11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

tutti frutti

Gary1981
post Mar 19 2013, 09:11 AM

1,610 posts

Kota kemuning branch also close alrady, and it is less than a year.
umikosan
post Mar 24 2013, 02:41 AM

698 posts

Think more will be closing down as i see many branches are kinda empty.

They open too many store without full study on the location and crowd. I think they got better chance if open at shopping mall.
max_cavalera
post Mar 25 2013, 12:01 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

franchisee lose big money...the one gaining the most? only the franchisor with the franchise fee and setup fee got mark up kaw kaw.. smile.gif we live in a brutal world...
SUSDiablo !!!
post Apr 9 2013, 07:14 PM

29 posts

Baru ingat nak try tak jadi lah haha
max_cavalera
post Apr 9 2013, 07:46 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Tutti fruiti in Cyberjaya Domain still open...but when i see i always no ppl the most is 1 or 2 ppl.....maybe the rental is cheap so they can cover cost n survive....this kinda business no repeat customer....sekali makan kena charge rm20++ i trus ban this tutti fruiti for life lol....
Selectt
post Apr 10 2013, 11:57 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 25 2013, 12:01 AM)
franchisee lose big money...the one gaining the most? only the franchisor with the franchise fee and setup fee got mark up kaw kaw.. smile.gif we live in a brutal world...
i duno how profitable the franchisee can get, but im damn sure the franchiser is the one getting most profit. Depends on the calculation, how many years u need to work for franchiser to get back your capital only then your ROI. Infact, if calculated wrongly and business is no good, you are PAYING money to other people and still working for them. Worse than working for people if u know what i mean. Double death trap.

Tutti fruiti in Cyberjaya Domain still open...but when i see i always no ppl the most is 1 or 2 ppl.....maybe the rental is cheap so they can cover cost n survive....this kinda business no repeat customer....sekali makan kena charge rm20++ i trus ban this tutti fruiti for life lol....
Even if rental is cheap, also has limit. I dont think the owner gona rent cheapy to them. Btw, I dont eat these kinda kids snacks.
michealtan19
post Apr 11 2013, 09:37 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(winyew @ Jul 5 2012, 07:34 PM)
How you guys think tutti frutti ?
My friend is the owner of this business,i want to ask is this business profitable ?

in my opinion this brand still not quite famous in mallaysia
Simon-goh
post Apr 12 2013, 01:36 PM

43 posts

My friend is the owner of this business,i want to ask is this business profitable ?
Seriouly, if ur friend only open 1 tutti frutti, i dun think it can make good money for him/her.
but if your friend own quite many , then different talk.
max_cavalera
post Apr 30 2013, 01:33 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Mar 15 2013, 07:44 PM)
Thank You for the wish bro,Yeah still in businees,Come and visit me lah at Snogurt Seksyen7 Shah Alam for yumcha,Just pm me if you want come.
so fast change biz already??? Instead of promoting snogurt in your sig....now change to herbalife pulak??
eymc
post Apr 30 2013, 01:42 AM

852 posts

sunway pyramid also gone dee!
Irfan2397
post Apr 30 2013, 01:58 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 30 2013, 02:33 AM)
so fast change biz already??? Instead of promoting snogurt in your sig....now change to herbalife pulak??
Snogurt lets franchisor do the marketing tongue.gif this is my own biz
Swettiejenn90
post May 15 2013, 06:09 PM

53 posts

It's not a good business. Or we say not profitable. High rental fees, staff salary.. Bla bla bla..
aoisky
post May 15 2013, 09:20 PM

1,203 posts

1 by 1 TF outlet closed shop
Swettiejenn90
post May 16 2013, 01:02 AM

53 posts

I don't think so.is not delicious at all.sorry if offense.

vanguish
post May 16 2013, 01:43 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(Swettiejenn90 @ May 16 2013, 01:02 AM)
I don't think so.is not delicious at all.sorry if offense.
This F & B ... trendy one are quite risky. the earnings are not stable as ppl try once, wont kept coming to eat again and again.

Many people will come try, thus the sales for first 3-4months usually higher.

