SATRIA NEO CPS vIII, ~Limited Edition Force~

Samurai X
post May 4 2013, 02:59 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(d3sign3r @ May 4 2013, 02:35 PM)

No threads for normal Satria Neo? heheh..

Btw, Customized CPS front bumpers with Lotus Fender.
Rolling on 17" HRE P40 replicas...
Just to show how it looks without the fender flares..
first generation Satria Neo..2006..

Oren by d3sign3r, on Flickr
neat and tidy style thumbup.gif
Where did you bought the 17" P40 rep from?
Samurai X
post May 5 2013, 06:25 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(d3sign3r @ May 4 2013, 03:37 PM)
Bought the wheels in Rawang. couldn't find them in KL, too lazy to go to Sunway/Klang.
What is the shop name? Thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif
Samurai X
post May 16 2013, 06:53 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Max @ May 15 2013, 11:59 PM)
Satria Neo R3 Paper Craft.

damn hard to fold and glue..  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=3440936] [attachmentid=3440934]

Mine still intact in the mag.. didn't bother to cannibalize laugh.gif
Samurai X
post May 16 2013, 09:04 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(dexmonata @ May 16 2013, 12:50 PM)
Haha..same as mine..just leave it there...

Glue is not my favourite skill...
But I could have assembled it has it was the likes of Aventador or maybe an Apache biggrin.gif
Samurai X
post May 19 2013, 08:10 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 19 2013, 07:37 PM)

Picture taken in Teluk Likas?
Samurai X
post May 19 2013, 08:45 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 19 2013, 08:39 PM)
This is taken in Beach Republic, Miri, Sarawak. I'm studying here now, so I won't be back to Kota Kinabalu till next year.
Oh! didn't know it was so nice lately. Was in Miri during Rihga Royal transformation to Marriot...lol.
Samurai X
post May 20 2013, 06:38 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 19 2013, 11:14 PM)
I really love Miri's sunset view. What were you doing there that time? Or is Miri your hometown?  smile.gif
The sunset in Beach Republic is comparable to Tanjung Aru but lose out to Pantai Chenang in Langkawi...lol.
Was involved with some system setup with Marriot. The oil town is growing so fast lately as Brunei people can just drive over the flyover to
Miri for entertainment laugh.gif .
MC5 is okay if you don't push the car to the limit.

QUOTE(azrul24 @ May 20 2013, 03:03 AM)
Anyone knows how to kasi diam break sound? That typical sound when u break. Every proton mesti ada.
Break sound cannot kasi diam one as it's already break laugh.gif .That 'ngeek ngeek' sound when you brake slowly especially when traffic jam downhill is a Proton trademark. I managed to get rid of it in my old ride. Changed the worn out and uneven disc and pad all round, and most of all, adjust the brake pedal play.

This post has been edited by Samurai X: May 20 2013, 06:39 AM
Samurai X
post May 20 2013, 09:04 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 20 2013, 07:40 AM)
Sometimes Tg. Aru's sunset is spoiled by the black clouds when it's about to rain  sad.gif
Due to good economy, Brunei will always drive down to Miri to shop till they drop. They really ransack Bintang Megamall  rclxub.gif

Well, did pushed my MC5 to the limit. Spun out on 80km/h during a mini Gymkhana event.  sweat.gif

Miri Oiltown is growing well. So many goodie goodie cars. Miri's best known for OCCC; The Oiltown Classic Car Club.

Back then, they have Soon Hup Tower, Dynasty and Pelita to ransack tongue.gif .
I guess even the Dunlop D-01 or ATR Sports which am currently trashing is better than MC5.
No compromise on safety so if you want a good tyres, can't go wrong with RE-002 as its sidewall offer good handling. PS3 does beat RE-002 in dry and wet grip
but its sidewall is quite soft. Previous tyres was PS3 and it scream more during fast corner compare to RE-002.
That Celica TA22 aka ST2000. I just purchased one from a relative. Car is older than us. Plan to restore the chassis and bodywork soon but I guess it will cost a bomb as his car used to drift off-road sweat.gif .

