ice, Advise required.

LoewLim
post Jul 7 2012, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 6 2012, 01:43 AM)
so folks, lesson learned on cap ayam. if you paid x, dont expect x to perform y.

having an expectation of cheap chicken brand to perform 3 years is unrealistic when even reputable brand entry levels may not even last that long depending on how you abuse your speaker sets.
Did TS mentioned that he wants his x set to perform like y? He said he wants his set to perform reliably for 3yrs, which is not impossible with proper installation.

And dun look down on ayam brands.
With right installation ayam brand can sound "decent" too. Not great but decent.

Improper installation, even branded equipments can sound ayam.

Just my 2c.
LoewLim
post Jul 8 2012, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2012, 05:26 AM)
i already mentioned that even reputable brands may not last 3 years. and i've also mentioned it depends on how much abuse you give to your speakers.

if you listen at fairly soft levels and just go with radio on your stock HU, even stock car paper proton speaker can last you over 10 years.

decent, is also very subjective. if all you want is sound to come out from something, don't need chicken brand, even stock paper speakers will suffice.
Then what is the purpose of you saying that "if you paid x, dont expect x to perform y."???

TS clearly did not expect his Etone to perform like real Eton.

reputable brands may not last 3 years. and i've also mentioned it depends on how much abuse you give to your speakers.
-->> Yalah, you're saying reliability of the speakers depends on the owner's usage. Reliability is NOT determined by how much he paid for a certain brand vs how much he could have paid for a more branded equipment right?

He said he's satisfied with the sound. He's only trying to look for help with problem on his door side speaker & some warranty issue.

Then in this case no point attacking ayam brand. The way you compare with stock proton speaker it's like trying to say might as well dun change.

He asked A, you answer A la. If you dun wanna answer his queries also dun need to bash the brand he use ma.

Must understand not everyone has "audiophiliac" requirements.
Walao eh...

LoewLim
post Jul 8 2012, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2012, 03:11 PM)
from first post:
do you think comparing between chicken brand a and chicken brand b matters?

clearly TS is expecting something, however it is not up to his expectations. installation fault aside, chicken brands are cheap for a reason. the materials they used can be of lower quality to save cost, which results in much cheaper retail price. if the materials are of lower quality, would you expect it to last as long as reputable brands assuming both are under the same usage/abuse?

that was my whole point really.

and i am so sorry not everyone has a passion to defend chicken brands, which seems evident in this thread. smile.gif

TS: if your problem is resolved (looks like it is? warranty being upheld, good after sales service and what not) i think you can close the thread right? if got issue again you can re-open this thread (the same way you close it) at any time and give a bump via "do not merge post with previous post" check box checked.
do you think comparing between chicken brand a and chicken brand b matters?

Doesn't matter to you and to me, but MAYBE it matters to some other people who doesn't want branded/highend stuffs.
The amount he paid might be nothing to you, but it might be quite an amount to other people.

clearly TS is expecting something, however it is not up to his expectations.

See? Assuming again.
Yea he is expecting Etone to be better/on par/equivalent value with TRANS.

LoewLim
post Jul 8 2012, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2012, 06:23 PM)
good job bro. and now we officially have 2 sides of a fence.

TS: you wanna close a resolved thread now before it gets outta hand?
Quaz, to end this.
I'm just trying to say there's a market for everyone.
That's why even in reputable ICE shops you'll see a wide range of products, from cheap to unbelievably expensive.

If TS complained that seller SKL him that his Etone can sound better than branded stuffs then yes, what you said make sense. He paid X amount cannot expect to sound like Y.

Now what he wants is tahan 3years. With proper installation, usage, care and a little bit of luck, it's not rocket science and I dun think it is entirely impossible.

If he blasts/abuse etc. etc. that is his own pasal liao, that is his own fault for improper usage of equipment.
And yes, in this case he cannot expect longevity of his equipment. Branded or non branded.

Again, just my 2c.

0.0168sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:30 AM