Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

yiwee
post Oct 31 2012, 03:05 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(hot-choc @ Oct 31 2012, 02:28 PM)
Just got back from my week at Tokyo. Had a really nice time. Weather was great (only 1 day rained) and the food was so good!

My flight was delayed 2 hours, no thanks to AAX. When i reached and got out was already 12.45am. Only choice was taxi. 8800 yen including toll, to Shinjuku.

Went around Tokyo including Disneyland (Halloween theme and everyone was dressed up), Odaiba (Tokyo Joypolis was fun!) & Hakone.
Was lucky to see Fuji a few times.

Yodobashi at Akihabara really has great prices on models and figurines. Even the shops around there or Nakano Broadway arent's so cheap.

Hope to go again soon!
HI.. just curious, what did you buy? Anything that's cheaper there, than here?

Hope AA won't delay mine arrival .. die lah doh.gif cry.gif
TSstimix
post Oct 31 2012, 03:22 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(yiwee @ Oct 31 2012, 03:05 PM)

Hope AA won't delay mine arrival .. die lah doh.gif  cry.gif
Got cheaper than M'sia - Daiso - Only 110yen or RM4.40 compare to RM5 in M'sia biggrin.gif
yiwee
post Oct 31 2012, 03:47 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 31 2012, 03:22 PM)
Got cheaper than M'sia - Daiso - Only 110yen or RM4.40 compare to RM5 in M'sia  biggrin.gif
haha.. that saves me some money yay rclxms.gif

I noticed you in photography thread.. do you know if camera's are cheap(er) there?
Not top of range, but simple ones.. eg Sony Nex c3 or 5n?

Or maybe the second-hand shops sell it cheaper?
Ah WanG
post Oct 31 2012, 04:06 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 31 2012, 01:30 PM)
FYI, was in kyoto last week. Luckily for me, it was a nice partly cloudy day.

From Kyoto station to at least Kinkaju Temple is already 45 mins by bus.... U sure u wanna cycle?
for kinkakuji i plan to take jr + bus
i plan to cycle to nijo castle then kiyomizudera then if got time go ginkakuji and the philosopher path
ronnie
post Oct 31 2012, 04:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 31 2012, 02:27 PM)
Wrong

Kansai International Airport are not Osaka Aiport.

Kansai Airport are Kansai regional biggest airport to replaced Osaka old International Airport.

Kansai mean Kyoto + Osaka + Kobe together. 

Now curret Osaka Airport are for Domestik flight only....it also call Itami Airport. Itami used to be Kansai Regional biggest airport and handle international flight until year 2000 replace by current Kansai Airport. 
So dun mess up Kansai Airport are Osaka Airport.
Thanks for the details... when you fly into Osaka, you arrive at Kansai International Airport, right ?
That's what we are concern with.
Shazzac
post Oct 31 2012, 05:09 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 31 2012, 04:11 PM)
Thanks for the details... when you fly into Osaka, you arrive at Kansai International Airport, right ?
That's what we are concern with.
You should really check your air ticket. It should say that you are arriving at KIX. That's the abbreviation for Kansai Airport.
TSstimix
post Oct 31 2012, 05:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(yiwee @ Oct 31 2012, 03:47 PM)
haha.. that saves me some money yay  rclxms.gif

I noticed you in photography thread.. do you know if camera's are cheap(er) there?
Not top of range, but simple ones.. eg Sony Nex c3 or 5n?

Or maybe the second-hand shops sell it cheaper?
Most new electronics & gadgets are not cheap in Tokyo. KL cheaper. But for 2nd hand electronics esp cameras, you hit at right spot. Both Akihabara & Shinjuku got shops selling 2nd hand electronics, iphone, ipads & lotsa 2nd hanc cameras & lens..Shinjuku Map camera is one single largest 2nd hand cameras shop in Japan..

http://www.mapcamera.com/ BTW, the ramen shop beside map camera also dirt cheap hehe.. ony ~ 200-380 per bowl of superb ramen/soba/udon drool.gif My 2 nights chepo ramen/udon was here

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 31 2012, 05:41 PM
anechoic
post Oct 31 2012, 06:58 PM

TY
2,278 posts

Now in Tokyo.. AA delayed abit 10 mins before depart to haneda lucky they solve some engineering errors. Arrived 1040pm.. Lucky got aerobridge but still walk quite far. Finish immigration check before 11 but waited like 20mins before my luggage appear. Reach my hostel in asakusa just before 1am..phew
michaelyii1988
post Oct 31 2012, 07:20 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Oct 31 2012, 06:58 PM)
Now in Tokyo.. AA delayed abit 10 mins before depart to haneda lucky they solve some engineering errors. Arrived 1040pm.. Lucky got aerobridge but still walk quite far. Finish immigration check before 11 but waited like 20mins before my luggage appear.  Reach my hostel in asakusa just before 1am..phew
how's the flight? is it full house?
weather nice? n how's the trees?! golden colour d? drool.gif
anechoic
post Oct 31 2012, 07:30 PM

TY
2,278 posts

about 80% full i guess. weather abit colder than expected..about 10 deg at nite. tree still early autumn since leaves still kinda green with little yellow.

going nikko tomolo...when is ur flight?

