Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Hame MPR-A1 3G Router - New Firmware (June 2012)

Search4
post Jul 7 2012, 05:49 AM, updated 3 years ago


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Jul 2012
I am currently using firmware v2.3.105.206 on my Hame A1 router. There was a new version released on June 11, 2012 (2.3.105.212). Has anyone tried the new firmware? I wish I knew what the changelog was between the 206 and 212 release. I am not sure if it is worth updating.

http://www.hamedata.com/html/server/download.html

PS I read somewhere that there were different versions of the A1 router. I wonder if they can use the same firmware.
PPS I am not sure if this is the correct area to post this.

This post has been edited by Search4: Jul 7 2012, 11:34 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
johnlth93
post Jul 8 2012, 02:35 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 966

Joined: Feb 2010
From: 127.0.0.1


only 1 A1 so the fw can be used
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ibrinet
post Aug 9 2012, 07:43 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 2

Joined: Aug 2012


QUOTE(Search4 @ Jul 7 2012, 01:49 AM)
I am currently using firmware v2.3.105.206 on my Hame A1 router.  There was a new version released on June 11, 2012 (2.3.105.212).  Has anyone tried the new firmware?  I wish I knew what the changelog was between the 206 and 212 release.  I am not sure if it is worth updating.

http://www.hamedata.com/html/server/download.html

PS  I read somewhere that there were different versions of the A1 router.  I wonder if they can use the same firmware.
PPS I am not sure if this is the correct area to post this.
*
Hi,

I'm looking for English firmware can any one assists me.

Thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FinchVPN
post Aug 10 2012, 07:24 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 12

Joined: Aug 2012
the firmware should come with english and chinese option ty
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ibrinet
post Aug 10 2012, 02:37 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 2

Joined: Aug 2012


QUOTE(FinchVPN @ Aug 10 2012, 03:24 AM)
the firmware should come with english and chinese option ty
*
Thanks for reply

I have purchased the 3G wifi router from china but doesn't have English only Chinese language no option. If someone have it can send to me.

Thanks


Added on August 11, 2012, 3:14 pmHi,

I have found a solution on how to have English version rclxms.gif I would like to thanks you all for the support.

Here is the solution:

1. Export the settings to a text file "RT2880_Settings.dat" (this is done after entering the rightmost item and then the click on the second item in the pulling menu.
2. Open the settings file with text editor (WARNING: Never press ENETER - the text is UNIX formatted! I am using TextPad edtor)
3. Search for "Language=zhcn" and replace the "zhcn" with "en". It should look "Language=en".
4. Save the file (Using UNIX text file format).
5. Import the settings.

This works perfectly for me.

Regards,

This post has been edited by Ibrinet: Aug 11 2012, 03:14 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xelamil
post Aug 11 2012, 11:53 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 130

Joined: Sep 2011
QUOTE(Ibrinet @ Aug 10 2012, 02:37 PM)
Thanks for reply

I have purchased the 3G wifi router from china but doesn't have English only Chinese language no option. If someone have it can send to me.

Thanks


Added on August 11, 2012, 3:14 pmHi,

I have found a solution on how to have English version  rclxms.gif  I would like to thanks you all for the support.

Here is the solution:

1. Export the settings to a text file "RT2880_Settings.dat" (this is done after entering the rightmost item and then the click on the second item in the pulling menu.
2. Open the settings file with text editor (WARNING: Never press ENETER - the text is UNIX formatted! I am using TextPad edtor)
3. Search for "Language=zhcn" and replace the "zhcn" with "en". It should look "Language=en".
4. Save the file (Using UNIX text file format).
5. Import the settings.

This works perfectly for me.

Regards,
*
Thanks for the tip.
However, is this the only way to change it to English? It can't be done from the menu options?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
prashen
post Sep 21 2012, 03:28 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Sep 2012


can anyone please share the firmware file as the link on the download page is not providing it? (my hame mpr-a1 is not working with d-link dmw-156 3g usb modem which it has listed in compatible device on hame site sad.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1177sec    3.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd March 2015 - 07:09 PM