127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS vIII, ~Limited Edition Force~

Daniel John
post Aug 28 2012, 11:26 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Aug 27 2012, 10:09 PM)
what to do, the insurance only cover for 2 rims and 1 tyres~ took the cash and change all four~ now on Toyo T1R, I felt my Yoko A-drive R1 gives better confidence in the corner, or is it me who lost dat courage after the incident?
Yoko A-drive R1 - I uses before...good for spirited driving... rclxms.gif

ur car damn nice laaa! hahaha...
mzack1104
post Sep 1 2012, 12:09 AM

256 posts

guys... there was flood the other day sad.gif , now both my headlight are full with water sad.gif .. any idea how to restore the headlight back.. function no problem, only very2 ugly now sad.gif ..
even my front grill also damage due to the flood sad.gif ..
man_hakim87
post Sep 1 2012, 12:34 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Aug 27 2012, 09:40 PM)
Selamat Hari Raya to all!

no problem using 205/45/R16~
Demn poison bro... wub.gif Ur tyre tak kena fender arch ke?
afiqms
post Sep 1 2012, 01:34 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Sep 1 2012, 12:34 PM)
Demn poison bro...  wub.gif Ur tyre tak kena fender arch ke?
This rim is the same size with oem maa, 16"~ where got rubbing to the fender wub.gif wub.gif
ANAK_PATUNG_MERAH
post Sep 1 2012, 02:18 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Aug 27 2012, 09:40 PM)
Selamat Hari Raya to all!

no problem using 205/45/R16~
smart la.. drool.gif
XlimShady
post Sep 1 2012, 04:11 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Sep 1 2012, 01:34 PM)
This rim is the same size with oem maa, 16"~ where got rubbing to the fender wub.gif wub.gif
Any 16'' rim also can use 205 tyre? Coz i'm still on the original 195 continental tyre that came with the car, planning to change to 205 next time. Possible? I'm using 16'' advan rims btw.
godspeeds
post Sep 1 2012, 04:31 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Sep 1 2012, 04:11 PM)
Any 16'' rim also can use 205 tyre? Coz i'm still on the original 195 continental tyre that came with the car, planning to change to 205 next time. Possible? I'm using 16'' advan rims btw.
why not ???
hahahhaa

cps R3 running on 205/45/16

i follow the spec only = )

TripleJ104
post Sep 1 2012, 08:11 PM

You get the tire a bit expensive & the date are abit old. U should opt 2012 made when buying tire after march..

For suspension upgrade the proride sport abs is good ady..balance between sport & comfort driving. IINM u always travel long distance right? Its not i say the fully adj is not good but what i know the fully ajd is stiff & long distance drive sure are pain in the arse..

My 2cent.

Anyway selamat hari raya...
afiqms
post Sep 2 2012, 10:04 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Sep 1 2012, 08:11 PM)

You get the tire a bit expensive & the date are abit old. U should opt 2012 made when buying tire after march..

For suspension upgrade the proride sport abs is good ady..balance between sport & comfort driving. IINM u always travel long distance right? Its not i say the fully adj is not good but what i know the fully ajd is stiff & long distance drive sure are pain in the arse..

My 2cent.

What to expect bro, in kuantan everything is a bit outdated n expensive~ i've asked the guy that sell proride absorber but he said absorber that is specifically for neo is still in r&d stage, if still want can use waja type but need to do some mod~ yes, i travel long distance a lot that is why I'm not planning to go the adjustable route~
Daniel John
post Sep 2 2012, 11:18 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Sep 2 2012, 10:04 AM)
What to expect bro, in kuantan everything is a bit outdated n expensive~ i've asked the guy that sell proride absorber but he said absorber that is specifically for neo is still in r&d stage, if still want can use waja type but need to do some mod~ yes, i travel long distance a lot that is why I'm not planning to go the adjustable route~
y dun u use R3 springs? proride is ok but no lowered looks...looks like stock...R3 lower the car by 10mm...
afiqms
post Sep 2 2012, 12:08 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Sep 2 2012, 11:18 AM)
y dun u use R3 springs? proride is ok but no lowered looks...looks like stock...R3 lower the car by 10mm...
My car is a daily car so I want to maintain the ride height~ putting 2 ppl at the back and the car lowered oledi so i want something stiffer but not lowering the ride height~