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 20 2013, 02:18 PM)
True..surprisingly ATR Sports review is gooding laugh.gif

Of course cannot compare to those R1Rs or Potenzas la (I think?)
Noise and sidewall cracking issue aside, ATR Sports is quite good at aquaplaning resistance. Am currently trashing a set for the last few month. Trashed it again last weekend on a trip to Hulu Langat. Forget about progressive steering feedback on it as you need to adapt to its limited capability. Constantly monitoring if there is a crack on inner sidewall thou.
Both are 2 world apart. You have to compare apple to apple. In this case, ATR Sports is a quarter of apple leaved overnight in the freezer which need to be finished soon and the R1R or RE-002 is a piece of fresh apple laugh.gif .
Samurai X
post May 21 2013, 07:29 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 20 2013, 11:53 PM)
Really? Those 3 places contain a lot of golds is it?  biggrin.gif
PS3 and RE -002. Noted! Next time Will look for those 2.
Do share your updates on the Celica  smile.gif
Cause even my friend also recommend me that.
Back then, that are the only ransack-able(lol) place laugh.gif
For East Malaysia road, RE-002 or Federal 595rsr and Ku-36 are the obvious choice of tyres. PS3 will be screaming more at every corner and
caused the tyres' tread to peel off. I personally experience it as asphalt is rougher.

Sneak peek of my besi buruk...

Samurai X
post May 23 2013, 11:56 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ May 23 2013, 09:12 PM)
I'll note RE-002 and 595rsr down. smile.gif

The Celica is really taking a beating  sweat.gif
But it'll be damn worth and beautiful once it's restored and modded to an aggressive jdm looks  biggrin.gif
No bodykit. Prefer to remain stock with the 2T twin carbie engine too. Less hassle with tuning tongue.gif .
Samurai X
post May 31 2013, 12:54 AM

451 posts

Mobil Super 2000!
Samurai X
post Jun 5 2013, 07:25 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(techme @ Jun 4 2013, 11:52 PM)
any1 here has done an ecu remap? Currently using r3 full exhaust system, A/T. Would love to hear some input on remapping the ecu. Also can the remap chg the timing of the vvt and vim?
Its only possible with Haltech piggyback. Even if its unlocked, Campro ECU has too much parameter to play with you end up mess up the whole thing laugh.gif
With piggyback, you can even remap the CPS to open much earlier brows.gif then again, nothing much can be done with A/T. Torque converter sapped too much
power it doesn't feel 125hp/150nm at all.
R3 rim should be about 1kgx4 lighter than the stock Neo CPS. Sifu there correct me if am wrong.
Samurai X
post Jun 5 2013, 07:48 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(techme @ Jun 5 2013, 12:34 PM)
R3 rims or advanti better?
None... Rota style better looking brows.gif
Samurai X
post Jun 6 2013, 09:53 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jun 5 2013, 08:52 PM)
Agree. Te37  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Like yours thumbup.gif

Guys, I've got a K&N original drop in air filter for Campro / CPS for sale. Anyone interested? There is a slight tear on the rubber side end but it does not
affect the performance. Just service at Speedworks. FOC Original K&N sticker. Anyone interested?
Samurai X
post Jun 6 2013, 01:12 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(dexmonata @ Jun 6 2013, 12:46 PM)
Change to open pod filter kaa?
Play2 with chicken brand CF style open pod only la... open pod is noisier or is it placebo effect sweat.gif
Samurai X
post Jun 7 2013, 07:41 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(techme @ Jun 6 2013, 10:41 PM)
rota style?is that the brand name rota style? te37 is the model number? can share me link? any details or price, Im considering to get the r3 rims tomorrow
Rota grid is the style, search Mudah for TE37 rota, CE28 rota, XXR intense and many more. 8JJ and above for the killing stance brows.gif
15" and 16" are below rm1k.
Samurai X
post Jun 8 2013, 08:11 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(techme @ Jun 7 2013, 04:38 PM)
anyways thanks all for your input but Im gonna get advanti rims probably end of this year cause I can buy tyres too year end cheap.I have decided to spend my dough on the r3 ecu.
Stock CPS bronze wheels is Advanti Medusa or JRD, no? As it look the same. I might just repaint the stock wheels to bronze and red...bingo! biggrin.gif
Its quite heavy though but still a peace of mind using it rather than going for not so reliable imitation.
Samurai X
post Jun 8 2013, 10:02 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(bdk321 @ Jun 8 2013, 09:44 AM)
Nope.. haven't touch the exhaust since I changed it.. Just recently install acp on my car.. like one month ago..

Yesterday called a mechanic and he says probably got something with the VIM (variable intake manifold).. any idea what he is saying?
your O2 sensor is relocated at the bottom or still at the same place?
Or maybe ACP installation go haywire whistling.gif
This is the main reason why I only do modification with reliable people like EA and few other.
Samurai X
post Jun 8 2013, 01:05 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(bdk321 @ Jun 8 2013, 10:32 AM)
relocated to bottom.. could be acp kot..  hmm.gif

coz I never experience such problem before.. even bantai kaw2 car still ok..
Prime suspect is the acp then. Need to check the pulley degree setting.
Samurai X
post Jun 8 2013, 11:00 PM

451 posts

Anyone using Castrol Magnatec 10w-40 semi on CPS?
Care to share some feedback?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0417sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:44 PM