post Jul 5 2012, 06:14 PM

373 posts

Gone case.... pay peanuts, get monkeys.....smile.gif
keyven
post Jul 5 2012, 06:20 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Jul 5 2012, 06:15 PM)
He is from LYN.
His thread got put all Trans.
I already saved his page as evidence.
You want reply, use proper words.
And can you let me know Etone better or Trans better?
No offensive lah........ You should have done some research before you go for these cap ayam brands... never mind, happened is happened.. are you satisfied with sound?

I have seen Etone is KK Lau's shop.. he said that it's for budget range, entry level.... But, Trans ??? No idea... some one was selling super cheap in LYN...
keyven
post Jul 5 2012, 06:33 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Jul 5 2012, 06:24 PM)
I am satisfied for now.
But recently my side speaker for my door side got problem adi.
So just asking it is because the brand problem?

And how about the synergy brand amplifier? It is ok?

Use less than 1 month adi got problem.
All these are funny names for cap ayam units made at 1 factory somewhere in PRC... Problem could be poor wiring...not all accessory shops do proper wiring....

You should spend a lot of $$$ if you need a decent ice.. always go for known brand names...

lesson learnt ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by keyven: Jul 5 2012, 06:34 PM
keyven
post Jul 5 2012, 06:42 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Jul 5 2012, 06:40 PM)
I memang know entry level sure okok only.
But did not expect the stuff to spoil before 1 month.
Luckily still got warranty.
Maybe I should demand for longer warranty.
Go back to the shop... nego with him for a bit top up to fix known brand ones... peace of mind atleast

that's the best advise I can give you....

keyven
post Jul 5 2012, 06:44 PM

373 posts

Pioneer is decent... Alpine If you can spend a bit...

Note that I am not mentioning those super brands which people talk here to confuse you....
keyven
post Jul 5 2012, 06:49 PM

373 posts

No.. Pioneer speakers and HU if needed... Amps...you can retain your one... But be sure to see how they do wiring...

What car you are driving??
keyven
post Jul 5 2012, 08:36 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:33 PM)
rolleyes.gif remember seeing you lurking around for the best offer , but did not expect this to happen to you.

but ntg much you can do, as shop owner told you that he would be putting e tone component set and if you did not agree should not have fix it at the first place .

ntg much you can do , just take it as a lesson

nod.gif

but no use mentioning the amp name itself, specs wise, might be better or vice versa rolleyes.gif
+1

keyven
post Jul 6 2012, 09:04 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jul 5 2012, 09:17 PM)
Imagine the day when KKLau start selling "etone" ....   laugh.gif

And when those Merz realise it was "etone" that is running in their car now.
Dont be too offensive lah.. apart from business, KK Lau is a nice man too smile.gif

Added on July 6, 2012, 9:09 am
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 6 2012, 01:43 AM)
so folks, lesson learned on cap ayam. if you paid x, dont expect x to perform y.

having an expectation of cheap chicken brand to perform 3 years is unrealistic when even reputable brand entry levels may not even last that long depending on how you abuse your speaker sets.
Thats what I told "Pay peanuts, get monkeys".. TS feels offended blink.gif ........... After commiting the mistake, it is not fair to roll back the time machine....

TS, note that you have done it knowingly or unknowingly.... Now the seller is on stronger side....having taken your concurrence before installation....

Now you can discuss with him for upgrade if you are not happy with the sound quality.... No fun in asking the same question here...........

This post has been edited by keyven: Jul 6 2012, 09:09 AM
keyven
post Jul 6 2012, 12:14 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(newtoapple @ Jul 6 2012, 09:41 AM)
I think better you do some research and also get the correct spelling  of the equipment say Alpine, Pioneer not Apline,Pionear or Kingwood then go back to the installer to ask him to replace it with original equipment. May top up a little bit at least you get an original stuff.
This is a classic one... may cap ayam brands move the alphabets around to simulate the original brand names... need to be careful.... rclxms.gif
keyven
post Jul 6 2012, 09:06 PM

373 posts

TS disappeared !!!

smile.gif smile.gif

0.0205sec    1.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:23 AM