Apr 30 2013, 04:49 PM
431 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Internet |
Driving style may take into consideration lah...
By changing a well design header can improve fuel consumption. |
Apr 30 2013, 11:08 PM
May 1 2013, 01:38 PM
Nah.. will still retain MT.. that's for sure... hahahaha if i get AT, i might as well don get Neo d lor.. no fun
May 2 2013, 12:10 AM
May 3 2013, 02:42 AM
Supercircuit where got mahal? make friend with Frank and nego with with him lah.. his product has good finishing as well as workmanship...
auto or manual? manual 4-2-1, at get 4-1 because u need backpressure for the auto tranny. huahahahahha.. it's all up to you on how to play with the exhaust system, there's no best of both world, you need to sacrifice some powerband to compensate another. for street use, concentrate early acceleration to go over speed bump enough lah.. if you want to race, concentrate on your mid to high end power where all your rpm stays within every gearshift... what you want? hahaha.. or do like me, prepare a few exhaust system and a custom tools for all your street & track needs. |
May 3 2013, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Samurai X @ May 3 2013, 07:41 AM) Mine is CPS auto and every shop that I went recommend a 4-2-1 otherwise the acceleration will suffer. For auto, 4-2-1 will increase your acceleration, from low to mid. 4-1 will increase your top end, power comes later.You are the 2nd person who suggested 4-1 for auto. Now I am confused already I actually had THISand THIS ONE in mind. My preference is still more toward Tonnka header though. Some suggested custom header from BK Motorsport also. Or should I just DIY remove the catcon and replace it with proper piping and saved much in the process?? Ask be7a, he change from 4-1 to 4-2-1. I sold him my PZ extractors. For 4-2-1, compare Powerzone and Hotbits. Powerzone, gained extra 3WHP over Hotbis. (Mind you, 3horsepower on wheel!), but losses around 0.6kg of torque. Powerband are more on mid to high rpm. Hotbits, lower 3whp from PZ, but has nicer torque curve, low to mid is nicer and smoother than PZ. But high end PZ gains more. In the end, i still took out the PZ and sold it to be7a, because torque is what i'm looking at. |
May 3 2013, 03:34 PM
the sensor reading will be least accurate is allocated to other place..
sensor reading not accurate = poor a/f mixture by ecu |
May 4 2013, 02:05 PM
Bring it to dyno
soonlee33, want to restore your muffler to clean & shiny? Get autosol from hardware shop. |
May 4 2013, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(d3sign3r @ May 4 2013, 02:35 PM) Hi, Clean & nice. Love those wheels man..No threads for normal Satria Neo? heheh.. Btw, Customized CPS front bumpers with Lotus Fender. Rolling on 17" HRE P40 replicas... Just to show how it looks without the fender flares.. first generation Satria Neo..2006.. ![]() Oren by d3sign3r, on Flickr We have thread for normal neo. Look for Satria Owner Thread... |
May 5 2013, 01:23 AM
Dear fellow Neo-ians,
As most of you know, i am reverting my Neo back to stock. So i am letting go all my performance parts. All the lyn NEO kaki knows that I am a heavy spender on my Neo, i love my Neo, i spend all money for quality and branded parts for my beloved Neo. But too bad i have to let go all my beloved parts. [WTS] Custom air ram pipe with Genuine Apex'i open pod filter. [WTS] DD Super Single Racing Clutch for all Campro engine. [WTS] Genuine D2 Track Circuit spec coilovers for Neo, Gen2, Waja, Persona If you find these post aren't supposed to be here, drop me a pm, i will remove it. TQ. |
May 5 2013, 01:39 AM
I want to sell, as i have all the stock parts with me.
Ah, for the stock air ram, i have 2 with me, so no trade ins. hehe Yup, very stiff, thats why i mentioned it's for track use since it's built for track spec. |
May 5 2013, 02:41 AM
Make ur engine bay look more fancy!?? hahahaha...
Open pod when set-up properly, they give responsive suction to the engine.. But you need to set it up properly to prevent heat being sucked in, that is why i custom the air ram pipe to the rear of the left headlamp where it has the least / almost no heat. Pros: Responsive throttle, sexy suction sound, make up your engine bay looks. Cons: May perform poor performance if not set-up properly, air filter gets dirty faster since it's sucking air openly under your hood, may need to take care when performing engine wash, some may find it noisy for the suction noise. That is what i think |
May 6 2013, 12:14 AM
looks ugly for me.. too ah beng..
May 8 2013, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(demomode @ May 8 2013, 04:15 PM) Go and check it out bro.Normally they will post huge huge "accident free", but none i see in the ads. hehehe |
May 11 2013, 01:17 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Selling off all my full set UR bars. Refer to my thread link shown in my sig. |
May 14 2013, 05:09 PM
I heard hong joining the 4 doors gang...
Wooooo.. *cabuts** |
May 14 2013, 07:56 PM
His car is very comfortable la...
May 14 2013, 11:14 PM
May 15 2013, 05:48 PM
We normal Neo don't dare to TT with CPS club..
sked kena tapau wahahahahha.. Hong sudah tapau me 2 car length huhuhuhuhuh.... |
| Change to: | 0.0517sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:58 AM |