Lacersan
post Oct 31 2012, 09:00 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(hot-choc @ Oct 31 2012, 02:28 PM)

My flight was delayed 2 hours, no thanks to AAX. When i reached and got out was already 12.45am. Only choice was taxi. 8800 yen including toll, to Shinjuku.

Hope to go again soon!
Damn worried about this.
My flight is supposed to reach around 11pm, if delayed like hot-choc die la.

What's the most economical mode of transport to tokyo downtown? Should I get a van of some sort? Does airasia provide such services?

I think I have to factor in the possibility of flight delay causing me to arrive when train and bus all out of service already.
TSstimix
post Oct 31 2012, 09:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Bus & taxi got-lah after midnight. Only the rate is more expensive
xphossis
post Oct 31 2012, 09:43 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Hi all those that are going to Japan soon. Would anyone be kind enough to help me buy 3 box of Tokyo Banana cake?

I wouldn't mind paying some extra money for ur service.

Pls PM me if u can do me this favor. Thank you in advance. smile.gif
hot-choc
post Oct 31 2012, 11:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(yiwee @ Oct 31 2012, 03:05 PM)

Hope AA won't delay mine arrival .. die lah doh.gif  cry.gif
I bought mostly Gundam and One Piece models. Lots of small boxes that you don't know which character u will get.
Quite fun.
Also went to Square Enix showcase in Shinjuku. Small shop selling merchandise from the games.

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Oct 31 2012, 09:00 PM)
Damn worried about this.
My flight is supposed to reach around 11pm, if delayed like hot-choc die la.

What's the most economical mode of transport to tokyo downtown? Should I get a van of some sort? Does airasia provide such services?

I think I have to factor in the possibility of flight delay causing me to arrive when train and bus all out of service already.
I think my delay was not a norm? Because never hear ppl said delay till so late before.
Depends how many persons traveling together with you. Can calculate whether taxi or van service is worth for you.

QUOTE(xphossis @ Oct 31 2012, 09:43 PM)
Hi all those that are going to Japan soon. Would anyone be kind enough to help me buy  3 box of Tokyo Banana cake?

Just started eating my box of Tokyo Banana today. It's good. biggrin.gif

ronnie
post Oct 31 2012, 11:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(hot-choc @ Oct 31 2012, 11:06 PM)
How much does "Tokyo Banana" cost per box ?
michaelyii1988
post Oct 31 2012, 11:36 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Oct 31 2012, 07:30 PM)
about 80% full i guess. weather abit colder than expected..about 10 deg at nite. tree still early autumn since leaves still kinda green with little yellow.

going nikko tomolo...when is ur flight?
nice..love cold weather. biggrin.gif
my flight is on 13Nov midnite..might be the best time to see autumn golden leaves.. rclxms.gif

merci
post Nov 1 2012, 05:24 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Oct 31 2012, 09:43 PM)
Hi all those that are going to Japan soon. Would anyone be kind enough to help me buy  3 box of Tokyo Banana cake?

How does it looks like? How much?

I'm in Osaka now
hot-choc
post Nov 1 2012, 09:42 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 31 2012, 11:14 PM)
How much does "Tokyo Banana" cost per box ?
I bought it in Haneda airport, it costs less than 1000 yen for 8 pieces. About 953 yen if not mistaken. They also have another design which is giraffe prints on the cake.
Green tea and sakura matcha kitkat is 1500 yen per box of 10 pieces.

This post has been edited by hot-choc: Nov 1 2012, 06:18 PM
xphossis
post Nov 1 2012, 10:05 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Nov 1 2012, 05:24 AM)
How does it looks like? How much?

I'm in Osaka now
It's 1000 yen per box for 6pcs and 1500yen for 12pcs.

Can you help me to get a few boxes pls?

Added on November 1, 2012, 10:06 am
QUOTE(hot-choc @ Nov 1 2012, 09:42 AM)
I bought it in Haneda airport, it costs less than 1000 yen for 8 pieces. About 935 yen if not mistaken. They also have another design which is giraffe prints on the cake.
Green tea and sakura matcha kitkat is 1500 yen per box of 10 pieces.
You have any extra to sell? sad.gif

This post has been edited by xphossis: Nov 1 2012, 10:08 AM
menmissed
post Nov 1 2012, 12:45 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(hot-choc @ Oct 31 2012, 11:06 PM)
I bought mostly Gundam and One Piece models. Lots of small boxes that you don't know which character u will get.
Quite fun.
Also went to Square Enix showcase in Shinjuku. Small shop selling merchandise from the games.
I think my delay was not a norm? Because never hear ppl said delay till so late before.
Depends how many persons traveling together with you. Can calculate whether taxi or van service is worth for you.
mind to share how much is your gundam?
just want to know how cheap over there.

128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:40 PM