Casing Compare, Powerlogic Atrix 5000 Vs CM Centurion 5

ikan_semilang
post Feb 1 2006, 03:03 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Feb 1 2006, 03:01 AM)
all the c5's now has 12cm intake fan too... so it's as good in terms of airflow...
Isn't Centurion 5 intake fan just 80mm? smile.gif

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Feb 1 2006, 03:03 AM
nTHtoSEy
post Feb 1 2006, 03:09 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Feb 1 2006, 03:03 AM)
Isn't Centurion 5 intake fan just 80mm? smile.gif
i think it was... heard a fren sayin all new ones are 12cm d....
not that sure though.... anyone just bought a c5 lately.... kind to tell us if it's still 8cm..?
ikan_semilang
post Feb 1 2006, 03:20 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Feb 1 2006, 03:09 AM)
i think it was... heard a fren sayin all new ones are 12cm d....
not that sure though.... anyone just bought a c5 lately.... kind to tell us if it's still 8cm..?
Hmm according from coolermaster website it's still using 80mm fan http://www.coolermaster.com/index.php?LT=e...05Centurion%205 biggrin.gif
moderno
post Feb 1 2006, 03:39 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

based on all my latest stocks...still 80mm fan at the front... smile.gif
coolmast3r
post Feb 1 2006, 05:33 PM

740 posts

me too..
having 8cm intake fan lorr...
just bought about 2 weeks ago

ikan_semilang
post Feb 2 2006, 01:35 AM

4,504 posts

I got this 2 casing Atrix 5000 and Centurion 5. For better ventilation, Centurion 5 is winner. Got 80 mm intake and 120mm out take. Atrix 5000 got 2 x 80 mm (Fan not supply together) and 80 mm out take. Got ducting at sidepanel include 120mm fan.But if u like led panel, Atrix 5000 is winner. Complete with cpu,gc,hddisk temp connector. tongue.gif
nTHtoSEy
post Feb 2 2006, 12:01 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Feb 1 2006, 03:20 AM)
Hmm according from coolermaster website it's still using 80mm fan http://www.coolermaster.com/index.php?LT=e...05Centurion%205 biggrin.gif
Paise ikan_semilang... my bad....

EDIT: Btw, i found something not so good bout atrix 5000... if u use some bigger heatsinks for ur cpu, it would be too tall and will affect the ventilation as it'll block part of the rear 90mm fan.

EDIT:TYPO

This post has been edited by nTHtoSEy: Feb 2 2006, 12:04 PM
ikan_semilang
post Feb 2 2006, 12:05 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Feb 2 2006, 12:01 PM)
Paise ikan_semilang... my bad....

EDIT: Btw, i found something not so good bout atrix 5000... if u use some bigger heatsinks for ur cpu, it would be too tall and will affect the ventilation as it'll block part of the rear 90mm fan.

EDIT:TYPO
No problem but recommend this casing since got fan 120mm for out take. thumbup.gif
nTHtoSEy
post Feb 2 2006, 12:11 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Feb 2 2006, 12:05 PM)
No problem but recommend this casing since got fan 120mm for out take. thumbup.gif
Yeah... actually struggled bwtween this 2 casings 2... but eventually bought atrix coz of the lcd...
OT: i went to a cybercafe near my place n all the pc's uses c5... o.O
ikan_semilang
post Feb 2 2006, 01:22 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Feb 2 2006, 12:11 PM)
Yeah... actually struggled bwtween this 2 casings 2... but eventually bought atrix coz of the lcd...
OT: i went to a cybercafe near my place n all the pc's uses c5... o.O
I got this 2 casing at my home but totally the best ventilation is Centurion 5. And sound from 120mm fan Atrix so noisy O_o
TSlichyetan
post Feb 2 2006, 01:33 PM

2,295 posts

I brought the C5 and using now, Find out C5 metal are more solid and ventilation maybe draw with atrix lar, but atrix cool down the graphic card cause of the 120mm side panel fan.... biggrin.gif
ikan_semilang
post Feb 2 2006, 01:36 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Feb 2 2006, 01:33 PM)
I brought the C5 and using now, Find out C5 metal are more solid and ventilation maybe draw with atrix lar, but atrix cool down the graphic card cause of the 120mm side panel fan....  biggrin.gif
But material for Atrix is not so very good as compare with Centurion 5. What u pay, that's u get. laugh.gif
bOoEsT
post Feb 3 2006, 11:11 AM

2,115 posts

Powerlogic Atrix 5000

is very good innovations in the designs....
but the application is horrible. The initial batches are horrible...
the stand-off for the Mb could not be screwed in due to tooling issues.
I assembled a few systems for a friend's lan shop *puke blood*..

the screw holes were not tapped well... but this was imporved later
but still out of 8 holes.. at least 1 hole is bad.... Home user ok lah..
do it 1 time only.. I had to do it 20 times...for 20 systems...
All SI.. stay away from this casing...

