QUOTE(Lacersan @ Oct 19 2012, 04:51 PM)
yours could be similiar to mine. i have 10days. my itinerary looks pack as well.i land in osaka, return via osaka as well. Osaka & Nara - Kyoto - Hakone - Tokyo - Osaka
JR is inevitable.
Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1
Oct 19 2012, 04:54 PM
1,340 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: here |
QUOTE(Lacersan @ Oct 19 2012, 04:51 PM) yours could be similiar to mine. i have 10days. my itinerary looks pack as well.i land in osaka, return via osaka as well. Osaka & Nara - Kyoto - Hakone - Tokyo - Osaka JR is inevitable. |
Oct 19 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 19 2012, 04:57 PM) I didn't keep my old itinerary coz no use of it after that. wa... Japan is ur 2nd home man... Anyway, 1st trip to tokyo - i spent 7 nights there. I went to all the main areas like Akihibara, Roponggi, Asakusa, Hakone, etc. U can try www.wikitravel.org. The days were ngam ngam enough for me. Edited to add: Coz disney for both side, already take 2 days each and hakone trip also 1 day. 2nd trip to Tokyo also 7 nights - that one is mou liu trip do nothing there. 3rd trip to Osaka - also 7 nights. Will be side tracked to Kyoto (day trip), Nara (day trip) & Kobe (day trip). The rest exploring osaka like nobody's business. Next trip to Japan would be to Hokkaido.... but just thinking of it la. No real plans yet. Also thinking of spending 7 nights there... go ski lo .. |
Oct 20 2012, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(anechoic @ Oct 19 2012, 08:11 PM) Initially plan for Osaka-hiroshima-kyoto-tokyo, since AA arrival time at Hanade sucks..but high yen so wanna save abit. How many days you have? You can do Osaka-Hiroshima-Tokyo. Depends on where u fly back. If fly back via Osaka, u can do Osaka-Hiroshima-Tokyo-Kyoto-Osaka, so that your jr can cover Hiroshima and Tokyo to Kyoto.so plan tokyo-hakone/nikkko only and reserve osaka part for spring |
Oct 21 2012, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 20 2012, 11:05 PM) hi, guys, need suggestion here, i have bought an one way ticket to tokyo on early april, and plan to depart from osaka. (Haven't bought the other tic) hmm... assuming 3 days in tokyo, 1 day in hakone, 3 days in Kyoto & 2 days on osaka. about 10 days. MY route will be like Tokyo ->Hakone ->Tokyo -> Kyoto -> Osaka.. 7 days? 10days? 14days? do jr pass worth it? if you fly back from osaka, then no need jr. why not you finish ur tokyo first, then after hakone continue with kyoto & osaka? pay a day trip to nara too. |
Oct 21 2012, 10:58 PM
I would like to know about pricing of camera stuff in jap. I've learned about Yodobashi Camera and Bic Camera, the leading discount electronics retailers. Does it really cheap compare to here?
Im looking for some lenses or other camera accessories, new/2nd hand is acceptable. Any idea? |
Oct 22 2012, 11:33 PM
I'm looking for a second hand glasses if the price is right and in good condition. Thanks. I will stay 3 night near shinjuku stn, it's my time to hunt for some gears. Hehe!!
