Inferno melee build viability
Jul 9 2012, 10:30 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
kiting. google/youtube "inferno ranged barb" and "inferno kiting chicken" /thread k? |
Jul 9 2012, 01:52 PM
why the f*** do you need to theorize a game/mechanic that is SOLELY based on gear?
if you need to talk about builds, FFS proceed to the pinned class threads =edit= oh and health globes? seriously? you seriously wanna build a shitty build that rely on health globe drops? you might as well start "theorizing" a thorn build that let the mobs kill themselves already. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 9 2012, 01:53 PM |
Jul 9 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ Jul 9 2012, 02:02 PM) if u are talking about barb, why not focus on life leech rather than LOH..i do think life leech better on barb compare to LOH LoH still better until your barb is dealing dmg in the 6 digits or doing massive aoe.also, barb's own life leeching skills are based mostly on your maximum hp, and that isn't affected by inferno penalty AFAIK |
Jul 9 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 9 2012, 02:07 PM) actually...since Quaz talked bout thorn build, im actually interested to see one lol i mean, gems have thorn attributes for weapon, and barb's passive increases thorn effectiveness by 50% iirc...LOL anyone? seriously.... no. Added on July 9, 2012, 4:41 pm QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 9 2012, 02:59 PM) I understand what you're saying bro. frenzy and/or weapons master.Monks hit faster, so your LOH will scale off additional hits. Barbs stacking damage will hit harder, so more damage gets converted into life. Will probably need to spend a bit to test out which is viable. barbs can dual wield too. FFS monks that dont know jack bout barb just go ask out/read up barb thread, like wise for barbs not knowing jack about monks. god this thread is painful. Added on July 9, 2012, 4:43 pm QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 9 2012, 03:19 PM) and here i come to stray the topic - my DH does melee (close quarters combat) in Inferno. and now we get melee DH, so... painful....approx ~900 LOH approx ~900 life regen person above 700+ res on all elements Can vs Elites in Act I just standing there for the most part. *previously had 1k thorn and 5k+ health globe but it's no more then since I modified the build for better resist, hp and dps. ----------- wth!??! why i build melee style DH? cos i lz to do kiting and run around lor. furthermore there are places that are so cramped that running is impossible, and not without running into more hostiles. then also there's the issue of facing vortex + waller / jailer + desecrator / plague / molten whatever nonsense so being a DH with resist + LOH + life regen makes a lot of difference when it comes to survival. Added on July 9, 2012, 4:48 pm QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jul 9 2012, 04:32 PM) if thats the case, is it a different modifier? or it stacks with equip life leech? coz Bloodlust is like 3% lol doesnt stack. its based on your max hp. i am talking about barb's life leeching skills (eg: blood thirst, revenge with life leeching rune etc)This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 9 2012, 04:48 PM |
Jul 10 2012, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 10 2012, 02:24 AM) my melee DH just beat the Inferno mode butcher, solo. i ish happy. later I brought another barb who just reach level 60 go hit. also none died. solo is easier than coop no matter how you slice it. even AFTER coop dmg nerf.Added on July 10, 2012, 12:10 pm QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 10 2012, 11:39 AM) initially i was just doing DPS and running around exactly like what you mentioned. I hit until his likfe is ||||| <=-- this amount left (about 5%) and then I died due to fire fire fire. I got 700+ fire resist but amidst the confusion i ter-KO. then I got tired of trying la, my NV x5 also gone already. (took time to study him, and my character) - I really don't wish to spend more money just to defeat butcher. it's not that one has to be melee to fight butcher, it just so happen build is LOH + Lregen based so I used it to my advantage. will try Ghom. hehe. Added on July 10, 2012, 11:41 amproblem is i haven't reach Act III. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 10 2012, 12:10 PM |
Jul 10 2012, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 10 2012, 12:12 PM) thanks you want me to break it to you that melee DH's aren't exactly the best of builds? my previous builds suck so bad, I can't even whack Elites properly. end up spending time on Act III Hell Mode. i mean, sure, melee wiz works, but thats cuz they have retarded imba skill scaling that exceeds even barbs/monks, which i find funny. |
Jul 11 2012, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 11 2012, 02:15 PM) ehh. I'm playing this game for fun la. and that's fine too.hey, it actually proves jay wilson's statement on viable builds in d3! LOL! |
| Change to: | 0.0138sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:34 PM |