Daniel John
post Sep 2 2012, 02:28 PM

38 posts

R3 is stiffer but lower than proride cos im using proride before...now using R3...eventhough u take passenger around 100kg at the back...its not lowered the car so much...

cos i think with proride...its like using the stock spring...

dexmonata
post Sep 2 2012, 03:28 PM

199 posts

Yesterday shopping.... smile.gif

Added on September 2, 2012, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Sep 1 2012, 12:09 AM)
guys... there was flood the other day sad.gif , now both my headlight are full with water sad.gif .. any idea how to restore the headlight back.. function no problem, only very2 ugly now sad.gif ..
even my front  grill also damage due to the flood sad.gif ..
zack...bese detailing shop ni bley buat....last tym penah anta kreta pakcik ak utk bersihkn hbuk dlm lmpu dpn kete die...

tpi...nk lgi seng ko try tnya kt proton sc...mgkin diorg bley tolong...

This post has been edited by dexmonata: Sep 2 2012, 03:31 PM
iameternal
post Sep 2 2012, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 21 2012, 05:15 AM)
neo cps manual gear ratio gay
ph34r.gif

whistling.gif

tongue.gif
anyone know the gear ratio for normal neo?

how about cps?
afiqms
post Sep 2 2012, 06:11 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Sep 2 2012, 02:28 PM)
R3 is stiffer but lower than proride cos im using proride before...now using R3...eventhough u take passenger around 100kg at the back...its not lowered the car so much...

cos i think with proride...its like using the stock spring...
How much for r3 suspension system?
Daniel John
post Sep 2 2012, 07:33 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Sep 2 2012, 06:11 PM)
How much for r3 suspension system?
got it during promo - rm330 tongue.gif normal price is rm600 like tat...installation rm80 at frens workshop...
Zaypher
post Sep 2 2012, 07:43 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(dexmonata @ Sep 2 2012, 03:28 PM)
Yesterday shopping.... smile.gif

Added on September 2, 2012, 3:31 pm
zack...bese detailing shop ni bley buat....last tym penah anta kreta pakcik ak utk bersihkn hbuk dlm lmpu dpn kete  die...

tpi...nk lgi seng ko try tnya kt proton sc...mgkin diorg bley tolong...
keep an eye on the side rubber thingy. mine chipped off for some reason. Dunno why
xxboxx
post Sep 2 2012, 11:47 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Sep 1 2012, 08:11 PM)

My 2cent.

Tire are not like bread, best served while it's hot.
Tire are like curry, it need to be left for some time so it became thicken which make it more delicious.

1 or 2 years tire still is good.
iameternal
post Sep 3 2012, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 11:16 AM)
mutt is wrong... management (piggyback/standalone) WILL help over no management...especially if have ignition tuning....yes it will give smoother engine operation but smoother engine operation will mean better reliability, and should give higher horsepower. n mebbe better fuel consumption too.

i oso have those kinda mods and even more with my built engine block... but im in desperate need of proper ignition tuning....my engine is rough as hell and graph is like a bloody earthquake

no offense to mutt or anyone else.....but this whole "no need management" thing is so wrong and imho asking for trouble. having all that muscle but no brain to control and manage the muscle properly for wat?

just because a few builders/tuners have successfully built engines without management doesnt mean that the management wont help...im sure the management will help to better fine tune the engine and squeeze out more power from the mods.

plus...thousands of other builders around the world have also proven that management will help and be more beneficial. id take the word of thousands over the few
my graph after dyno (after mod with hot bits exhaust system + K&N filter ) is like wat u say shocking.gif
enix2000
post Sep 4 2012, 03:05 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(kueh karas @ Aug 28 2012, 09:28 AM)
lucky i didnt tukar yet..
thumbup.gif

Added on August 28, 2012, 9:30 am
what type of rim that u used?..
last time i used taiwan mali (15inch volk Te35) - heavy then i change to spoon rims..
spins well..  rclxms.gif
im going for taiwan mali maybe... tyres ?

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0427sec    2.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:16 PM