Aug 13 2012, 12:51 AM
1,442 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Post-apocalyptic Earth |
This ref just wants to end this as quick as he can, have his hi-tea and grab his cheque. Dafuq is up with the early whistle blowing.
Aug 13 2012, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Aug 13 2012, 01:24 AM) Aiya no need so gan cheong la. If he goes he goes, if he stays he stays simple as that. |
Aug 13 2012, 01:46 AM
Sigh the only thing I don't understand is Chamakh. Each time he plays he look so out of place. Totally no confidence, looks as timid as a rat with the ball.
Park looks so much better in every aspect except probably in the heading department. Watched their match against Team GB and the bronze playoff against Japan. More than held his own against GB and scored a very well taken goal against Japan. I'm still adamant that Chamakh should be the one flogged out instead of Park IMO. |
Aug 13 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(rifasha @ Aug 13 2012, 12:52 PM) --------------szczesny----------------- I would swap Yennaris in for Coquelin. While Coquelin has looked impressive at times as a DM he doesn't look particularly comfortable as a full back. Yennaris on the other hand has really impressed me in all the games he has played so far and looks a proper fullback.coquelin-koscielny-vermaelen-gibbs ------------song-arteta---------------- ------walcott-cazorla-podolski-------- ---------------giroud------------------- possible lineup vs Sunderland? |
Aug 13 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 13 2012, 09:55 PM) but problem is we have been tailing by chelsea for the past 7y, guess if we keep the current "form" for the next 3y, we proly will drop to 3rd place. summore the 7y draught is still ongoing... last but not least Did you by any chance have a look at last year's BPL table?no ppl remember 2nd or 3rd place, ppl only remember the winner p/s: Man Utd really worthy champion by looking at their winning ratio |
Aug 14 2012, 09:48 AM
Aug 14 2012, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 14 2012, 11:03 AM) i looking for bigger picture in past 7y, even with 9y statistic, i dunno whether it is trustworthy website or not So they have only won 5 matches more than us in 9 of our worst years and you think they can win 15 games more to overtake us in that meaningless table in just the next 5 years? Your optimism in Chelsea's abilities is admirable and it led me to think you are a Chelsea supporter for a second.http://www.statto.com/football/stats/engla...e-table/10-year --------------------P W D L F A W D L F A GD Pt 2 Chelsea 342 122 37 12 370 115 100 34 37 275 137 +393 737 3 Arsenal 342 117 38 16 373 136 80 47 44 289 193 +333 676 just 5matches different y so serious dude? dun like to heard Chelsea going to overtake us within 5y? And I quote you in your earlier post "No one remember second or third only winner" or some thing like that yet you contradict yourself by being so bothered about them overtaking us in that meaningless table. We are second, Chelsea third and Liverpool fourth in that stupid table. But does this mean ourselves and Chelsea have overtaken Liverpool? They have 18 BPL titles and multiple FA Cups. You think they care bout Arsenal and Chelsea ahead of them in this stupid table? lmao So why so serious about Chelsea overtaking us in this meaningless table of wins, draws, or all time points? FYI Chelsea can win 5 BPL titles and 5 FA Cup titles in the next 5 years yet they still won't be able to match us domestically. It will take another 8 years at the minimum assuming they win every year and we win nothing. QUOTE(wiserer @ Aug 14 2012, 11:34 AM) edited Hahahahaha precisely.Added on August 14, 2012, 11:38 am It is look like youre also so serious...looking all over the place for stat...... |
Aug 14 2012, 08:30 PM
Gooners in UK footie forums have resigned to losing RVP. The same source that broke the Cazorla transfer news have now revealed that RVP is a United player.
Even for a fee in access of 20 - 25 million I'd be hugely disappointed with Arsene and the board. Yes its decent business and certainly with our new signings we can live without him but why strengthen a rival? If the money is used to buy another quality player then fine but looking at things I highly doubt there will be any more new signings. I don't know about you guys but this really overwrites everything he has achieved and done for us IMO. This will sting even more than Ade -> City, Nasri -> City or Cole -> Chelsea. It will be right up there with the likes of Sol -> Us or Figo -> Madrid or Tevez -> City As an Arsenal fan it will be impossible to wish him well. This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 14 2012, 08:43 PM |
Aug 14 2012, 08:43 PM
Aug 14 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 14 2012, 09:23 PM) lol, da fuq Good to see Arsene has learnt his lesson 1by1 reported injured not taking part at international duty first Koscielny then Ox now Walcott......whos next conspiracy bagus nih Added on August 14, 2012, 9:30 pm QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Aug 14 2012, 09:02 PM) I think you've posted in the wrong thread.This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 14 2012, 09:30 PM |
Aug 16 2012, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 16 2012, 10:20 AM) how the f*** are we a 2nd tier club? Its very good business certainly to sell RVP but most people I feel are not mad at RVP choosing to leave us rather its his choice of destination (honestly I believe he didn't have a choice and there was ever only one club who were serious and its Sir Red Nose and his band of merry men).shit la... i can't believe you guys here... the same happened last year... f***ing negativity even before the season starts. love the player? then leave with them... love the club? stays forever. it's freaking good business sense to sell RVP. and if barca fork out 25+mil for song, then f***ing goodbye Song. then sign Mvilla 17Mill... good sense? no? hahaha just sit back and enjoy the ride. Anyway I've mentioned many times that with our new signings we can definitely live without him just that it isn't wise to strengthen one of our direct rivals for the title. On hindsight 24 mill is really good business but there is always a chance he might score 30 goals again and even more disgustingy propel the Mancs to another title. Song at the moment is more vital than RVP IMO. I am not convinced that M'Villa is better than or equally as good as Song at the moment. |
| Change to: | 0.0401sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:13 AM |