Oct 23 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(yiwee @ Oct 23 2012, 02:01 AM) Just an update on my visa.. if anyone interested. yes, no need flight & hotel confirmation, as well as photocopy passport. I submit on tue, collect on thursday. Applied on Thurs - very simple. Fill in Form, Show bank account statement (make sure its Certified), Company Letter, Photograph 4.5x4.5cm with white background, Itinerary Plan. They didnt want my hotel booking and Air Ticket confirmation, returned the copies to me - so I guess they're not necessary. Collected on Monday from Counter 5 - no need number , just queue. But was really quick, like practically 6 mins only. Best time to go collect is around 2pm as you won't need a number then. Yay. I now have a Valid Japan Visa for 15 days only... going in Nov! To show ur savings, it is not necessary to have CTC Bank Statement, showing a CTC bank balance will do. These 2 are acceptable by the embassy: 1. update ur current balance in ur bank book, then photocopy the first page and the page showing current balance & CTC it; or 2. go customer services ask the bank officer to print the Balance Enquiries statement & CTC it. (some banks they do not allow you to print Bank Statement at other branch other than your open a/c branch). Bank letter is not required. QUOTE(carpathia @ Oct 23 2012, 02:28 AM) they only allow you to stay in japan for 15days max. visa itself valid for 3 months from the approval date. |
Oct 24 2012, 10:36 PM
Oct 25 2012, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Oct 25 2012, 08:40 AM) need tips from odaiba sifu, any advice on the route below? If you go for Sumida Line, 1 stop at hamarikyu before arrive hinode and you have to transfer to Odaiba Line. i plan to go odaiba gundam front from shinjuku - asakusa - odaiba - shinjuku the route i plan to take is as per below from shinjuku, take JR Chuo/Ome Line Rapid Service to Kanda then take Tokyo Metro Ginza Line to Asakusa Subway walk to water bus area take water bus (no hamiko i read somewhere that the water bus will stop at some area, tourist can choose to switch water bus or continue take the water bus to odaiba, question here is should i stop or continue to take the water bus to odaiba? wats the diff? once reace odaiba, i plan to go gundam front and aqua city n then sight seeing around the statue of liberty around evening time then back to shinjuku using rinkai line to osaki station i would like to ask, should i get yurikamome day pass? would tat pass help me to save some money if i plan to take water bus from asakusa to odaiba and then back to shinjuku using ringkai line? thanks If you could just pay for additional approx. RM12 for the Asakusa-Odaiba Direct Line (Express), you save about 20-30 mins. You wont lose anything, the route is about the same. It's your call. Here is the Route map for your info. http://www.suijobus.co.jp/cruise/index.html The yurikamome pass not worth it. since you get in odaiba via water cruise and yurikamome is start from Shimbashi where it's a bit not convenient in your case. Your plan wont touch any yurikamome line. Return journey, take Rinkai then Saikyo line is ok. |
Oct 25 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Oct 25 2012, 10:57 AM) thanks for the info Here is another option for you to get in Odaiba via Tokyo Mizube Line.which line is better to take that pass beneath rainbow bridge punya? asakusa - hamarikyu - hinode then exchange to odaiba or asakusa - odaiba direct line? u can try this http://www.bmobile.ne.jp/english/index.html 4k yen only data no call http://www.tokyo-park.or.jp/english/business/index.html#03 http://www.tokyo-park.or.jp/waterbus/downl...pdf/sanpo_o.pdf |
Oct 25 2012, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(RedShirt @ Oct 25 2012, 11:24 AM) Thank you Ah WanG. Hakone's lake ashinoko and Lake kawaguchiko is not in the 5 lakes. Between Lake Kawaguchi (Five Lakes) and Hakone, which one is preferable ? I will be travelling from Osaka and Lake Kawaguchi would be approximately 6 hours plus according to Google Maps. If your interest is Fuji ONLY, then Lake kawaguchiko would be the one offer better and more stunning Mt Fuji view due to proximity. It is more commercialise, you can stay in the hotel beside the lake which all the hotel room come with stunning fuji view, one of that is Tominoko Hotel, reasonable price. From kawaguchiko, you can get up to 5th station of mt fuji or even hiking at mt fuji, different experience of Mt Fuji. Hakone is more adventure & interesting. You could experience 7 different transportation around Hakone are, get a hakone free pass. Mountain-climbing railway, ropeway, pirate ship, and many more. From Owakudani, you can see the clearer view of mt fuji (depends on weather condition). Hakone is one of the famous onsen place. If you have spare time, or 1 and half / 2 days there, you would have enuf time to visit both. This post has been edited by menmissed: Oct 25 2012, 11:45 AM |
