKK for 2 nights and Hua Hin 2 nights. We have only booked our air tickets from KL.

We might wanna travel on our own using MRT while in Bangkok.

I was just wondering, can the tour companies arrange for accommodation and transport to & fro Hua Hin for us? And maybe the transportation while in Hua Hin.

Does anybody know whether the tour companies cater to these kind of arrangements?
google for bell travel
vincentwmh
post Mar 21 2014, 12:37 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Mar 20 2014, 07:00 PM)
thanks! hv u arranged anything with them before? are they reliable?
yup, for my coming BKK-Pattaya this Apr. They provide hotel to hotel transfer. So, its all-in, hassle free.
booking must be done online.
vincentwmh
post Apr 24 2014, 03:30 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 24 2014, 12:14 AM)
After surveyed, shortlisted few hotels. Whoever went, which one is more recommended?

The Best Bangkok House
White Palace Bangkok
Gateway Hotel
if u are interested in pratunum area, i strongly reckon Ideal Hotel Pratunum. (RM147/nite double king w/o window)
I just back BKK/Pattaya Sonkran yesterday.

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Apr 24 2014, 03:43 PM
vincentwmh
post Apr 24 2014, 03:33 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Apr 21 2014, 12:21 AM)
has anyone experience taking taxi from Don Muang airport to their hotel before? wish to know more because if i arrange with the hotel they are charging me 800 baht
forget on hotel transfer. just walk your way to exit 8 (towards your end left as u walk out arrival hall), ALL metered taxi. just ard 200+50(toll fee) bath to city

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Apr 24 2014, 03:44 PM
vincentwmh
post Apr 24 2014, 04:42 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 24 2014, 04:29 PM)
RM147 out of the budget. tongue.gif
u may wanna check out 'The Panic' also new & clean. i think ard <120 but need to walk into alley (sure need male company during nite out back hotel)
vincentwmh
post May 7 2014, 11:38 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ May 6 2014, 04:45 PM)
Decided to go Bangkok end June 14. Anyone know if there's any promo for the flight or hotel for this period. I will only able to do my own googling later...Many thks if you guys/ gals can help here.....
if u have not commit to any prior bookings, its wise to postpone your trip till aug at least. today's court ruling may change a lot of bangkok current political situation.
vincentwmh
post May 8 2014, 01:13 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ May 7 2014, 02:02 PM)
Wow...unfortunately this is the only time i have for tis trip...izzit tat bad..anyway , my wife is leaning towards this cheap hotel iCheck Inn Nana..very near Nana BTS..izzit ok??
surrounding nana bts is a very happening place after sunset. good choice if both of u are into clubbing rclxm9.gif in term of safety, yes this place is consider safe from clashes if it does breakout.
vincentwmh
post May 12 2014, 03:45 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ May 12 2014, 12:57 PM)
I've travelled to numerous countries including east Africa, Thailand is still my all time favorite destination when comes to shopping, food, clubbing, beaches and relaxation/massage. What makes it so attractive is the currency conversion rates and friendly locals.

Just keep yourself updates via news or this forum. I will plan another trip soon after the toll blockage drama is over.
totally agree. thailand is always in my TO GO BACK LIST after countless visits there. besides the currency, we are always felt, see u again, welcome u back!!!.

unlike, kl, one will feel, i potong u kau kau one time when i got the chance cos i don't expect you to come back anyway shocking.gif says mr. taxi driver

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: May 12 2014, 03:46 PM

0.0470sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:37 PM