I stay b4 a 2 star boutique hotel. Only rm60++ include breakfast for 2... Everything was ok.. Clean, huge bathroom..
Tango vibrant living, location pratunam..
Travel Bangkok V3
Jul 12 2012, 08:40 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Pee Jay |
I stay b4 a 2 star boutique hotel. Only rm60++ include breakfast for 2... Everything was ok.. Clean, huge bathroom..
Tango vibrant living, location pratunam.. |
Jul 12 2012, 10:52 PM
Transportation in bkk is very convenient. Easily can find cabs around. It's cheap also but one thing is the traffic jam. Avoid rush hours to take cab.
The hotel I mention is just located in the heart of shopping heaven. It's just 5mins walk to airport railway which u need to take 1 station to Siam to change to bts. |
Jul 13 2012, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(SFerrari @ Jul 13 2012, 01:15 PM) For staying in bangkok 6d5n or 5d4n is better? Silom is a good place to stay. High class financial district. Please advise, I plan to stay in Silom area , is it ok? Thanks Have some high class nightlife. However must find near to BTS coz that area during business hours quite jam. 5d 4n will be enough unless u planning to go shopping spree then 6d 5n will be less rush. |
Jul 16 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 16 2012, 11:39 AM) guys, need some update of good and affordable hotel in bangkok, preferably near BTS and near sukhumvit/platinum mall area for ease of shopping if sukhumvit = on8 hotel, BTS just outside of the hotel. if pratunam = There is Tango vibrant living place, PR place & Baiyoke Sky. |
Jul 17 2012, 10:47 PM
I can say its unavoidable if u take tuk tuk. Unless its nearby. If long way sure detour to collect petrol vouchers or money hahhaa
Jul 18 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 18 2012, 01:28 PM) i already paid for my room and flight tix for my trip coming soon wahhhh.. ah Sam kor.. thats really alot for BKK!flight tix cost me RM1676 (2 person) room cost me RM1274.3 ( 5 nights ) most likely will spend RM3k there include food, drinks, tour and some shopping |
Jul 18 2012, 05:23 PM
Jul 21 2012, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(calveno @ Jul 21 2012, 12:55 AM) I'm going to Bangkok for 10D9N.My itinerary as below: Can go during day 4 around 6pm for sunset or Makan dinner 1st go around 8 for the night cruise Day 1: 16/8/2012 (Thursday) 6pm-Arrived Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport. 7pm-Upon arrival at the airport, buy ticket at “Pattaya” counter located on Level 1 in front of Gate 8. (Roong Reuang Coach) 8pm-Depart to Pattaya. 10pm-Check in Hotel Selection Pattaya (Formerly The Pattaya Beach Resort) 11pm-Walk around the walking street. 12am-Back to hotel and sleep Day 2: 17/8/2012 (Friday) 9am-Breakfast 11am-Royal Garden Plaza 218 Moo 10 Beach Road, Nongprue Ripley’s Infinity Maze Ripley’s Haunted Adventure 2pm-Lunch at Royal Garden Plaza 3:30pm-Mike shopping mall, Big C,Central Festival 7pm-Dinner 8:30pm-Alcazar Show 10pm-Walking street 11pm-Back to hotel Day 3: 18/8/2012 (Saturday) 6.30am-Wake up 8:30am- Bell Service pick up to Bkk 12pm- Put luggage at Pr Place Boutique Apartment, walk around Pr Place 2pm- Check in @ Pr Place Boutique Apartment 4pm- Siam Discovery, Madame Tussauds Bangkok 8pm- Dinner at Baiyoke Sky Hotel @82th floor, Crystal Grill Day 4: 19/8/2012 (Sunday) 8am-Wake up and breakfast 10am-Chatuchak Weekend Market (MRT Kamphaeng Phet Station 2 EXIT) 5pm-Talad Rot Fai Night Market (MRT Kamphaend Phet Station 3 EXIT) Any suggestions for dinner? Day 5:20/8/2012 (Monday) 8am-Wake up and breakfast 10am-Platinum Market 1pm-Platinum Fashion Mall 3pm-Lunch @ 6th floor food court, Platinum Fashion Mall 8pm- Terminal 21,dinner at Yum Saap 10pm- Back to hotel Day 6: 21/8/2012 (Tuesday) 9am-Wake up and breakfast 11am-Chaopaya, Wat Pho, Wat Arun,Emmerald Buddha Temple Back to N8, take boat to N13 Phra Arthit. 