LG LM Series 3D Led TV, Passive 3D TV
Poadster
Jul 13 2012, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(- JaY - @ Jul 11 2012, 10:19 PM) i got light bleeding at the top row, kinda minimal, but can notice it when the scene is dark.. any of u guys have it? Minor bleed is expected.... but a full on leak (very bright areas) on the edge is not... Get a technician over, and ask him to check.... if need to, he will order a new panel and change it for you.... 30mins tops.... Also, a pic will tell us better...
Poadster
Jul 15 2012, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Xstan @ Jul 14 2012, 10:58 AM) The 47lm6700 came eventually.....but when fix up & plug onto switch, half the picture gone. Workers told me this the 1st time they encounter this...may likely cause by loadings & transit. Ssssshesh.. Now waiting for anther hour for them to deliver another new units. Btw, could anyone clarify if it's free 2 packs of glasses or actually 6 glasses altogether. Mine told me only add 2 over the 1 set of family pack glass. Is it advisable to connect the digital out audio frm TV direct to AV system (can watch Astro HD too) or back to original connection of direct frm BD player to AV. Your wise advice is most appreciated. thanks ahead. The free glasses is depends on what the store gives you.... check with them... ori from the TV shld be inside the box, not the family pack that is given outside of the box.... If you are using Astro HD, why dont you use HDMI from Astro -> AVR -> TV...?? HDMI can handle HD images and pics at the same time..... why add another element (TV out or BD Player) in between the Astro source and the AVR (i presume you mean AVR)....??
Poadster
Jul 15 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Xstan @ Jul 15 2012, 02:28 AM) Thanks. Actually it's bluray & Astro Beyond hdmi to tv , then frm tv digital audio out to my AV system , instead of bluray player direct digital audio out to AV System. Without more details, your setup seems strange... HMDI allows lossless DTS-MA and Dolby Digital TrueHD to be streamed from the BD player to AVR, which will then process the audio to the speakers.... Digital audio out (i presume you are referring to Optical Out) cannot stream DTS-MA or TrueHD, thus sending DTS-MA or TrueHD audio signals from HDMI BD player to TV will result in the TV processing the signal, and downmix them to DTS or Dolby Digital only, which is then sent to your AVR... this means you are listening to lower grade audio (if you are an audiophile la)... As said, I would assume you are using HDMI BD -> TV -> AV just because your AV dont accept HDMI, and that your AVR only have one optical input... This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 15 2012, 01:37 PM
Poadster
Jul 16 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Adroger @ Jul 16 2012, 12:00 PM) Hi, saw this at Harvey Norman and Best Denki in Penang selling at RM5699. For the same model LM6700 47" pricing at Rm4650/Rm4600 is very tempting. May I ask where can I get it in KL? Thanks.... Dont shop at these major chain stores lor.... Ask arnd in Sen Heng, E&E, or other neighbourhood electrical stores....
Poadster
Jul 17 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Adroger @ Jul 16 2012, 09:32 PM) Since I will be traveling down to KL this Friday, stain around KL area... Where would you guys recommend to get a good buy... say Bukit Bintang and KLCC... You can try Desa Home Theater in Low Yat Plaza.... just nego the hell out of their price... Else you can try the outlets the other guys here have listed...
Poadster
Aug 8 2012, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Elanges @ Aug 6 2012, 08:34 PM) any1 can let me know why the 3D movie have split screen? Google and do some research..... We have two eyes, both situated a distance apart.... each eye sees one image that is slightly differently angled, and sends both images to the brain, where it "combines" the images to produce a sense of depth and distance... thus the moniker 3D.... 3D TV uses the same "two images" concept, delivers them left/right (aka Side by Side) or up/down (aka Over Under), to each eye... and the brain does the rest.... 3D images are produces.... 3D DLP projectors uses the Checkerboard format, while LED TV uses SBS, OU and pack sequential frames... sequential frame is the only true Full HD format (used in bluray players and bluray discs) while the other formats are usually half the screen's true resolution (as the screen is split with two images)....