Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

Mercedes
post Aug 27 2012, 02:15 PM

166 posts

Here's the itinerary for my 7D6N Tokyo trip in January 2013. Please comment and advise. Thanks. smile.gif

DAY 1
HANEDA AIRPORT – TOKYO
-Transfer to Hotel and check-in

DAY 2
TOKYO
- Sensoji Temple
- Nakamise Shopping Street
- Tokyo Sky Tree, Asahi Beer Azumabashi Building as seen along Sumida River
- Tsukiji Fish Market
- Imperial Palace Plaza and Nijubashi Bridge
- Ginza Shopping Street

DAY 3
TOKYO – MT FUJI AREA – HAKONE – TOKYO
- Fuji Visitor Center
- Fujiten Ski Resort
- Owakudani Valley
- Hakone Peace Park
- Gotemba Premium Outlets

DAY 4
TOKYO – YOKOHAMA - TOKYO
- Mega Web - Japan’s largest automobile theme park
- Venus Forte
- Yamashita Park
- Yokohama Chinatown
- Motomachi Shopping Street
- Bankokubashi - Yokohama Landmark Tower and Queen’s Square Yokohama
- Shin Yokohama Ramen Museum

DAY 5
TOKYO
- Meiji Shrine
- Harajuku
- Tokyo Little Korea
- Tokyo Metro Government Building Observatories
- Shinjuku Kabukicho

DAY 6
TOKYO
- Free and Easy

DAY 7
TOKYO – HANEDA AIRPORT
- Check out Hotel and leave your luggage at the reception
- Free and Easy until pick up time to be transfer to the Airport for flight departure

Mercedes
post Aug 28 2012, 09:55 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Aug 28 2012, 08:41 AM)
It looks like a packaged tour where you'll have tour guide and a bus to shuttle you around. Covers all the major tourist areas and since they already planned the schedule, there shouldn't be anything to worry about.
Yes, it is a packaged tour and private service too, not on a seat-in-couch basis, for my group of 8. I'm just asking for comments and advise on the itinerary and the places that I'll be visiting. The itinerary looks okay to you? Thanks. smile.gif
Mercedes
post Aug 28 2012, 12:57 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Aug 28 2012, 12:39 PM)
I see. The plan looks okay as it does cover many of the major attractions in and around Tokyo.
I think some places you'll probably be spending short period of time since some days it looks quite packed but then again, you don't need to worry about train schedules or traveling time.
There will be 2 days "free and easy" and I think we want to commute on the JR Yamanote Line. What type of tickets should we get for the 2 days and which website to calculate the cost and time taken on that line? Thanks.

Mercedes
post Aug 29 2012, 12:18 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 28 2012, 07:30 PM)
Check front pg on the line to calculate MRT ticket price. Diff lines diff rate hor. No standardisation.. certain newer lines esp that LRT to Odaiba within 1 stn can cost 210yen and on Asakusa, Ginza & others, ~ 160yen per stn and Yamnote price start from 110yen/stn if I still can remember. Cost of transportation inc public trpt in Japan is the most esp in Asia! There will be bo discounted tickets and you can either buy the their touch & go system either PASMO (Other MRTs) or SUICA (JR lines)... And most of the lines are not integrated. You out from one lines & swiitch to another competitor lines, expecting buy new ticket hor  biggrin.gif
Thanks, but I just need to travel by the train on the JR Yamanote line for my 2 "free and easy" days. I will be staying near the Uguisudani station which is a 2 minutes train ride to Ueno where I can visit the Ueno Park, etc. And on the JR Yamanote line I can go to places like Shinjuku, Harajuku, Shibuya, etc. Hence, I only need to know about the JR Yamanote line and the fare and time taken from each station to another. I don't think it is advisable to buy any pass (Suica or whatever) since I will be going on the train to only a few place for 2 days. Unless they have a one day pass or something like that. Any advise, suggestion or comment from the people here? Thanks.

0.0455sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:11 PM