Travel Bangkok V3

outsider
post Oct 4 2012, 08:25 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

just came back from Bangkok last two week....

went to Hua hin and capture some nice pic also. Hua hin main attractive places is their Railway station and also their night markets.. a lot of night markets at there.,

at bangkok, bought a lots for T-shirt at chatuchak... my gf bought a lot earring, hair band and others at price around Bath 20 to Bath 90 per pieces. she almost sapu all design when choosing earring....took 4 hours choosing at there... if you looking for girl girl accessories, suggest you go to China Town's Sampeang market. it is wholesale market for girl accessories.

errmm....food, there nothing special.. so nothing to suggest... hahaha
outsider
post Oct 9 2012, 11:21 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 5 2012, 09:26 AM)
anywhere else to get imitation goods?.. brows.gif chattucha a good place to sought?..
errrr...... usually chatuchak their have their own design... and those brand u never see before... but there can get cheaper clothing....

here sell rm 80-100++ short pant, at there can get same design but with price rm 20 only

damn cheap ~~
outsider
post Jan 8 2013, 11:13 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

went to bangkok and hua hin last september

place of interest in hua hin are
vineyard - thailand first and only wine maker - enjoying uphill restaurant dine in with marvelous view
night markets - got 3 night market, 1 in town, another 1 in tesco and cicada park
hua hin railway
love palace
plern wan shopping village

if u know how to drive motorcycle, i would recommend u hire motorcycle because it easier to travel here n there, if u follow the map, u can visit every place of interesting .. it not too far from town. some more the tuk tuk at there quite costly... especially for couple

how to get there from bkk
by private van - 4 hours drive - 150 bath (if i not mistaken)
by airplane

user posted image hua hin railway

user posted image love palace

in bangkok we just went to as normal shopping complex
but i would recommend 1 girls accessories wholesale market
here u can buy earring, ring, head band and others with price around 10 bath - 100 bath depends on quality
my gf bought a lots in here

how to get there
take orange boat and get down the nearest china town jetty
then walk straight until u can see a lorong on your right hand side got a lots of trader which sell accessories... it is very easy to get there.... jsut walk straight until u see tat lorong

This post has been edited by outsider: Jan 8 2013, 11:17 PM
outsider
post Jan 9 2013, 10:43 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Glamourousfit @ Jan 9 2013, 10:35 AM)
R u sure to hua hin cost 150thb(rm15)...cos to bkk airport itself wud cost u more fr d city !

So wat is name where they sell accessories wholesale market?
u may refer to kampungboycitygirl... i forgot the price... lolx

http://kampungboycitygal.com/2012/01/getti...ortation-guide/

Bus:

From Bangkok Southern terminal every 40 minutes from early until late, about THB 160 each way, journey time about 3 hrs 15 minutes

Pros and Cons: Cheap, comfortable and relatively faster; but the location of Bangkok Southern Terminal is not convenient.

sam peng market... it easy to find..... but u need to walk a distance about 10 minutes

This post has been edited by outsider: Jan 9 2013, 10:50 PM
outsider
post Jan 13 2013, 12:42 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Jan 12 2013, 04:13 PM)
I have been doing research about hotels in bangkok for my coming trip.
bangkok is too huge to decide where to stay.
currently chosen either Sukhumvit or pratunam.
which place is better to stay?
this trip would concern more about shopping.
thanks.
pratunam is nearer in shopping complex like mbk, central world siam paragon. sukhumvit hotel price usually cheaper compare with pratunam area but it need travelling

for me, i prefer pratunam...cos can shopping and lepak till late nite, not worrying the mrt close... but it good if u can find a hotel near the mrt also, because no need to walk too far after walking whole day..

previously i stay in 3 star citin pratunam, the price and the hotel is marvelous.. only 1 thing not good is the location, need to walk about 20 minute to central world. after walking whole days in shoping complex and dead leg, suddenly feel our way back hotel very far.. take tuk tuk they will charge us 100-200bath, not worth to take it as it only 20 minutes walk..... take taxi, no taxi want go to there because it a lorong... and very traffic congested lorong..

if u got budget, stay in siam novotel....just walk opposite and arrive siam paragon

This post has been edited by outsider: Jan 13 2013, 12:42 AM
outsider
post Jan 13 2013, 08:30 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(ethanhan @ Jan 13 2013, 05:04 PM)
Hi All,

Need an advice. I plan to holiday in BKK as backpacker. Where do you suggest average and budget room plus need to BTS facility?
try tune hotel... near terminal 1, 5 minute walk from bts station...price...dunno
outsider
post Jan 14 2013, 10:29 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

i not so sure about the VAT refund.. actually what are the item and minimum price to get the refund? is it the item buy be bought in airport? or certain places?

every time went there we also didnt get the refund

0.0232sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:31 AM