5pm- Khaosan road find mama tour. 6pm- Find Mont http://www.mont-nomsod.com/home.php 160/1-3 Dinsor Rd,Sao Chingcha, Khao San 8pm- Khaosan Road, Tom yum gong 10pm- Walking around khaosan road Day 7: 22/8/2012 (Wednesday) 7am- Full day trip to Damnoen Saduak floating market and The River Kwai Bridge 6.30pm- Arrive at Khaosan road,take taxi to Chinatown,dinner at T&K Seafood 9pm- Walking around Chinatown 11pm- Back to hotel Day 8: 23/8/2012 (Thursday) 10am- Wake up and breakfast 12pm- Siam square, Central world, Siam Centre, Big C, MBK, Siam Paragon(Siam paragon closed for renovation?) 8pm-BTS Siam night market 10pm-Massage (Any massage shop to intro?) 12am-Back to hotel Day 9: 24/8/2012 (Friday) No idea where to go~ Day 10: 25/8/2012 (Saturday) 7.30am-Wake up and breakfast. 9am-Depart from hotel to airport 10am-Walk around the airport 12pm-Lunch at the airport 1.30pm-Bye bye Bangkok! *I wanted to go for the River Cruise Chao Phraya, should put on which day ya? |
Jul 21 2012, 01:16 PM
From night cruise, u can see all the temples and palace with lights
But if u say paying it with the dinner maybe if u have extra to spend. For me I rather just take a normal cruise down the river then go eat else where. |
Aug 1 2012, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 1 2012, 09:13 AM) Hi guys. I might be dropping by bangkok for two days. Will take an over night train from hat yai and reach bkk in the morning. Any suggestions what to do in day 1? Was thinking to go to a famous landmark and shopping mall and maybe china town in late afternoon. Not sure what to do at night though. Been to bkk b4? If weekend and never been b4, most go place is chatuchak market... Next day will take a tour to the floating market and back to Malaysia. Thanks! At nite of course go clubbing or visit red light district if not go massage lo... Added on August 1, 2012, 6:10 pm QUOTE(justanothername @ Jul 30 2012, 09:43 PM) Where did you get that rate? Looks good. I got mine previously for 10.12 Thai sausages lol.. Can get frm their 7 eleven..Added on July 30, 2012, 9:45 pmDoes anyone know if the food below can be found in Bangkok? I intend to buy something(food) that is unique to Malaysia and post it to a friend there. ![]() ![]() If you know any other food, please suggest, thank you! One thing I like is their instant noodle hahgahaa This post has been edited by mugenz: Aug 1 2012, 06:10 PM |
Aug 19 2012, 10:43 AM
Aug 23 2012, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(may_510 @ Aug 22 2012, 11:12 PM) What is the best way to get to town area (ie. Pratunam) from Don Muang Airport? Is it accessible via Airport Rail Link? it seems only transport will be taxi.If wanna budget, it will be take taxi to mochit station, its 14km away from don muang. Then switch to BTS to Pratunam. This post has been edited by mugenz: Aug 23 2012, 09:21 AM |
Aug 24 2012, 12:53 AM
Can actually cab to Mochit then phayathai change into airport rail to ratchaprapop.
