Jun 17 2013, 09:32 PM
451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
Anyone wanna go back to original Neo CPS setup? Me plan to swap my stock Neo CPS bronze wheels to 15" or 16". Getting bored of it...lol.
Jun 22 2013, 09:18 AM
Anyone can give a feedback of Eneos 10w-30 semi on CPS?
Or other brand of same viscos? Thanks. |
Jun 24 2013, 08:01 PM
PCD 100 / 114.3 5 lugs and 4 lugs in 1 package...
Jun 27 2013, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(Kenshike @ Jun 27 2013, 12:26 AM) Hey guys, do you all have problem with your remote button? my remote button sink in to a point until i cant unlock..... anyway just for sharing, i found a shop in NZX call Easy Locksmith, uncle there did a new VW style flip key for me and move my transponder chip to the new key. total cost RM80. attached are picture of my new key which i love it!! Nice. Can give me the address let me know if any brother here wanna do the same, i pass the address and number to you guys. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Btw, Proton does not have the 3rd button for the trunk release. I am also considering This One |
Jul 11 2013, 07:42 AM
Jul 12 2013, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(bdk321 @ Jul 12 2013, 02:56 AM) Anyone heard about operasi JPJ during this Ramadhan on Rota's wheel? 8jj and above will get love letter.. Yes. This time they added above 8jj aka overstretched rota to the list which includes dark tinted, loud exhaust,non factory HID...etc. The taxi style small dark tinted on the pillar side also kena. The round shape sticky sun shade also kena if didn't take out at night. |
Jul 12 2013, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(dexmonata @ Jul 12 2013, 07:57 PM) if using in cps no problem la..those cps big arch fender wont make ur car looks terkangkang... JPJ is looking at overstretched tyres not just kangkang style...lol. Regardless of whether rim protruding beyond the wheel arch or not.hence less attraction from abg J i ve using this rota rim with 8jj...if seen from behind looks normal only...not like some kancil or myvi that use rota with some tyre portion really located out of the fender.. Keywords is 8.25jj and above. As long as tyres shape deformed, they'll be happier than ever to ask for kopi-o or give love letter. so far 195/55/15 on 8jj is save though as friend's CPS with that setup had gone through few roadblock unscatched. |
Jul 20 2013, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jul 19 2013, 11:21 PM) Is there a slightly more expensive, pleasing looking one then? Yes you can. There are option of premium suede leather or alcantara on whole interior wrapping which includes dashboard, doortrim, steering, roof and seat. Last the car's lifetime.I have few odd questions. If I buy a Neo R3 (not the 2011 version), are there professional shops that can make the interior look/feel better or more premium. Like soft plastic/leather wrap around the stock hard plastic. Does such a thing exists? Another reason of doing that is to lower the NVH of the car and increase ride comfort. Since I cannot afford CRZ and even if can afford, I want CRZ without the battery, Neo is the best looking car <100k right now. Is it good to do such a thing? Will the material last long? Another thing is the blue meter. I don't like it. Hard to read. Also don't like BMW's red meter colour. Is it possible to change into like white or LED colour? Has someone done it? Since Neo look super cool outside, it is a shame that the inside is so-so. I know I am in the minority few. But then most of the time stuck in traffic jam. At least I want to be comfortable. Carbon coat instead of cf sticker on panels and aftermarket odometer light. Not to mentioned whole car soundproofing. Check out garage sales of Google up for info. Both SNR3 and DC5 had their own advantage but being a 2.0, DC5 is technically, and aesthetically(exterior) better than SNR3. Interior wise, DC5's is quite spartan but the plastic are softer...lol. For RM100k, you could be looking at pre-2006 production. Kinda hard to find a used DC5 which isn't abused though. |
Jul 20 2013, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jul 20 2013, 08:14 AM) I've seen that one in garage sale. The leather wrap thingy. Looks fantastic IMO. I'm not a fan of carbon fibre or sticking carbon coat on dashboard. Too slippery. You mean this one right? Dashboard in alcantara. Seat has to be suede leather. Friend had his driver seat done. They stick to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/696913/all Do you know any links to pictures with modified meter? I google-cannot find. I find more fake inspira meter which can be retrofitted to inspira. All meter I see from google are all the standard blue meter. That is the problem with used DC5 and SNR3. Finding stock version is very hard. Even if it is stock, I bet the owner thinks he is The Stig a** like a gecko pad Yes. One of the 'em. I have seen a white color speedometer light on SNR3. Ambient like Waja CPS. The guy said he changed the bulb in a go when he do padding on the dashboard internal to eliminate the usual 'sound effect'..lol. I remember there are mint condition SNR3 on sale in ZTH recently... |
Jul 20 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jul 20 2013, 08:36 AM) If I buy new SNR3-might as well use the new seats regardless of material, unless this leather so nice that my back/but feels otherwise Anything can be done. It's money talk I see. So can be done, will need to ask shop for this one. Summoning soonlee33 to open a new thread This post has been edited by Samurai X: Jul 20 2013, 10:47 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0433sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:15 PM |