Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?
hanny562
Jul 15 2012, 11:22 PM
anyone claim warranty from samsung before??need some advise here, please help me... I sent my s2 to service center to claim my LCD due to there's burnt mark on it but after that they called and told me that my LCD contact with water before , so can't claim it. but I can use my phone doesn't contact with water before. and the water detector doesn't turn red. what should i do??feel very angry and funny when they told me this. please advise. Thanks in advanced... This post has been edited by hanny562: Jul 15 2012, 11:23 PM
hanny562
Jul 15 2012, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 15 2012, 11:53 PM) if u believe you are right, take back your phone, ask them put back all the warranty stickers (the one that is over the screws) and go to another service centre. there are many other sc you can go, many are not listed on the net tho, in my hometown got one but not listed, and in ipoh got 2 but only 1 is listed in samsung website, you can try call samsung customer service to check wadafak  I wish they put back the warranty sticker for me but what should I do if they refuse to? already fed up with their customer service attitude..at first they don't want to warranty for me..they said "The burnt mark is not obvious, not necessary to change",but after I insist to claim it,they said will take it back to check. then the second day they called me up and said my LCD contact with water which it's almost not possible even the water indicator still clean. This post has been edited by hanny562: Jul 15 2012, 11:59 PM
hanny562
Jul 16 2012, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 16 2012, 12:01 AM) ntg you can do about it now right? go there and scold them make them put back the stickers la, its your rights as a customer wert, i asked them to put back for mine. you ask them very very politely and nicely first, give a smile first, if they refuse you say want meet manager and will make it a very big deal till reach consumer association and will meet them in the consumer tribunal la. you put your phone there and they mess with it now they wanna find fault with you ah? my sticker missing from the start also i make them put back the sticker lor, coz i persuade them that i did not open it  with a smile of coz, i go flirt with the lenglui receptionist  LOL..thanks for advises, will try to talk to them nicely first, and I'm not good at scolding people..and to tell u that it's the manager that called me up and served me><so i think call the manager out she will show me the stupid face only...but I already complaint to the HQ but I believe the won't care about this case...hmmm...
hanny562
Jul 16 2012, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 16 2012, 12:44 AM) slowly then, you call their hq ask for supervisor or a person in charge contact number if you can, talk to them, or email them, keep all call/email records, tell them that you will record if you want. then slowly keep doing it, and if they start dragging it out, you ask them a few times, if they still drag, you have to start take action and tell them that they are making you having a lost. because you lack a good phone that you are wasting alot time and customers. their incompetence and irresponsibility is at your expenses, how can this be. then start your threatening with the consumer association stuffs, usually they will give in especially big companies like samsung, when the consumer association is mentioned at this point. if you really power la, you might get yourself a new S3 instead. My father once gotten a brand new acer laptop worth 4k at this point, the manager just ask him to go to acer website and choose a model  good luck LOL already email, have to see what they reply, if they really don't wan responsible for that , then i will bring the case to consumer association which most of the company don't like it. and as you said...try to threaten them but I think samsung is already used to this since alot of people keep on complaining. wow..your dad really a great debater can debate until get a new acer laptop. LOl at that time what's problem to your dad's laptop?thanks ..will try n see tomorrow
hanny562
Jul 16 2012, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(ndragon @ Jul 16 2012, 12:48 AM) i believe i went to the lowyat 1 rite?.. go to the pj 1 n try ur luck thr?.. Nope, I'm from Penang, and went to Penang Egate service center.
hanny562
Jul 16 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 16 2012, 01:22 AM) yea the screen flicker and send in 3 times still cant fix so he played right to the top la. heck ur from penang and the consumer association is based there right lol wow, if repair 3 times still can't fix really need shoot them already...unless their technician are noobs>< yea, consumer association base is here, can easily reach there in 10 min. easy to do thing la like that QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 16 2012, 03:24 AM) where is the water indicator? nearby camera there? i seems cant see it.. sorry, my bad i check back, doesn't see the indicator, but can comfirm is 1 is at micro usb there.
hanny562
Jul 16 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 16 2012, 08:03 AM) Tell her straight you'll bring this case to court and will write official letter to HQ address to their GM and raised the case in the news paper. Also tell her your brother is a lawyer.  Time for action liao. Show them that us consumers cannot be push around. Not sure if samsung worried of their product raise on Newspaper, already wrote an email to HQ, but their reply is so damn slow. This morning I reply about my service number but no reply at all. and they give me a hand writen receipt instead of computer printed service order form. lol..how about straight away told them if this case is not settle properly then will bring them to the court?XD
hanny562
Jul 16 2012, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 16 2012, 04:06 PM) IF YOU WANT TO TAKE ON SAMSUNG,BETTER GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT FIRST  I can comfirm I'm right on this case, if they don't want to responsible for that case, Then surely I will report them to the Consumer Association.
hanny562
Jul 23 2012, 12:55 PM
the samsung hq replied me with this, they said my hardware is damaged by water. but with logical thinking, how the water will go into that part? Attached thumbnail(s)
hanny562
Jul 25 2012, 01:40 AM
anyone lodge a report of samsung at Consumer association before??any results? Added on July 25, 2012, 1:46 amQUOTE(destEX @ Jul 24 2012, 10:46 PM) try google "ur smartwatch brand and model SGS2 cant pair" usually bluetooth problem cannot be fixed, these most probably due to lack of a profile i guess. you can try check the manual on how to pair and try again see, but if u can pair with xperia then i dunno lerh, if is profile problem hard to fix, you can try update to ICS and i do know that the aosp roms or cyanogen mod etc has an extra profile, but i cannot guarantee you it will work u need to download Sony smart watch application in order to use it..if can't restart ur device and ur watch then try again This post has been edited by hanny562: Jul 25 2012, 01:46 AM