The LED in the front some DOA some die a few weeks later.

The side mount for HD is bad.. the allowance for SATA cable was too little
unless you have those L-shaped connectors. Got 1 ~2 systems due to
problems had to open up the side panel s few times.. the HDs connction
for the SATA HDs broke off. sad.gif

but i must say the tool-less rails for the HD is not bad. fitting was good. and easy.

The tool-less design for the PCI cards were horrible.... had to remove it.
because the graphic card cannot use the tool-less latch..sad.gif
The additional COM Ports and USB ports that had to be mounted on the PCI also face issues with the tool-less latch..

The paint job on this casing is weak... came of pretty easily..

All in all... looks good... but bad overall designs with good innovations.
Price not that great either...sad.gif

I will take the Centurion 5 anytime.

This post has been edited by bOoEsT: Feb 3 2006, 11:13 AM
ikan_semilang
post Feb 3 2006, 11:59 AM

4,504 posts

I'm regret give the Centurion 5 to my little bro but no problem can change it back when bored with Atrix 5000. tongue.gif
Par@dox
post Feb 5 2006, 11:44 PM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

Was out hunting for a casing for my bro's rig the other day.. His budget was around RM150-250.. and one of his choices was the Atrix.. However, when we looked closely at the paintjob of the black one.. noticed that "rusty" dots seemed to have developed on the surface.. this problem was apparent on units in several other shops.. The paintjob doesn't look like it would last..

In the end, settled for an Enlight 4108.. not flashy.. but elegant looking.. got it for RM175.. came up with a 300w PSU..

Installation was a breeze.. quality of the innards was pretty good and plenty of space..
ikan_semilang
post Feb 5 2006, 11:50 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Par@dox @ Feb 5 2006, 11:44 PM)
Was out hunting for a casing for my bro's rig the other day.. His budget was around RM150-250.. and one of his choices was the Atrix.. However, when we looked closely at the paintjob of the black one.. noticed that "rusty" dots seemed to have developed on the surface.. this problem was apparent on units in several other shops.. The paintjob doesn't look like it would last..

In the end, settled for an Enlight 4108.. not flashy.. but elegant looking.. got it for RM175.. came up with a 300w PSU..

Installation was a breeze.. quality of the innards was pretty good and plenty of space..
Yes. The paint Atrix got some rusty. Maybe all casing Atrix will be like that.Enlight also good case. Nice choose overthere. thumbup.gif
Par@dox
post Feb 5 2006, 11:52 PM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Feb 5 2006, 11:50 PM)
Yes. The paint Atrix got some rusty. Maybe all casing Atrix will be like that.Enlight also good case. Nice choose overthere. thumbup.gif
Had several Enlight casings before and they never disappointed.. For the price, I think they give good value. smile.gif

My first Enlight casing was the 7237.. that was a classic.. well-made and sturdy although somewhat plain looking.. was quite a hit with modders too..

This post has been edited by Par@dox: Feb 5 2006, 11:54 PM
ikan_semilang
post Feb 5 2006, 11:57 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Par@dox @ Feb 5 2006, 11:52 PM)
Had several Enlight casings before and they never disappointed.. For the price, I think they give good value.  smile.gif

My first Enlight casing was the 7237.. that was a classic.. well-made and sturdy although somewhat plain looking.. was quite a hit with modders too..
If still got Chieftec casing at LYP, sure it's will be fight with Enlight.
aaron_lwm
post Feb 6 2006, 07:56 AM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

Centurion5 Gets my vote...even tho IM using it for 3 days only, but still, the build quality is good....go for it.
fd_magnuz
post Feb 28 2006, 04:33 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 20 2006, 02:53 PM)
Thanks all, just brought the CM Centurion 5 with the 380watt PSU for rm265.... Thanks for opinions from u all!!!
Bro where did u get C5 wif 380w for rm265?
Can u tell me where I can get it for dat price...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0179sec    1.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:18 PM