Our bubble tea also record the exact same trend in all the places we open. High sales at beginning, then gets lower.

neyoyo
post Jun 1 2013, 01:23 AM

91 posts

The biz is slowing down and heard my hometown one is almost want close down.. Rumuor starts
cjhor72
post Jun 9 2013, 04:34 PM

24 posts

Moo Moo Cow a better alternative. Taste better. TF a little bit sour and price more expensive.
McHoong
post Jun 9 2013, 10:37 PM

156 posts

over priced !
fro-yo man
post Nov 29 2013, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 10 2012, 11:57 AM)
Frozen yogurt is like low fat ice cream is loaded with sugar. Yogurt is made from skimmed milk, left over from butter/cream making. Full cream milk cost about RM7 per liter/kg from supermarket so profit on frozen yogurt is very much higher than ice cream. Some earlier TF and popular outlets pay back period were 6 months.

Frozen yogurt is not as popular as proper ice cream in the U.S., Australia, Japan, Europe, etc, doubt it will last.
Ice cream has a bigger profit margin than frozen yoghurt. Frozen yoghurt uses a machine that is gravity fed, therefore the over run (air in the product) is only 30 to 40 %. Ice cream machines use an air pump and the over run can be as high as 100%. I own a fro yo store non franchise.We invite anybody to place their $6 ice cream cups on our scales and they are amazed when the cost shows at around $4.50. They are paying for AIR!!!! So weigh and pay is a fairer way to go, you just have to be sensible with your portions. I am not knocking ice cream because the air is part of what makes the ice cream fluffy, it is just a different product from frozen yoghurt.
I worked with ice cream for 10 years before selling frozen yoghurt and much prefer the yoghurt, as we use a liquid mix (most ice creams and yoghurts are powder mixes with water or milk added). I dont eat icecream any more!!
A tutti frutti licence for one store costs $25000 US in most countries, I dont know the cost in Malaysa but the master licence was about $3000000 US.
If you have the knowledge it is easy to set your own store up, all you need is the topping, mix and packaging suppliers, and choose good quality machines.

Cheers guys
icemanfx
post Dec 2 2013, 12:04 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(fro-yo man @ Nov 29 2013, 09:16 PM)
Ice cream has a bigger profit margin than frozen yoghurt. Frozen yoghurt uses a machine that is gravity fed, therefore the over run (air in the product) is only 30 to 40 %. Ice cream machines use an air pump and the over run can be as high as 100%. I own a fro yo store non franchise.We invite anybody to place their $6 ice cream cups on our scales and they are amazed when the cost shows at around $4.50. They are paying for AIR!!!! So weigh and pay is a fairer way to go, you just have to be sensible with your portions. I am not knocking ice cream because the air is part of what makes the ice cream fluffy, it is just a different product from frozen yoghurt.
I worked with ice cream for 10 years before selling frozen yoghurt and much prefer the yoghurt, as we use a liquid mix (most ice creams and yoghurts are powder mixes with water or milk added). I dont eat icecream any more!!
A tutti frutti licence for one store costs $25000 USĀ  in most countries, I dont know the cost in Malaysa but the master licence was about $3000000 US.
If you have the knowledge it is easy to set your own store up, all you need is the topping, mix and packaging suppliers, and choose good quality machines.

Cheers guys
A reason why frozen yogurt has lower over run is because it doesn't have enough protein molecules to support more air bubble. If ice cream is sold by weight, for the same weight, ice cream will need a bigger cup.

Proper ice cream has minimum 10% milk fat vs less than 2% for frozen yogurt, ingredients cost of frozen yogurt is cheaper than ice cream by weight.

Likewise, ice cream is available as liquid mix, and frozen yogurt as powder mix (for mixing with water or skimmed milk). Apart from idiot proof and factory pre-mixed consistency, liquid mix doesn't offer additional benefit. Reasons why liquid mix is more expensive are more expensive to transport (refrigerated) and blending cost at factory.

Like low fat ice cream, frozen yogurt contents a lot more sugar than traditional ice cream.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 2 2013, 10:18 AM

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0299sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:42 PM