But why wanna carry your luggage around and change lines. Taxi in bkk is really cheap. Can consider spending more for convenient sake. Able to arrive hotel earlier and less tiring |
Aug 24 2012, 09:14 AM
For the fastest mode to chatuchak market,
depends you are nearer to which line. Sukhumvit BTS line is more common areas of normally tourist stay. |
Aug 24 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Aug 24 2012, 11:04 AM) juz a place to sleep Do consider Tango vibrant Living Place?but must be clean , not too old must nearby mrt or bts station now ecotel hotel caught my eyes , just nearby makkasan station , walking distant to platinum mall This is a budget boutique hotel situated in Pratunam area. 3 mins walk to pratunam wholesale market, 6 mins to Platinum Mall. 4 mins walk to Rachaprapop Airport link station, you just take one station to Phaya thai then switch to BTS (Sukhumvit Line) I stayed here during March 2012, its around RM75++ include breakkie. Another one is just opposite which is PR Living Place. This post has been edited by mugenz: Aug 24 2012, 11:21 AM |
Sep 3 2012, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(sugarbaby @ Sep 2 2012, 06:36 PM) Hello all, the new airport is located north side.. if i m not mistaken. I'm going to BKK with a friend in 20-25 oct 2012 via AA. Main purpose is shopping & sight seeing. I know AA will land in Don Muang. I think Don Muang is at Sukhumvit area right? I'm looking for hotel nearby that area & near BTS. Short listed 2 hotels: - On8 Sukhimvit - legacy express Bangkok As long as the hotels are near BTS then should be fine right? Are these 2 hotels ok? Any feedback? Also, the JJ market only open in morning till afternoon on weekend? If I go around 5pm onwards, still open or not? Cos I'm scared very hot. i think 5pm, JJ market almost to closing d. Better go earlier, coz u need atleast 4hours to complete the whole area. Added on September 3, 2012, 10:13 am QUOTE(Amatiel @ Sep 3 2012, 09:25 AM) Hi all. I have a question. How do you take a taxi in BKK? Tell driver your destination first or just hop on the taxi THEN tell him your destination? I always tell my destination first then they will give me a price, without using the meter. Maybe I got all the expensive taxi because of the way I approached? Advices? Flag the cab, tell destination. If he take, i will say by meter.. if he refuse then no go. Thanks in advance. So far didnt encounter got scammed by taxi. a few times, i try not to take a cab but in BKK taxi is cheap. Furthermore its convenient if in hurry or trying to save time. This post has been edited by mugenz: Sep 3 2012, 10:13 AM |
Sep 5 2012, 09:22 AM
Sep 6 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 5 2012, 04:31 PM) Hi Guys, Just don't simply get on to tuk tuk, they might detour to other places, then only bring you to your destination.I am actually traveling to BKK end of this month, my budget for a hotel is around RM100~150-ish (2200 baht/night or cheaper if possible). my main purpose of going BKK was to celebrate my cousin's stag party, until the group decided to ditch me, and now i'm traveling solo. So my criteria for the hotel has to be comfortable and with a swimming pool. and this will be my 1st time going to BKK...any warnings/recommendations? as i went thru some past posts, seems like BKK is pretty crazy with all the scams and such Always don't believe some fella telling you that today its Buddha day and there is a ritual going on which can bring good fortune etc etc The usual thai girl/ping pong shows.. Do not simply go in. U might get alot of hidden charges after you call for bill. Famous restaurants might have alot of fake "clones" around. Even taxi driver will try to bring u to the fakes and claim commissions from them. So make sure the address is right. |
Sep 6 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:50 AM) So pretty much stick to taxi's then, i do read that we should stick to the meters? are the airport limos ok? thru out my 5days there, i used the BTS most of the time. Taxi only for late night or trying to save time. i'll be there for around 4 days 3 nights, i just booked my hotel yesterday as well. not sure about limos. Same like msia, driver will say XX amount.. just say dont want. Get another cab Also, if wanna take cab.. u can ask hotel staff to write the destination in thai then show to the driver. 90% i encounter problem with this. This post has been edited by mugenz: Sep 6 2012, 12:24 PM |
Sep 15 2012, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(cynnz @ Sep 12 2012, 05:56 PM) hello im going there end of this month...anyone tried buffet at baiyoke? nice? Pratunam market open very early. Last time the hotel staff told me around 7am can go d. But I went ther around 8:30 like that. They close around 11am. Then later outside the market will open another market frm late afternoon till late evening. anyone know what time does pratunam market open? how bout jj market? thanks! Not sure about jj market but I was told also open early morning around 8 to 9. |
| Change to: | 0.0455sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:24 AM |