Oct 25 2012, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Oct 25 2012, 01:16 PM) menmissed, Of course is cheaper and save time, only 460 Yen & 20mins, but you will miss out the Tokyo city view while cruising from asakusa, which is a different view of the city.to go odaiba via waterbus, izzit worth to skip the view from asakusa-hinode pier part? meaning i reach Hamamatsucho Station via JR line and walk to hinode pier and take water bus to odaiba and skip the route from asakusa - hinode part to save some money and time izzit work to miss that asakusa - hinode route? Walk from hamamatsucho is about 1km. It works too, and again, depend on your interest. Initially, I tot you visit asakusa sensoji temple and nakamise dori before heading to odaiba. haha... |
Oct 25 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(RedShirt @ Oct 25 2012, 02:29 PM) Thank you for your feedback. I did not have the intention of climbing Mt Fuji itself (or completely). These 2 are the famous fuji view locations. If you have time, do a 1-and-half day trip to cover both with Fuji Hakone Pass. I do understand that both Lake Kawaguchi and Hakone (Lake Ashinoko) is two different locations, but I came across both names when I was thinking of somewhere scenic with Mt Fuji view. Well, personally I prefer the Mt Fuji view in Kawaguchiko but I have a different thought that it is not recommended for first time visitors as they would like to do and see more. jz my 2 cents. |
Oct 25 2012, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Oct 25 2012, 04:46 PM) oh.. i need to rethink first, pening liao dunno take water bus at hinode or asakusa now lol oic. Then, for your odaiba visit, you can access via train & mrt. On your next day, after your tsukiji market, walk to hamarikyu port for water cruise to asakusa. thanks for the tips i am visiting odaiba after i depart from kyoto-shinjuku (put luggage at hotel) then plan to go odaiba i plan to visit sensoji at next day in morning after visit tsukiji fish market What is your main purpose of taking water cruise? pass beneath the rainbow bridge or see the tokyo city view on boat? Water cruise offer you a different view of the city, unlike train & mrt. I think you would have more chances to take train & mrt. So, it's good to have a ride on it. |
Nov 1 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(hot-choc @ Oct 31 2012, 11:06 PM) I bought mostly Gundam and One Piece models. Lots of small boxes that you don't know which character u will get. mind to share how much is your gundam?Quite fun. Also went to Square Enix showcase in Shinjuku. Small shop selling merchandise from the games. I think my delay was not a norm? Because never hear ppl said delay till so late before. Depends how many persons traveling together with you. Can calculate whether taxi or van service is worth for you. Just started eating my box of Tokyo Banana today. It's good. just want to know how cheap over there. |
Nov 4 2012, 01:26 PM
Nov 5 2012, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(artman @ Nov 4 2012, 11:15 PM) I did passby best western, it located between Golden Gai & Kabukicho. It very happening there till late, you will see alots of 'dragon ball' hairstyle host around there looking for business. But don't worry, it safe. And there's Korean town not far from there, but hey... what the hell i wanna to eat kimchi when i'm in Tokyo! perhaps you can advice us on how to stroll around shinjuku kabukicho area. I'll be staying at Shinjuku Prince Hotel.About daily weather, i'm using ipon hourly weather app to judge what to wear that day. Coz it really accurate... Rain is rain, sun is sun. Anyway just enjoy... Added on November 4, 2012, 11:27 pm Buying cloths is not cheap there unless you like fashion in style. If anyone staying around shinjuku station, go to the underground Lumine Est. Lots of fashion shops, and those japanese chicks.... promoters and customers were really great looking!!! Comparing to the streets |
Nov 5 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(afiqasbar @ Nov 5 2012, 09:47 AM) safe journey bro... enjoy your trip. would appreciate your updates...QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 5 2012, 10:58 AM) huh? DIY? Do u mean photo editing right? I think you can touch-up a little bit, thats what photo shop did to my photo. |
Nov 5 2012, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 5 2012, 11:08 AM) i mean take photo using normal point and shoot camera, white background. left one bro.. must remove spec, and for girl, ears must not be covered by hair. then crop and develop for 50 cents Which is the correct one, left or right? Must remove spec? Develop with color or black and white? TQ ![]() ![]() One (1) photo (4.5cm x 4.5cm) with white background which is taken within 6 month from the visa application and must be pasted on the application form normally we gave in color, but the photo in visa is black n white. |
Nov 5 2012, 12:05 PM
| Change to: | 0.0239sec